We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great again. Thank you.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Selcuk
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Well our 4th visit was done. Why do we keep going back? I think it's pretty obvious. Aqua Fantasy is the perfect place for a holiday. The Staff are amazing. Everyone from the front of house to the beach bar. I witnessed staff this year going above and beyond their call of duty.
The housekeeping was as good as it always is, a pristine room everyday.
The food and service in the restaurants was its usual great standard and plentiful.
Although it can get very busy very quickly.
Entertainment this year was superb. I can't praise the team of guy's and girl's enough. From poolside (Crazy darts, water polo, water gym and lots more) to evening entertainment (shows and hilarious game shows) they keep all ages entertained. Although our kids are more TK (teenagers club) than kids club (under 12's), both are great for giving the parents that little bit of freedom.
Let's face it, it's our holiday too!

There is also jet ski's, scuba diving and many other water sport activities on site for a extra cost. Which I done and thoroughly enjoyed.

My only complaint of the holiday would be the price. I can only hope First Choice can be sensible for next year. There are other places we could go for the money we pay. It's the only reason for a 4/5. Keep it real guys. That price depends on if we will or not have our 5th visit.

Love always.
Scott from Scotland!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Scott,
Thank you so very much for your beautiful and motivating moment. It is so nice to hear you had a perfect holiday, again!!! For our guests following us on tripadvisor, don’t forget that we offer Prestige cards for our return visitors.
We are very happy with all the comments regarding the Hotel facilities.
We do look forward to welcoming you back next year, please let our guest relation team know about your future holiday arrangements.
kathynys@aquafantasy.com

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

833 - 839 of 2,437 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Myself, my husband and my two girls (9 and 11) have just returned from aqua fantasy
We found it to be an excellent hotel where we were never short of anything to do.
We flew to Izmir and found check in at the hotel to be smooth bed hassle free; I couldn't believe it when I noticed 3 of the hotel toes there to welcome us - it was 12.45pm
Our room was on the world side and had a lovely view of the water park and we could even see the sea! Facilities were pretty standard - we asked to have the mini bar emptied so that we could use the fridge and not be tempted!
The hotel grounds are spotless and we spent time at quite a few of the different pools. The entertainment around the main pool was varied and you were not pestered into taking part. The water park was excellent and we never found it too busy. The all inclusive does not extend to this but we were happy to walk the short walk back to the snack bar for lunch.
The beach is well maintained and we all really enjoyed the beach party and foam party during our stay. The hotel really varies the entertainment programme so you have different things to do each day.
We went into kusadasi a few times - 4 lira on the dolmus and so easy to find your way around.
The food was varied and we always enjoyed our meals. I am a fussy eater and my children have found food on holiday difficult but we all enjoyed it here. The steak and the Chinese restaurant were also a hit!
Finally, the first choice reps (Jack, Shannon, Yasmin and Pippa) and the kids club reps (Sandra and Sarah) we're friendly, helpful and really made you feel at home.
An excellent holiday - so glad we've booked for next year!

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank taylorsLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for such a motivating comment for all our team, comments like yours shows us that we are on the right track.
Thank you for highlighting our service our kids club reps and the First Choice reps.
I am happy you mentioned our location being close to Kusadasi.

We do look forward to welcoming you back next year, please let our guest relation team know about your future holiday arrangements.
kathynys@aquafantasy.com

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The holiday was great, we enjoyed our holiday, there just seemed to be little things that could have made it amazing, such as free mini bar in room or at least letting you take drinks back to the room - without the threat of being charged. The food was excellent and choice great, just a lot of extras tempting children to pester for money. The service at the bars was a let down they seemed to serve the managers first who just walked up while you were waiting and the staff although all worked extremely hard could have gone the extra mile in the lobby bar and asked if you want anymore drinks as half the time there were three of them waiting to get you're empties . The room was alway clean and tidy but be careful of getting a room with interconnecting doors as the walls were thin and you could here your neighbours, our view was of the car park not of gardens as on the invoice. The hotel was always spotless and staff seen busy cleaning day and night, I can't say how hard you see the staff work and make the hotel great. The aqua park was a great bonus for us our 6 + 8 year old thought it was great - go early before the queues build. The entertainment was very basic and we wondered what was going off, the smurf show was laughable. The boys enjoyed doing the club dance and although the kids were not interested in the kids club Auntie Sandra was very friendly and spoke to us and said we would be welcome anytime if the boys wanted, she was great at the mini disco and they enjoyed the dancing. The hotel was massive and you didn't feel isolated In the hotel - the shops in kusidasi were a lot cheaper though, go on the bus it was quick and easy.

Room Tip: Don't have a interconnecting room - walls like paper .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Lucy344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

D ear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review and your recommandation. We are very happy to hear you had a great holiday and you have liked the food.
Thank you for highlighting our housekeeping staff. It is nice to hear all their effort is recognized by our many guests.
Thank you once again and we hope to meet you again in future!
Kind regards,
Kathy Nys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This was our 3rd year at aquafantasy and must say we had another fantistic time.our room was again of a very high standard,very clean , 2 flat screen tv's, & a spotless modern bathroom.the food was again excellent and a very good variety.the waterpark has added another new slide which was awesome!. A very big thank you must go to the entertainment staff, meli & simon sez are very special people who have a really hard working friendly team with them.jack sparrow, gemma,josh,& james were again amazing with plenty of daytime activities then great night time shows at the amphi theatre for all age groups to enjoy.also not forgetting the bar staff baris & his staff at the pearl bar were great fun, emerhan at the lounge bar made a cracking cocktail! I would recommend aquafansty to any family.you will love this hotel and everything that comes with it!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

D ear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice words and your recommandation. We are very happy to hear you were impressed with everything we are doing to make our guests happy. Comments like yours gives us all great motivation.
Thank you once again and we hope to meet you again in future!
Kind regards,
Kathy Nys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Basically, this was the best holiday i have ever been on, ignore everyone slating it they must be very boring people. I came here with my family 4 years ago and loved it, and then came this time and brought my girlfriend expecting it to be worse as you would, but it was a million times better.

When we arrived it took us about 5 minutes to get checked in and to our room, which was overlooking one of the pools, which was amazing! The cleaning staff deserve a medal they don't stop cleaning all day, so i don't know how people on here can possibly write a bad review about the cleanliness. Everyday they decorated our room differently with fresh flowers and were very friendly.

NOW FOR THE ENTERTAINMENT THE BEST BIT. Everyone slating the entertainment must be very very boring human beings, the entertainment is amazing, Simon would always keep people updated on whats going on and when, and he puts a lot of effort into the performances, he's a really good singer! The crew are always jolly, i would recommend going to the fontana pool and joining in with the entertainers. Shout out to all the entertainers Jack Sparrow, James, Jerry, Gemma, Simon Sez and Sausage who were all amazing at keeping people thoroughly entertained during the day. Me and my girlfriend joined in the daytime activities everyday, and ended up on stage a lot at the night time entertainment, which was great fun, we loved it! People slating Simon Sez should stop being so horrible towards him when he would never say a bad word about anybody and people on here are just being sly and calling him names for no reason, he's the best entertainer we've had on a holiday! It makes my day joining in and having fun with him, he's a great laugh. Jack Sparrow and his crazy darts is like the best game ever, he always makes everyone join in and laugh and we played it twice a day everyday, it was so much fun. Jack would always try to find us on the evening entertainment as he knew we would always join in and we wanted to. All the reps just made us feel special as they always called us 'the best couple', it was really cute :)

You NEED to go to the hotel water park, it's actually amazing, i would recommend going on the Monday as that's the entertainment teams day off, but make sure you get there early before it opens to the public to avoid queues, because the new slide is very popular and quite rightly so.

Make sure you try the steakhouse a-la-carte restaurant, that is one of the best meals I've ever had. Only 25 lira extra for a brilliant 3 course meal (only 8 pounds), very worth it. Just a quick mention of the food, breakfast and lunch are amazing, we had omelettes and pancakes every morning, which were delicious, and for lunch definitely go to the Pearl bar for the traditional Turkish kebabs, they were yummy! Tea was hit and miss, some themed nights, such as the Mexican nights, were amazing, however others didn't appeal to us, but that might just be our opinion. Everyone complaining about getting sick off the food are wrong, it literally is just heat stroke that causes an upset belly, as my girlfriend had it, wasn't anything to do with the food. Shout out to our waiter Tariq, who brought us our drink order everyday without us even asking or telling him what it is, he just observed us previously, which I think is great service.

Finally, if you manage to see everything the complex has to offer ( as its massive!!) you will see the beautiful idyllic gardens that were by the second reception, all done by just 5 gardeners!! I haven't even mentioned the beach yet, but they put on weekly parties on the beach accommodating everyone with professional acts, food and the most beautiful sunsets. You also get free pedalos and canoes on the private beach, i would definitely recommend them.

If you join in with everything and get really friendly with the entertainment team, you'll have the best, most fun holiday like we did, but if you sit by a quiet pool day in day out everyday, then you will obviously have a boring time. The entertainment team truly make the holiday, however it is a fantastic hotel anyway! We can't wait to come back next year and maybe every year after that!! That's providing Simoz Sez and the rest of the crew are still there!! :)

See you all next year!
Chi-Chi. Cha-Cha, Bye Bye!
Love Chloe and Mattyu!!! <3

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Chloe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so very much for such a detailed review. It is fantastic to hear you had your best holiday ever here in Aqua Fantasy. We are happy to hear your comments regarding the pools, the food, the rooms and the service.
Thank you for highlighting the entertainment. This is very much appreciated, especially by Simon !! All of our staff work extremely hard to make sure all our guests are having a great time.
Thank you also for your nice comments about the Aquapark and the restaurants. It is nice to hear all our effort is appreciated by our guests.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in future.
Kind regards,
Kathy Nys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have just returned from a 2 week stay here.....we loved every minute of it....the hotel staff were very friendly and always ask if they could do anything more.....the entertainment was great, every night there was a different show..kids disco every night....the food was lovely....can't tell you how great this place was...just experience it for yourselves

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Naomi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your short and inspiring comment. We are very happy to read about “your Great Family Holiday” here at Aqua Fantasy.
Your lovely comments about our team and service gives us motivation for the future and the entire team looks forward to your return visit. We look forward to welcoming you all back once again next year.
My kind regards,
Kathy Nys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

You and Melih are fab some people are never happy unless there moaning or trying make someone else feel unhappy you,melih and your team are amazing and I for one can honestly say when we was there in 2010 you guys made me smile and laugh when I was at one of my lowest points in my life (I had not long lost my 3 year old daughter to cancer in 2009) so you guys hold your heads up high and ignore the nasty rude people and keep doing what you do best at the best hotel in turkey xxxx

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so very much for these beautiful, warm words. I am sorry for your loss, but i am very happy to hear that our staff was there for you when you needed them the most.
We do look forward to welcoming you back next year, please let our guest relation team know about your future holiday arrangements.
kathynys@aquafantasy.com

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selcuk
9.2 mi away
Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#10 of 156 in Kusadasi
922 reviews
9.0 mi away
Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Ayasoluk Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Richmond Ephesus Resort
1.1 mi away
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
#30 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA

Address: Pamucak Mevkii, Selcuk 35340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Spa Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Family Hotel in Selcuk
#6 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
Price Range: £82 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Fantasy Hotel and outstanding Water Park located at Izmir’s famous Ephesus Beach. Aqua Fantay’s guests are just miles away from some of the worlds most historical places such as the legendary city of Ephesus, Virgin Mary’s House, Artemis Temple and Şirince Village. Aqua Fantasy is just 5 km (3 miles) from Ephesus, 8 km (5 miles) to the famous holiday town of Kusadası, 8 km (5 miles) to the city of Selcuk and 55 km (34 miles) to Izmir International Airport.Whether preferring lively water activities and fun slides, Aqua Fantasy is the perfect retreat for water lovers. The quiet surroundings, comfortable accommodation, wonderful views and great beachfront location make this a perfect family escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel And Spa
Aqua Fantasy Hotel Aquapark
Aqua Fantasy Selcuk
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing