We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Credit card ploy pulled at this hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saint Gabriel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Saint Gabriel Hotel
Ranked #3 of 19 Bethlehem B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Green Valley, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Credit card ploy pulled at this hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Had a wonderful Christmas eve dinner at this hotel. Food was enjoyable and we thought reasonable priced according to the menu which was clearly printed with prices presented in the Israeli currency NIS. After the dinner I was presented with the bill which seemed about what it should have been in shekels according to the menu. I presented my credit card and I signed the slip only to realize a few hours later in the evening that the credit card slip was printed with a USD designation apparently for a charge in US dollars. I immediately alerted my credit card issuer with the discrepancy and am in dispute to this day. BE CAREFUL WITH THIS HOTEL AND YOUR CREDIT CARD.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank romanos116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    19
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
10
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel on December 2013, rooms were dirty , found hair in the bathroom, food was not good, I stayed at mount of David 2 years ago and was much better , my friend told me that manger square is good

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sweetmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merriam, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel as a last minute change to our pilgrimage itinerary where it was more convenient staying at Bethlehem one night to take advantage of the full day. This hotel was a wonderful surprise. it looked brand new. I think it had been opened only for 3 months when we stayed there. We got free Wi-Fi, the best buffet breakfast and dinner I had in my whole week in Israel. The staff was very nice and respectful. The room was modern and spacious. I was very sad we stayed there only for one night.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank lookcle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
0.0 mi away
Jacir Palace Hotel Bethlehem
0.0 mi away
Manger Square Hotel
Manger Square Hotel
#2 of 24 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.0 mi away
Talitha Kumi Guest House
Talitha Kumi Guest House
#1 of 24 in Bethlehem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Shepherd Plaza Hotel
Shepherd Plaza Hotel
#3 of 24 in Bethlehem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ararat Hotel
Ararat Hotel
#12 of 24 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Park Hotel Bethlehem
Grand Park Hotel Bethlehem
#7 of 24 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Gabriel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Gabriel Hotel

Property: Saint Gabriel Hotel
Address: St. Gabriel Street, Bethlehem, Palestinian Territories
Region: Palestinian Territories > West Bank > Bethlehem
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Saint Gabriel Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Saint Gabriel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Gabriel Hotel Bethlehem, Palestinian Territories

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing