We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Privilege Hotel Eilat
Ranked #25 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Hadera, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

What a great vacation we had. We arrived to the hotel with our family. The kids club was great to my kids. The room was clean with a pool view. The food was amazing and the staff were great. If we did not have work we would stay for a year

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lirazlevy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    91
    48
    39
    27
See reviews for
247
123
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hadera, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

We came back last week from a great vacation from Leonardo privilege hotel in eilat. The great vacation ever. The room was great and clean. The food was beyond words. The staff and service were the highlights. We 100% will return and te command

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelly123456ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Home like hotel, the staff are always pleasant and hospitable, attentive to all our needs, all the staff from the reception, dinning room, maintenance and house keeping always have a smile and tend to every request we had, they really care

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Osi-kraus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

I would like to say that the leonardo privilege eilat location is close to almost everything and the food is so yamii the rooms is spacious enough but !!! not clean enough !!! The boys whom cleaning the rooms forget to put a new towels everyday !!
But the reception girl was so nice and when i told her she call us again and again to make sure that we got a clean towels ...
Maybe i'll back again ;)
Enjoy....

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank TalalZe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

I had a great stay with the family and friends for a weekend where we celebrated my son's bar mitzvah.
Great service, caring staff and the food especially on Friday night was good.
The hotel staff made sure that the whole weekend went very smoothly

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MatthewAd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

11.-18.1.2014 Hotel Leonardo Privilege is sold to us as 3 star +. I would rate is only 2 star hotel.
Rooms were very old, ugly and dirty carpet all over. Toilet bowl ring was off/loose when arrived.
Floors were not vacuumed on our arrival. On hallways the carpet was so dirty too. Paint was peeling off both from the walls and from the roof.
THERE IS no heated POOL! It was a lie told to us on the travel brochure. Water was FREEZING.

Food was good and plenty of varieties. Hotel had rather many local people, both Jewish Israelites as well as Arab Israelites. Sorry to say but many of them had pretty awful tablemanners if manners at all. And they push and 'walk over you'. It was outrageous how they 'walked over' kids, even pushing kids who were trying to carry their dinner plates. And they would not say 'Im sorry'.....
Hotel staff was friendly but very poor English.
Location was practical and close to everything.

Room Tip: Balconies are more like a French balcony, cant fit even one chair in to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 6801234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

We recently stayed 4 nights at this all inclusive hotel. The positive first, excellent food and very pleasant personal in kitchen and dining hall - this saved the holiday and hikes the hotel to average.
The down side: Entering the "renovated" room we had the first night, we discovered signs of water seeping down all the walls; the carpet was moist and tiles next to wall were wet. We alerted the front desk, but they were not alerted - it was due to the recent rain fall we were told, and no, there were no other rooms available, come back tomorrow... After considerable pressure and numerous visits to the front desk we were able to get a nice room the next day.
The hotel is generally run down, the carpets are appallingly dirty and stained, there is garbage floating around. The cleaning staff consisted of a group of young boys who either lacked training or appropriate instructions. The play room in the basement contained among other things 4 play stations, none on them worked which is quite illustrative of the condition of this hotel. Our 8 year old spent 15 minutes there in 4 days.
To conclude, somewhat run down and untidy hotel with uninspired staff, except kitchen and dining room with excellent food. Definitely not 4 stars.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esytein H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.8 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
0.0 mi away
Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat
0.2 mi away
Caesar Premier Eilat
Caesar Premier Eilat
#11 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Privilege Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Privilege Hotel Eilat

Property: Leonardo Privilege Hotel Eilat
Address: 5 Kamen | North Shore, Eilat 8851305, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Eilat
#23 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#24 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#26 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Privilege Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Privilege Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Privilege Eilat Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing