We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, noisy place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Privilege Hotel Eilat
Ranked #27 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Toowoomba Queensland
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Dirty, noisy place”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel was a real disappointment. It is dirty and noisy. Piped music is everywhere, loud and distracting. Children play soccer on the cracked tiles in the foyer. You are tagged as soon as you enter the foyer of the hotel. Not a very welcoming act. The coloured band is to signify your level of privilege. Not my scene at all.
No wifi, kettle or tissues in rooms. The walls are marked, the bathroom door splitting apart. One chair could barely fit on the tiny balcony.
The swimming pool is overcrowded. The outdoor area is just as dirty as indoors. Just don’t go there. It’s horrid.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank elegance535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    95
    53
    39
    29
See reviews for
263
129
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We arrived to the hotel with my wife work. At the beginning we were confused regarding the hotel but from the first contact with the hotel staff we knew that we made the wright choice. The staff were very helpful and made everything to make us enjoy. The room and the amazing food made our stay wonderful

Room Tip: Reserve pool view room. It is renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moshe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Although I stayed at another Leonardo hotel in Eilat, I had occasion to have several meals at the Privilege and was very impressed with both the service and food choices! Highly recommend on my limited knowledge.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cowley Alberta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel was nice there is still a few problems. No smoking around the pool. People were smoking and there were butts around the pool. The restroom in the lobby was very dirty. We were on a floor that was being re modelled and dirty was left in the hall way. We went to the front desk and asked them to have it cleaned up. It was cleaned up. This happened a few days in a roll.
Our room was very clean. Plenty of food.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Happy510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beersheba, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We had the best passover ever. We arrived to leonardo privilege with 10 rooms. This was our third time. We had the best holiday. From the rooms the food the service. All were beyond expectaions. We already booked our next holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bestlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived to the hotel for the third time. As usual we enjoyed our stay a lot. From the check in process which was great with a frienly smile through the amazing food and service at the dining room. The room was clean and nice. We look forward to arrive for the fourth time

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lior - Ayelet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The buffet was great three times a day with many healthy and unhealthy options, so many food is thrown away since many load their plate to display generously on the table and than eat only one bite.

The reception showed a good attitude, even when some Israelis were rude for no reason.

There was construction work on both sides of my room and my neighbors had their TV sets loud on sports, but I slept nevertheless. My bathroom and the older tapestry unclean.

The swimming pool was crowded with all inclusive plebs, I did like the gym and the Russian employees were accomodating.

The hotel is located close to the main yacht harbour and shopping area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thoenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
1.7 mi away
U Sunrise Club Eilat
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#11 of 62 in Eilat
2,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.3 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#21 of 62 in Eilat
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Privilege Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Privilege Hotel Eilat

Property: Leonardo Privilege Hotel Eilat
Address: 5 Kamen | North Shore, Eilat 8851305, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Eilat
#23 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#25 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#26 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Privilege Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Privilege Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Privilege Eilat Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing