We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent experience!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Astral Nirvana Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Astral Nirvana Suites
Ranked #35 of 63 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent experience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

The hotel was very comfortable, clean and the room was very spacious. I came with three of my daughters and a cousin to watch them while I go diving So we were five in the room. They put a bed for each one of the children, there was plenty of shampoo and towels (I'm mentioning it because we travel a lot and unfortunately it's not always the case and since I never pack shampoo, I have to beg for amenities). Food was great and plenty of it, service was very friendly and helpful (I needed early check in and late check out due to my diving schedule and they accommodated me on both requests!) and the whole experience was very very pleasant. My girls came back flying on a little cloud, they were willing to stay for good..
The only thing is, the location is not great, but since there is plenty of free parking, we took the car so not even that was a problem.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mommy24_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astral H, Guest Relations Manager at Astral Nirvana Suites, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Moomy,
Thank you very much for your kind words. We're very happy you had a pleasant stay at Astral Nirvana.
Hope to see you again very soon!
All the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    27
    16
    12
    16
See reviews for
89
17
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
beer sheva
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel for 2 nights.all inclusive.when we arrived .two adalts+chiled.we realized that this hotel shares apool and adining room with a near by hotel of the same net.as you can imagine, the seamed like a pond full of children and adults, you could'nt move.there were waiting lines for the dining room.the most importent thing is thet no body bibnt mantioned thet when you book one hotel, you get two of them.a lot of noise.for conclusion: i dont recomend this hotel, if you want a nice and realexed vacation.
Last thing to say: it seemes to be a net pollicy (astral hotels) so they promise a lot but give allmost nothing.me and my family wont come back to any of this net hotels.they are layers !!! The only good thing that i can say about this hotel is that the staff is exelent and very polite.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank michael n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed here for 3 night in early June. We stayed at a family suite, which was quite big and cosy. There was a kitchenette. The staff were kind and Helpful, the hotel's entertainment was nice. The hotel looks new, but at some places we saw broken equipment, such as a broken mirror in the elevator. The pool wasn't big, but not small either. the pool is shared with the Astral Coral Hotel, this wasn't a problem for us, but maybe in the Summer vacation it could be croudy.
We were at a Pool Party in the evening, which was great. The dinning room looked nice and the food was good. The hotel is within a 10-15 minutes walking distance to the sea, which wasn't a problem for us. I think that for the money we payed, we recieved a good value. This is not a fancy hotel, but if you don't want to spend a lot of money, and still enjoy your stay, this hotel is a good choice. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smadushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

Me and my family stayed at the nirvana hotel at the end of april.
The hotel was so nice, big suite room, very calm and clean, we stayed at all inclusive and the food was very good.
All the time we stayed in a big 5* hotel in eilat but this 4* was surprisre!!!
So cute stuff, very friendly and very good value for your money, we had a greath deal for 2 night.
The location is also fine very close to the mall, 5 minute walk...
The pool area was nice.
I am sure i will come again.
The only bad thing was the room view, we had a room face to the west, ugly parking lot, so we didnot open the window all our weekend.. The other side rooms are have a better view.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hilaplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
292 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

In walking distance of town centre but not close to marina and sea front. This is strictly a 3-star tourist hotel. Recently refurbished bathroom. The room included flat screen TV, Small kitchenette. Personal safe. We were lucky to have a room with small balcony overlooking the pool and bay. Some rooms face the street out front. The staff were helpful and friendly. The food plentiful and good for this level of hotel. Stayed 3 nights but dined out two evenings - there are so many restaurants to choose from. No frills hotel but it satisfied our needs.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank golouis99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012 via mobile

Nice small hotel , not in the center of all the hotels but you can walk you way to the center , the room are brand new , for the mony you pay it's nice place to be with friend , not for lovers , small pool .

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ovikj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel and was completely dissatisfied. The location is far from the area of most the hotels and is located in a seedy part of town near strip joints. Food was mediocre at best and staff was unhelpful. Even basic amenities like towls and toilet paper were lacking. Please be warned stay at this hotel at your own risk

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jgoffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.0 mi away
Astral Nirvana Club
Astral Nirvana Club
#29 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astral Village Hotel
Astral Village Hotel
#27 of 63 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Astral Palma Hotel
Astral Palma Hotel
#32 of 63 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Astral Maris Hotel
Astral Maris Hotel
#31 of 63 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
1.7 mi away
U Sunrise Club Eilat
U Sunrise Club Eilat
#7 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astral Nirvana Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astral Nirvana Suites

Property: Astral Nirvana Suites
Address: Hashfifon 9 | City Gate, Eilat 8016, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 63 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Astral Nirvana Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Astral Nirvana Eilat Hotel is a modern hotel, intended for tourists and vacationers, interested in a retreat combining all the amenities and services a courteous, professional staff can offer, with renewed, pleasant rooms that have a classical atmosphere. Hotel premises, including the lobby bar and the deck surfaces, have been recently renovated, and our guests can now enjoy intimate, comfortable, inviting seating areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Astral Nirvana Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing