We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is absolutely fantastic !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Selcuk
Reviewed 24 June 2014

A very warm and friendly hotel, the First Choice team , Jack, Yasmin, Shannon and Pippa were absolutely fantastic. Miss them they were so helpful, always there to make the holiday a fantastic one. Plenty to do, water park was fantastic. All staff made our family very welcome, can't wait to see you all again very soon xx

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paradisela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so very much for your short and motivating moment. It is so nice to hear you had a fantastic time.
Thank you for highlighting our First Choice Team, they are very happy! It is nice to see all of their efforts are appreciated as we work close together with them and the team is important to the Hotel.
We do look forward to welcoming you back next year, please let our guest relation team know about your future holiday arrangements.
kathynys@aquafantasy.com

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

887 - 893 of 2,437 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile


In reaction to some other revieuws...it is really not in place to say that the entairtenment is rubbish and it is run by two old men...they (simon and melih) are fantastic!!! they do there best en and they are good! if you don't like them it is your problem but many, many people like them!!! So there must be something wrong with yourself to react like that!! it is really a stupid reaction, if you don't like somebody it can happen but is offended to react that way.
It is a great place to be. What you give is what you get!!
Everybody is great, carefull, and if there is a problem they will solve it.
I hurt my food in a slide, but many people were asking and helping, even after a few days.
Everybody is friendly, it is clean and good food.
We come here for 5 years and every year it is very good, getting better where ever they can improve.
But because you don't like somebody you don't have to write such a review, that is rubbis!!!
Sorry I'm not from England so my english is not perfect but i did my best! and i have many english friends over here so i suppose you understand it

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank B. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so very much for these beautiful, warm words. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and we are glad to know that we were able to fulfill all your expectations. I am happy to read that the efforts of our staff in every department were highly appreciated.
I also want to thank you regarding your answer to one of our previous reviews, this is also highly appreciated by Simon and Melih. Thank you for putting this straight.
Thank you once again and we hope to meet you again next year!
Kind regards,
Kathy Nys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Came back from aqua june 5th and already booking for next year,as always the hotel is spotless,food great and the staff are some of the best we have come across in all our years of travelling short and long haul.Big hello simon,james,gemma and our jack...

Kathy at guest relations was very professional and got us the requests we asked for....

this is truly a great place for families and couples alike with so much to do you are never bored.
did the seafood,italian and steakhouse which were all na good standard...

cant wait to come back in june

Room Tip: please don't be put off by minority BAD reviews,look at the amount of reviews and you will see o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brett p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for such a fabulous review about your recent stay here at Aqua Fantasy. I’m thrilled to read that you enjoyed our layout and ambience and happy to read that the efforts of our staff were highly appreciated.
I want to personally thank you and in the name of our animation team for your nice comments.
Please let our guest relations team know about your future holiday arrangements
kathynys@aquafantasy.com

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I would recommend aqua fantasy to so many people. It was huge with so much to do, up 5 al a carte restaurants to choice from to eat in. Snack bar food was to die for! The entertainment was amazing, with the club dance throughout the day! There is a kids club for young children with a variety of entertainment, and a teen club with pool games happening such a water polo throughout the day. It has a gym and 2000 metre running track. I would recommend the pearl snack bar pool (pool with the bridge). It also has a beach within the hotel, with various water sports happening such as the banana boat. I haven't got a bad word to say about this hotel! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Summer2871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for such a motivating comment for all our team, comments like yours shows us that we are on the right track.
Thank you for highlighting our layout and our activities.

We do look forward to welcoming you back next year, please let our guest relation team know about your future holiday arrangements.
kathynys@aquafantasy.com

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Recently returned from this hotel and we had a lovely time , we travelled as a family of four which included a five year old and a six month old. I would thoroughly recommend this as a family friendly place. The rooms were clean although not huge but adequate for us. Entertainment wasn't great the kids disco only lasted 30 mins and the disco stated a bit late at 2315 , shame really as our daughter wanted to do some dancing but this was a bit to late for her !! Food was lovely in pearl snack bar , pizza and kebabs were amazing! Food in the al a carte was lovely too we had Chinese and really enjoyed it.as for the main oasis restaurant that was pandemonium !! Always busy everyone pushing and a huge queue for a number of things!! Think some people needed to learn basic manners as it seemed to b a free for all no consideration especially for small children . Thecwaterpark was great , extremely convenient and well managed , the children's part was brilliant :) ooverall I would highly recommend this hotel especially for people with young families.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank haylzb17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

D ear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review and your recommandation. We are very happy to hear you had a great holiday!
Thank you for highlighting some of the restaurants.
Thank you once again and we hope to meet you again in future!
Kind regards,
Kathy Nys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

when you come first to aquafantasy aquapark you feel like you are in heaven - big area, exciting slides, a few restaurants and comfy sunbeds but when you spend there an hour you start seeing all the disadvantages. first of all - staff. they dont care whether you fall from the stairs or kill yourself on the slides - even the lifeguards, they just keep talking to each other or flirt with the girls. once i fell on the stairs and noone seemed to bother to help me, but its their job! anyway.
the bar in the swimming pool is nice. from the firat sight. then u notice that guests throw nuts and ash (yeah u can smoke there) in the water. staff, again, doesnt seem to care.
slides are nice, but be ready to wait for your turn for at least 20 min.
pool water smells. badly. be aware of that too.
restaurants madly expensive. even ice cream.
and the last. if u come with kids (i havent, but it still bothered me), they do the show where ask tourists (young girls) do erotic dance. that looks NOT HOT, I just warn you.
i wouldnt give them poor review because in the end of the day i really enjoyed my day, but it was more the matter of my mood than their effort. average!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melissattt777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time here on Tripadvisor. I am happy to read you have enjoyed your stay.
I am sorry to hear it wasn’t quite your taste, but we do get fabulous reviews from many of our guests.
Thank you for pointing out some issues, we will do our very best to sort them out.
We do hope to welcome you again here in Aqua Fantasy in future.
Kind regards,
Kathy Nys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My partner, ten year old son and myself travelled to Kusadasi for two weeks at the start of June this year. We normally holidayed in Gumbet, but decided to give Kudadasi a try and we're looking forward to giving the Aquafantasy a go. It was really not what we expected.
The hotel is literally in the middle of nowhere, and after a day or so, we felt a little as though we were getting cabin fever. It's always fun getting a Dolmus, but it's roughly 15-20 mins to get to Kusadasi town from the hotel. The food in the hotel was not great. The snacks were excellent with freshly made pizza to die for! However, the evening meals were dreadful, and some of the dishes were actually a mystery as to what they were!!!! Word of warning.....there are are NO nut allergy warnings on any of the buffet dishes in the main restaurants. Our son was pushed out of the way more than once by adults trying to get food at evening meals. We complained very strongly and management arranged for more staff to watch for children being manhandled like this. I'm sure it can only get worse as the season goes on. The grounds at the hotel are amazing and the staff are some of the nicest we have ever met. The place is very clean. Planet Yukka isn't too great but the waiter Eric is. The Cassablance restaurant n Kusadasi Town is brill and the staff are very funny. Kusadasi town is pretty and has all the banter and cheeky patter that you can expect and love from a Turkish resort and this is what we missed from right outside the hotel.
All in all, our holiday was ok. We paid a lot, the hotel is'nt cheap and we didn't have the holiday we should have had. We won't be going again and we don't quite get why anyone would. Even the water park was only great for 20 mins because half the rides you can only go on if you are over a certain weight but under another weight!!!!!! Not Turkish enough! Too many rude people! Stranded in the middle of nowhere! Back to all inclusive in Gumbet next year again x

Room Tip: If taking any drinks to your room for the bar, ask for them in a plastic cup rather than a glass bec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WeeLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to wright here on Tripadvisor. I am happy to read you have enjoyed the layout of the Hotel and you have liked our service.
I am sorry to hear the food wasn’t your taste. Aqua Fantasy provides a wide variety of food considering the multinational and multicultural make up of our guests. We have two major and independent buffet restaurants that serve breakfast, lunch, and dinner. In many cases, our chefs prepare just-in-time fresh food; therefore, it is possible to be waiting in line for a few minutes to receive your freshly prepared and cooked meal.
Thank you for highlighting our Hotel as we are close to Kusadasi centre and easy to reach by dolmuş.
Also for your information and for our future guests following us on Tripadvisor, i want to mention that we have our Guest Relation department at your service during your holiday. Let us know if there is anything we can help you with regarding allergies, special requests,..
Once again thank you for your feedback, it is only by receiving such constructive feedback that we can continue to deliver our renowned high standards.

Kind regards,
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selcuk
9.2 mi away
Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#9 of 156 in Kusadasi
921 reviews
9.0 mi away
Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Ayasoluk Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Richmond Ephesus Resort
1.1 mi away
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
#31 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA

Address: Pamucak Mevkii, Selcuk 35340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Family Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Spa Hotel in Selcuk
#6 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
Price Range: £82 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Fantasy Hotel and outstanding Water Park located at Izmir’s famous Ephesus Beach. Aqua Fantay’s guests are just miles away from some of the worlds most historical places such as the legendary city of Ephesus, Virgin Mary’s House, Artemis Temple and Şirince Village. Aqua Fantasy is just 5 km (3 miles) from Ephesus, 8 km (5 miles) to the famous holiday town of Kusadası, 8 km (5 miles) to the city of Selcuk and 55 km (34 miles) to Izmir International Airport.Whether preferring lively water activities and fun slides, Aqua Fantasy is the perfect retreat for water lovers. The quiet surroundings, comfortable accommodation, wonderful views and great beachfront location make this a perfect family escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel And Spa
Aqua Fantasy Hotel Aquapark
Aqua Fantasy Selcuk
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing