We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are not an Israeli, just go to the city centre of Eilat”
Review of Kibbutz Eilot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kibbutz Eilot
Ranked #14 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Eilat
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

This all inclusive hotel is located 3-4 km out of Eilat. It is in a kibbutz and is main focus is to entertain kids and families. As a foreigner you have no business there.

Sure it had it's perks: the good is alright but nothing special, free parking, a shuttle bus service to Eilat, an indoor pool, entertainment for your kids. But is you want the pleasures of Eilat, just stay at a hotel in the city. What you'll miss is:
- hard beds
- hard pillows
- screaming kids and parents
- rude staff (3 out of 10 are nice)
- mediocre food
- a lobby that smells like acid 24/7
- a free jeep tour
- a daily hassle to get in and out of town.

There are better places in Eilat that give you better opportunities, better atmosphere but come with a higher price. Just pay it, this place isn't worth the agony.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MLA74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed there because close to the town and beach and the airport there huge dinning room was not that well maintain and was very loud Next time I stay at places that are right on the water the town it self was kinda relaxing the food at most places where over priced I thought and the few shop are all over priced

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefishman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great location just out side of Eital. few minutes drive from down time. You get a huge room, lots of space. large garden and place to hang around .. while Eilat is fully packet and crowded. The dinning room is pwrfect and great for kids, the was plenty of food and quality was high. The pool next door was grwat .. though a little crowded and loud music. Overall very nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omer h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I stayed at Eilot apartments with 3 kids. 15 yrs, 11 yrs and 8 yrs. We took 2 nights there.
All apartments located at Kibbutz Eilot which is just at the entrance to Eilat City (if you're coming by car on Haarave highway, Highway 90).
Check inn process was quick (during working hours) and you will get a regular key to your room, so try not to lose it..
The apartment had 2 rooms. In the living room we had 2 single beds and in the bedroom we had twin bed. The beds were just fine, but nothing special..
There is a kitchen equipped with small microwave, small fridge and dishes. There is a nice dining table with 4 chairs next to the kitchen. We had LCD TV screens with local cable box (Yes company), and it was great.
The apartments are very simple, and don't expect for anything special so you won't get disappointed.
It is clean, but outdated. You will get a feeling of Youth Hostel, but it's not so bad once you get used to it..
Breakfast is being served at the Kibbutz restaurant and it's very basic.
The pool is actually one of the best parts as it's across the street at one of Fattal Group hotels, called Magic Sunrise. This hotel is full board facility, so you can enjoy many of what this hotel got to offer.
My kids really enjoyed it. BTW, there are 3 pools to use as this hotel its the only hotel in Eilat that offers both indoor & outdoor pools.
Now back to Eilot apartments.. Another great advantage is the view and the total peaceful atmosphere around the apartments. It's just perfect! All green areas around the facility, and you can enjoy walking around without the hassle in the city.
You will be able to barbeque just next to your room (we did) and it's great if you like to barbeque.
Eilat city center and shopping areas are 5 minute away (by car).
So if you are tight on budget, this might be a good option for you.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gosisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Great location, 5 min from Eilat, great kibbutz guest house. Great food and nice pool. Great for families. 8
Friday dinner was better than some 5 star hotels. You need a car but can suffice with taxis. Most deffinately will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurajelisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The Country Lodging is located several Km's out of town, very easy to get to via bus or cab. However if you want to be in the heart of Eilat this location may not be for you. We loved being just out of town in a more relaxed and quiet location. The grounds were lovely with plenty of space to relax, our daughter loved sitting out in the warm evening air and reading in the conveniently located hammocks around the grounds.

The breakfast was very good, but very much a kibbutz style breakfast. A very good value to our minds. There is a small market below the dining hall for purchase of basic food supplies if you want to use the in room kitchenette. although the hours are limited.

The Kibbutz and the country lodging are located next door to the Magic Sunrise Hotel which has a great pool and facilities. With staying at Kibbutz Eilot you get use of the next door facilities for free. This to our mind gives you the best of all worlds. A more quiet relaxed setting with plenty of personal space, and use of resort style pool.

The bathroom of our room was a bit small with the typical Kibbutz shower floor even with the rest of the bathroom, requiring you to squeegee the floor. If you are used to this style of bathroom I do not consider this an issue.

There is a large drying rack located in a storage closet outside on the front porch for those who was clothing by hand as you travel (which we do). In the desert air your clothing is dried in 2 hours tops.

There is no Wifi in the room, but if you walk to the reception for the country lodging there is good free wifi both inside and outside the reception area.

We arrived late and they had our room waiting for us for when we arrived. The staff was helpful when we had a problem with delayed luggage arriving the next day and they helped manage proper drop off and delivery.

When taking a cab to Eilot make sure the driver knows you are staying at the country lodging and not the Sunrise Magic Hotel which is also run by the kibbutz. We rented a car while in Eilat and also had an excursion to Jordan, it was not a problem for us to leave the car at Kibbutz Eilot for two days while traveling to Jordan.

The morning view of the Edom Mountains in Jordan, while sitting in the peaceful quiet of the kibbutz grounds is not to be beat. Would definitely recommend to friends and stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

When we arrived around 6p the office was closed. We used the phone by the door to call but no one answered. Found someone who lived on property and they called the manager. Rooms were dirty and wet towels were left in the shower from the previous guest. The rooms are mixed through out the property with units that have long term residents. Some of the long term property is not very well kept and you feel like you staying next to a junk yard. Breakfast was ok but near the level of the previous kibbutzs we stayed at. After reading several of the previous reviews I am doubtful those people stayed at the same place we did.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasonsF6157MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
2.2 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 61 in Eilat
1,181 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,246 reviews
5.2 mi away
Orchid Reef Hotel
Orchid Reef Hotel
#11 of 61 in Eilat
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
U Sunrise Club Eilat All Inclusive
1.7 mi away
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
2.3 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kibbutz Eilot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kibbutz Eilot

Address: | Kibbutz Eilot, Eilat 88805, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Eilat
Price Range: £103 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kibbutz Eilot 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kibbutz Eilot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kibbutz Eilot Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing