We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, good guy, great location”
Review of Villa Kibel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Kibel
Ranked #9 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Eilat
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Russel the owner was very kind, friendly, and accommodating. The room was nothing special but clean, fairly priced, and equipped with more than enough for a few days stay. It is also in a nice neighborhood and only a ten minute walk from the city center. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matangoodblatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Villa Kibel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

I was looking for a simple place in Eilat I could stay in for a few days. This place was a very good option. We originally booked the "Alon" room, but since the owner found out he had made a mistake, he upgraded us to the "Yuval" room - free of charge! The room has a large refrigerator, a small, old (non flat panel) TV with cable. It came with a complete kitchen, although I cannot vouch for the quality or cleanliness because I didn't use it. The bathroom was okay: It seemed clean and had everything you need. But everything was in bad condition and I was especially disappointed with the door that wouldn't close, much less lock...
The owner was very nice to us and even gave us a map of the city and some recommendations for restaurants and attractions.
Bottom line is: if you're looking for a decent, cheap (300 NIS for "Yuval" room and 200 NIS for "Alon" room - per night) place to stay at, in Eilat I would definitely recommend this.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt_a9998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The rooms were fine, and also the service was excellent, we felt like we are at home with Russel who was sitting and lauging with us and mostly helping in every tiny thing that we needed and for the final, the price was very good and much better the other sites that offered the same services

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ariel1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

stayed there for 4 nights in the two double rooms (Maisie and Jack(?)) with some friends.
the pictures were very nice and the prices (90NIS per person per night) were SUPER comfortable, but as soon as we got there we found out that you actually get only what you pay for.

beds were okay, but the sheets were itchy and VERY hot (you sweat on them so much, they stink after one night) as well as the blanket and pillow covers. Kitchenette was very well equipped (even though the equipment was unevenly split between the two rooms so we always had to go from one to another to get things...).

Rooms are very dirty and musty, AC is actually a fan (looks like and AC, sounds like one, but does not cool anything) so you can almost not sleep at night! Ants (or something like that) were all over, especially in kitchenette from day one, and the shower curtain smelled of urine (since first night) as well [note that as soon as we told Russell about that, he apologized and took it off]

location is fine, 15 min walking (or 5 min on a 20 shekel taxi) from the promenade, and Russell is a very friendly, funny guy. sorry to write all the bad stuff, but it must be improved if he wants us to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Functional apartment offers good value for money. Dont expect luxury, but the important things are fine (aircon!). We were there for the jazz festival so were looking for something quiet, not overrun with drunken teenagers and villa kibel fit the bill. Its not in the center of town, which wasnt a problem for us since we had a car, but means that otherwise u are probably need taxis to get back. Next year we'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrew-jerusalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Good location, quick taxi ride from Eilat center. Russel is a great host, friendly and helpful.
This is not a luxury apartment but provides the basics. If you are coming to Eilat and plan to spend most of the day in the room, pick another place. If you are coming to enjoy Eilat, then this place is fine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yahm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We had a lovely stay at Villa Kibel in May. The owner was extremely friendly and welcoming; the small apartment were I stayed in was clean (Alon), and Giorgia and I had quite dinners in the patio with a nice view from the balcony. A good location, walkable distance to the city center, but the bus to go the lab was every hour ... Luciana

Room Tip: Alon apartment was OK!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luciana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
1.2 mi away
Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel
0.9 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Guest House Custo
Guest House Custo
#1 of 54 in Eilat
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rich Luxury Suites
Rich Luxury Suites
#21 of 54 in Eilat
140 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunset inn
Sunset inn
#3 of 54 in Eilat
208 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arava Hostel Eilat
Arava Hostel Eilat
#6 of 54 in Eilat
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kibel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kibel

Address: 18 Peres, Eilat 8807510, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Eilat
Price Range: £39 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Kibel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing