We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Host: Good Value for Your money”
Review of Villa Kibel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Kibel
Ranked #12 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Eilat
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Good location, quick taxi ride from Eilat center. Russel is a great host, friendly and helpful.
This is not a luxury apartment but provides the basics. If you are coming to Eilat and plan to spend most of the day in the room, pick another place. If you are coming to enjoy Eilat, then this place is fine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yahm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Villa Kibel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

We had a lovely stay at Villa Kibel in May. The owner was extremely friendly and welcoming; the small apartment were I stayed in was clean (Alon), and Giorgia and I had quite dinners in the patio with a nice view from the balcony. A good location, walkable distance to the city center, but the bus to go the lab was every hour ... Luciana

Room Tip: Alon apartment was OK!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luciana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

First of all, Russel is indeed the most friendly host one can encounter. Always happy to help out or think with you to solve a problem. The rooms in Villa Kibel are spacious and clean, have airco and ventilators, and my room was equipped with a very complete kitchen ! The two room on the back of the premise share a nice terrace, and look out over the Gulf of Aqaba. There are supermarkets at 5 and 8 minutes walking, and the center of tourist town is close enough, but also far enough away not to be disturbed by it. For those who want to go diving, Villa Kibel sits conveniently on the South-West side of town, so you're closer to the good diving spots.

I would definitely come again !

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the biggest kitchen...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Francesc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The host (Russel) is very helpfull and he´s got a passion to welcome people.
The apartments are very spacious, laid back and with a view to Aqaba Moutains.
The villa are 20 min walk from central Eilat, but when returning from the beach the uphill is kind of hard...
You feel at home. Russel, can made the terrace child safe, with some improvements.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We had a lovely stay at Villa Kibel in May. Russell the owner was extremely helpful and welcoming and the room we stayed in was clean and spacious with a lovely view from the balcony. A good location in walkable distance from some good bars and restaurants. Brendan and Leonie

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BrendanDaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

These appartments are located in a villa away from the hustle and bustle of the main tourist area but within walking distance to all shops and small restaurants. An oasis of flowers and trees in the heat of Eilat, in a private home, whose owner is friendly and provides plenty of advice on places and practical things. There is fast internet connection (wifi), air conditioning, a kitchen area in each unit, a view on the Gulf of Eilat from the terrasse, free parking and quiet surroundings. Very convenient and homey.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Very good budget option and not far from beaches. The owner is friendly, rooms are spacious and nice. Equipment is kinda old but functional. Free WiFi and parking. Credit card not accepted. If your looking for best value/price accomodation in Eylat, this is top option.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.9 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,216 reviews
1.2 mi away
Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel
0.6 mi away
Blue Hotel
Blue Hotel
#37 of 61 in Eilat
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Guest House Custo
Guest House Custo
#1 of 54 in Eilat
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rich Luxury Suites
Rich Luxury Suites
#21 of 54 in Eilat
140 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset inn
Sunset inn
#3 of 54 in Eilat
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kibel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kibel

Address: 18 Peres, Eilat 8807510, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Eilat
Price Range: £39 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Kibel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing