We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service”
Review of Boston Fish & Grill - CLOSED

Boston Fish & Grill
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food, good service”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

While vacationing in Eilat we decided to have dinner at the Boston restaurant
We made a reservation and our table was ready when we arrived.
We ordered a few starter dishes to share and all but the blue crab dish were very good, the blue crab dish was ok.
For main dishes we ordered the salmon, filet, and pasta and they were good, we had good wine with the meal and the desert was great.
Service was good too.
All in all we had a very good dinner experience.

Helpful?
Thank Guston1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    41
    16
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lehavim, Israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food, slow service”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The food at this restaurant, though a bit pricy, is excellent. Just be willing to wait a long time it get it (it will be worth your wait). I have to add that we were compensated for our wait -- although we hadn't complained, the manager came over to apologize and gave us a free dessert.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank abnlehavim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

As far as I could remember (~15 years), this restaurant has been up and running. If you are in Eilat you will pass it at least twice a day, I guarantee it. As a central and located in a prime location in the promenade, I've always considered it as a highly potential tourist trap. Only in my latest visit to Eilat, I was proven to be wrong! The prices are reasonable and they have business dinners (!), which lowers the cost substantially. The quality of the dishes themselves was excellent, I had a delicious Rib steak and my girlfriend had a sea food platter, which was a delight. These two dishes with two entrees (calamaris and carpaccio) and two glasses of wine were around 200 shekel (~40 euro), money well spent.
After Dinner, you can just go a few steps to the west and finish the night at Monkeys bar with a good night cap.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaniBacsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Great place for a good dinner. Not cheap and under most Eilat weather conditions you'll want to sit outside so worth making a reservation if it's a popular time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank yonatanfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
98 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Without any uniqueness”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We had dinner at this restaurant
It was all pretty standard, unremarkableץ
They offer a menu at 89 shekels, but this menu selection is quite limited.
The restaurant is located on the beautiful promenade and as stated all very standard,

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boston Fish & Grill also viewed

Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 
Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing