We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for us”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Hotel
Ranked #37 of 63 Hotels in Eilat
South Carolina
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for us”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

This is a very small hotel on a private street. The ambience is very pleasant and the staff is quirky and fun. It is located in the old part of the city so if you are looking for glitzy ocean-front this isn't the place for you.

They have a very nice breakfast and lovely common areas. Free on-street parking.

We used it as a place to stay before and after a trip to Petra as did some of the other guests we met.

All-in-all a lovely budget-priced hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    62
    22
    13
    4
See reviews for
25
59
16
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and would stay again. Service was friendly, rooms were clean and not too small. Price was good and location great. The counter staff were helpful. Used as a base for a day tour to Petra in Jordan

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Altebubella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwestern State, USA
Level Contributor
121 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We liked this nice little hotel, away from the big resort hotels but within walking distance of good restaurants and shopping. The room was small but clean and comfortable. Staff are nice and helpful, and the breakfast was good. There was parking right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esker4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narberth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

The proprietor was friendly and helpful, the room was smallish and basic, but clean, updated and restful. Breakfast is continental, with cereals, breads and rolls, in a pleasant dining room. My giving this 5 stars is based on researching other hotels in a Eilat, and choosing this one as having all the right features for a moderate price ( moderate for Eilat!). It is a little hard to find, as it is on a street that does not go through to the main cross street. You have to go around the block on the next street over, and approach from the other side.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wordgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for three nights. The lady on reception was really very friendly, the room was not big, but clean. The same with bathroom. Free wi-fi is a big plus. Breakfasts were modest. The hotel is located within 10-15 minutes walk to the center of the town.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Room was clean and comfortable. nice breakfast. liked the location b/c it was away from the hotel district and promenade yet walking distance. excellent snorekling. loved south beaches. also did day trip to petra thru tour company. note:cleopatra company at promenade . said $195usd but lied and charged more by saying they were giving 3.77 NIS per 1 USD when rate was 3.5 NIS per $1. Also have to pay $60 for visa regardless of company or at border

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank les96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

We were staying at Blue Hotel in the beginning of October and booked 2-bedroom suite.
When we; arrived we discovered that this 2-bedroom suite located actually in the basement of hotel with no proper windows in it.
The suite is rather big, has a kitchenette, every bedroom has 4 beds.
The bathroom was not very clean and I have found mop and bucket stored in the shower cabin.
So I've got impression that these suite was using as a storage when it was not booked.
Considering rather high price of that place we definitely were expecting something more than basement accommodation.
Hostess of hotel first didn't want to change this suite to some other rooms, but when it turns out that despite we booked 2 nights she booked only one night for us she gave us other rooms for the same price.
Other rooms were OK, clean and renovated, but layout of the rooms could tell you that this hotel was actully standard motel some time ago.
Also may be worth to mention that hotel located at 40-50 minutes walking to the beach, not 10 minutes as it said on the hotel site.
Breakfast was OK.Comparing this hotel with other hotels we were staying in Jerusalem, Tel-Aviv and Haifa during this trip I could say that Blue Hotel is rather overpriced.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Light_Leona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.4 mi away
Melony Hotel
Melony Hotel
#43 of 63 in Eilat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club In Eilat
Club In Eilat
#46 of 63 in Eilat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.8 mi away
Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
3.4 mi away
Prima Music
Prima Music
#21 of 63 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Adi
Hotel Adi
#50 of 63 in Eilat
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Hotel

Property: Blue Hotel
Address: 123 Ofarim Alley, Eilat 88000, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 63 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing