We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If You visit this hostel for good asleep, You are crazy...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Youth Hostel and Guest House
Ranked #6 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Eilat
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
149 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“If You visit this hostel for good asleep, You are crazy...”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This hostel is for good price and with good breakfast, good staff, with own park place and in walk distance to city centre (small shopping centre with bars and restaurants next door), but if You are going to sleep in it either You are crazy as we or You have to choose room far from young groups.
There are in hostel no rules during night! If You need talk loudly all night You will be in the right place. But there are some rooms far from reception in silent place!

Room Tip: Choose room far from young groups (if You want sleep) or in the main part with balcony and view to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poker589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    48
    19
    1
    2
See reviews for
17
37
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Based on our experiences in other hostels in Israel we were pleasantly surprised to find that the facilities is this property are top notch. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. The room was large and spacious (We booked private rooms at other hostels that were half the size of this one).The breakfast buffet was very good with lots of options. Great location near bars, supermarkets, and the main promenade as well as shopping if you are looking for that. Would definitely recommend this place

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hooventood7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This hostel is more a hotel than a hostel.
The rooms are very good, the facilities are excellent and the location is also very nice, close to the beach and good options of restaurants.
The breakfast is very good and the staff, very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronigandelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and most accommodating with our special requests. I highly recommend this for those looking for budget accommodation in a central location. Rooms are spacious and clean. A great veranda from where to watch the planes land! The breakfast was average.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Москва
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I would recommend the Hostel as very good combination of price and service/quality.
Cleaning is every day. TV is in the room.
Breakfast is amazing! staff is polite and helpful.
Guests were fine!
Its location is in the Eilat center, not far from the airport and Central bus station.
Oceanarium, Tymna park and other siteseings are close to Yuoth hostel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2013NataSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

The place is in great location, with walking distance from any intreting place (beach, shopping, food etc.). The people there were very nice and welcoming, the room (bads, restroom, bath) were very clean and we had a coffee plate in our room. Brekfest was testy for us the adolts and for our girl (toddler). Defently we gona come back to this place, we had wonderful time.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Iris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJ
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

The hostel is very good and it is walking distance from the most interesting places of eilat.
It has also a great view.
The rooms are very clean and the hotel internet works fine and it is free.
The front desk people are also very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thaiscardoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.5 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 62 in Eilat
2,136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
0.6 mi away
Rimonim Central Park Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Blue Hotel
Blue Hotel
#38 of 62 in Eilat
137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arava Hostel Eilat
Arava Hostel Eilat
#4 of 44 in Eilat
169 reviews
4.6 mi away
HI Eilat Hostel
HI Eilat Hostel
#5 of 44 in Eilat
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Youth Hostel and Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Youth Hostel and Guest House

Property: Youth Hostel and Guest House
Address: Arava Rd, Eilat, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 44 Speciality Lodging in Eilat
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Youth Hostel and Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing