We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for that value !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
C Hotel Eilat Hotel
Ranked #1 of 24 Eilat B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 June 2013

You've got everything you need!! Bathroom with bath, airco, tv, fridge, coffeemaker, swimming pool and they clean your room every day. Even the breakfast buffet was better then we expected.
Close to everywhere.. the beach, center, shops, airport..
Only the balcony is very small. For people who only needs a room for a good sleep and a shower... it's a great value!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AngeliqueSawadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2013

The hotel is quite good, generously-sized rooms, good breakfast and overall quite clean. Probably the best 3-star hotel I've been to.

There's a free parking lot behind the hotel, and a shopping center right next to it, making its location very comfortable/

Breakfast is good - sometimes you need to wait quite a lot of time till someone can service you (for example, we've waiting over 10 minutes to get someone to the omelet stand...) but all in all it is a good breakfast.

Service is sometimes slow, sometimes you need to nag a bit to get things done.

Room Tip: If the price difference is not huge, ask for a pool-facing room. The other sides face either the air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank syuval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

I didn't choose this hotel but we went on a trip and stayed there. It was a good location. That is the best part of the hotel. I would say it was a 10 minute walk to the beach. It is right next to the airport. Yes, you can hear the planes as they take off and land but you get use to it. I was in room 301 which faces the lobby and is next to the door to the stairs. I literally heard the door every time it opened and closed. The walls seemed very thin.
We had breakfast, lunch and dinner there. The food was good. It was included.
The buses run on Saturday which is different than most cities in Israel. It was great to take the bus to Coral Beach which is nicer than the beach walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Starr L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

We chose to stay here on a trip to Eilat this March because it was close to the centre, had visitor parking, and wasn't too expensive. My first impression - it was difficult to find, as it seems to be located behind (or inside of) some kind of shopping mall. When we finally found it, the building was unremarkable and the parking area overcrowded. So far so bad. Inside things looked a bit better - the reception area was attractive, comfortable and clean - but this glimmer of hope was squashed by the terrible attitude of the reception staff. We waited more than 15 minutes to be served while the receptionist had a leisurely conversation with another employee. I don't speak Hebrew so I can't say if their conversation was of vast urgency and importance, but the least she could do was acknowledge our presence. This set the tone of the service for the rest of our stay (thankfully only 2 days); there were no smiles, no 'good mornings', no eye contact, no effort at all to make our stay a pleasant one. The motto for the staff at C-Hotel seemed to be 'If you ignore them long enough, they will go away'.

The room itself was fine, despite the somewhat bizarre shape. The window was small, but with a good view past the airport, on to the more luxurious hotels of Eilat and finally to the mountains of Jordan. It was quite noisy due to the proximity of the airport and of various bars and restaurants. The hotel pool looked okay, although we didn't have time to use it.

By the time we got to bed we were pretty exhausted and had a fairly sound sleep, and when we went to breakfast in the morning I was delighted with all the fresh fruit and vegetables available. I take my food very seriously indeed, and the only reason this hotel scores an 'average' rating from me is that the breakfast was delicious!

Overall, this hotel is adequate if you're looking for somewhere to sleep and have breakfast. The location is good, even if the hotel itself is rather difficult to find, and there is parking available (although I can imagine that in summer it fills up very quickly). However, it really lets itself down with the quality of service, so if you're accustomed to a decent standard of hospitality I'd definitely avoid this place like the plague.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We stayed one night here. . Situated close to the airport and really within less than 10 minute walk to the swimming beach and shopping malls. Very well situated close to car rentals, banking facilities and a variety of restaurants. Nice comfortable room if any critt need to be given it should be that the appliances and fittings in the bathroom need some serious attention. Availability of safe parking a huge plus point. Definitely very good value for money and will stay here again. The front-desk service was super friendly and fast.

Room Tip: Be specific with your requirements when you do your booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Hotel for people with a low budget
The hotel is not clean, the room maintenance mode is not good, the are not big towels and old.
The atmosfer in the room is not welcome !
The location is close to the airport and the old commercial center, within walking distance of 10 minutes from the beach.
The hotel's restaurant is open for dinner until 8:30 pm only!
In summary, I didnt enjoy ... This hotel is not for my standards!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yaari_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is a short walk from the main bus terminal and is easy to locate. We arrived ~ 6pm and the owner of the establishment actually checked us in. Our room was of good size, it had enough outlets for electronics, the mattress was comfy and the bathroom was clean. One of the smaller trash bins wasn't emptied though and the wi-fi had a very weak signal inside the room. The lobby was about the only place where wi-fi worked.
The buffet breakfast was well appointed and if need be, coffee shops were also close by.
A nicely paced 10 minute walk will get you to the airport. Another 5 minutes and you are at the seaside boardwalk.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lgenec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Blue Hotel
Blue Hotel
#39 of 61 in Eilat
145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,289 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel
0.3 mi away
Astral Maris Hotel
Astral Maris Hotel
#32 of 61 in Eilat
333 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C Hotel Eilat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C Hotel Eilat Hotel

Address: 2 Shderot ha-Tmarim, Eilat 8804801, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Eilat
Price Range: £91 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — C Hotel Eilat Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 153 spacious and elegantly furnished rooms. Some of the larger rooms are especially suitable for families (couple + 3 children). The penthouse floor includes duplex rooms with a sun porch facing the dazzling view of the city of the everlasting sun. There are also suites with private Jacuzzis and Mini-Suites. The hotel facilities include a swimming pool with a section for toddlers, a dry sauna, treatment rooms, a coffee bar, gift shop, children's club and halls for conferences and special events.The hotel, conveniently located opposite the airport, is suitable for businessmen as a meeting place on the VIP floor which offers all the essential services on one floor.Facilities in the rooms include a plasma screen, cable television with 100 channels, wireless internet, a coffee/tea kit, a mini fridge and a choice of personal services a pamper oneself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your C Hotel Eilat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing