We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent Hotel and good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manger Square Hotel
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exellent Hotel and good Location”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The location and Panoramic View of Jerusalem is Fantastic. few minutes walk to the Nativity Church and historic town of Bethlehem, There are many shops and restaurants nearby.
Very good and friendly staff at the reception with excellent English.
The rooms with their bathroom are big,modern and very clean. The breakfast and dinner was excellent. I think we enjoid our staying at the Manager Square Hotel very much and we would like to come back agian on the same hotel and we hope so for you as new quest.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maged K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    83
    21
    7
    2
See reviews for
24
24
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seymour, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We recently returned to Israel and were lucky to stay at this wonderful hotel in Bethlehem . The service and hospitality was the best we received in our two weeks in Israel. Do yourself a favour and make the effort to stay a few nights on Bethlehem manager hotel you will not be disappointed.
The rooms are spacious and breakfast was varied. Customer service was exceptional. The indoor rooftop pool was large with plenty of seating. Car parking is offered underneath and wifi is fast. Best of all though is location , the hotel is positioned at the corner of manager square within a stones throw of the nativity church. Money for value is by far the best we received in Israel.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jodie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I am a group leader who had my mid-February 2014 group stay at MSH. There were issues of maintenance, cleanliness, and service; big enough for me to ask my agent NOT to go back there. However, MSH asked for another chance. They have more than redeemed themselves. Every issue from February was resolved. Mr. Luay Tawill, one of the owners, went out of his way to be friendly and helpful, as did all his staff. My next two groups in March 2014 were very happy with the rooms, food, and service at MSH. The location is also a real plus - a stone's throw away from Manger Square, the Church of the Nativity, and 'downtown' Bethlehem. My recent experience at MSH was the closest thing to 'classic Arab hospitality' that I have seen in a while. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the valley side of the hotel rather than the street -- it is quieter. Though the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kameel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cancun, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I have stayed in the hotel with my family a week ago where we have enjoyed our time to the max. The staff at the hotel were so friendly and helpful, and the facilities of the hotel show the professionalism of the latter. The food is delicious and has lots of varieties each day.
It was really worth staying there specially with its special location. We are looking forward to staying again at this hotel specially when the pool is finalized.
Keep up the good work

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed 2 nights here in January. The hotel is perfectly acceptable. Hot showers, warm double bed, nice view down the hill. The location is both good and bad. It's right next to the main attraction (manger square and the old city), but not to much else. There aren't a lot of restaurants once you've had Afteem (the best falafel anywhere). The service was ok at the desk, although finding a bartender to actually serve us a drink at the lounge proved not possible. The rooms need a little tidying. We didn't pay a lot, but I feel like better value could be found elsewhere. This hotel seems like it was brand new and they stopped finishing it when they got 95% done.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackwood76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Running a hotel in Bethlehem must be tough. The Manger Square Hotel has many advantages; the greatest being the easy access to Manager Square, so you can go to the Grotto at the Nativity Church early morning or late afternoon and miss the queues and crowds. The bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious (large walk in showers but no baths) and the public areas are very 5 star. Food and service is 4 star but so are the prices, so the value is good. The staff are friendly. It's got to be the best in Town.

Room Tip: Avoid the side overlooking the street if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterRand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed 2 nights there. Looks
Can be deceiving. Good presentation but alot needs improvement. The room needs to be cleaned properly. The back of the tables were dirty, a chipped vase was still on display in our room 859. The base of the basin tap was filthy as was the shower curtain. And the bath towels were old and grey.
To top it off, the wi fi went off on the 2nd night. Calls to Operator went unanswered.
Only positive is its convenient location. The church of nativity is just across the road.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeantai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
0.9 mi away
Jacir Palace Hotel Bethlehem
0.5 mi away
Bethlehem Hotel
Bethlehem Hotel
#5 of 24 in Bethlehem
94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Talitha Kumi Guest House
Talitha Kumi Guest House
#1 of 24 in Bethlehem
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Park Hotel Bethlehem
Grand Park Hotel Bethlehem
#9 of 24 in Bethlehem
50 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alexander Hotel
Alexander Hotel
#4 of 24 in Bethlehem
39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ararat Hotel
Ararat Hotel
#11 of 24 in Bethlehem
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manger Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manger Square Hotel

Property: Manger Square Hotel
Address: Manger Square Street, Bethlehem 9999, Palestinian Territories
Region: Palestinian Territories > West Bank > Bethlehem
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manger Square Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Manger Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manger Square Hotel Bethlehem, Palestinian Territories

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing