We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Youth Hostel and Guest House
Ranked #5 of 58 Speciality Lodging in Eilat
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The staff was very friendly and most accommodating with our special requests. I highly recommend this for those looking for budget accommodation in a central location. Rooms are spacious and clean. A great veranda from where to watch the planes land! The breakfast was average.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

I would recommend the Hostel as very good combination of price and service/quality.
Cleaning is every day. TV is in the room.
Breakfast is amazing! staff is polite and helpful.
Guests were fine!
Its location is in the Eilat center, not far from the airport and Central bus station.
Oceanarium, Tymna park and other siteseings are close to Yuoth hostel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2013NataSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

The place is in great location, with walking distance from any intreting place (beach, shopping, food etc.). The people there were very nice and welcoming, the room (bads, restroom, bath) were very clean and we had a coffee plate in our room. Brekfest was testy for us the adolts and for our girl (toddler). Defently we gona come back to this place, we had wonderful time.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Iris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

The hostel is very good and it is walking distance from the most interesting places of eilat.
It has also a great view.
The rooms are very clean and the hotel internet works fine and it is free.
The front desk people are also very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thaiscardoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Nice stay, not very special. Good breakfast. Stayed here for 1 night. The location is very central, very close to the airport, but it is a very small airport so only a few airplanes a day. There is a bus stop in front of the hostel where you can take the number 15 bus to the coral beach. The hostel has a nice balcony where you can enjoy the nice view and relax in the morning sun.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JNQ85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I think the hostel is a good alternative for the budget travellers. I was staying there in february 2013 in the 4 people -bedroom. The room was relativelly clean and all neceesseties were presented like soap and shampoo.
I really liked the view from the corridor over the sea and that the hostel is located in a very centre of Eilat, close to shops and 5 min walk to IMAX cinema.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Mark8805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This hostel is conveniently located in Eilat, within walking distance to a mall and the beach. With private secure parking round the back of the premises, it is no frills clean and tidy, that is easy to come back to after a day at the beach. It provides an excellent Israeli buffet breakfast. The shared balcony areas have a tremendous view out over Eilat towards Aqaba that is quite mesmerising in its variety through the day in the different angles of the sun. We love staying here on our annual break away to Eilat!

Room Tip: The blocks near the roadside offer rooms with easy access to the verandas overlooking the Red Sea an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jlbrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.4 mi away
Blue Hotel
Blue Hotel
#39 of 61 in Eilat
147 reviews
0.7 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#26 of 61 in Eilat
1,228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vista Hotel
Vista Hotel
#38 of 61 in Eilat
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Club In Eilat
Club In Eilat
#41 of 61 in Eilat
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arava Hostel Eilat
Arava Hostel Eilat
#3 of 58 in Eilat
180 reviews
0.5 mi away
Corinne Hostel
Corinne Hostel
#37 of 58 in Eilat
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Youth Hostel and Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Youth Hostel and Guest House

Address: Arava Rd, Eilat, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 58 Speciality Lodging in Eilat
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing