We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's everyone complaining about?!”
Review of Corinne Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Corinne Hostel
Ranked #31 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Eilat
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

This place was so clean and the dorm room we stayed in was spacious and had brilliant air con. The staff were nice and as we were leaving, the woman was stripping all the sheets off the beds - always reassuring!
The wifi worked really well in the dorm downstairs.
I don't know what everyone is complaining about - its simple, clean and good value for money. Just what the type of traveller that would stay here would want/need.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shilohmilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Corinne Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed there just one night but can recommend even for a group of people. We were 7 people in total and got one of the basement rooms - it was very clean, the room had its own shower and WC and also a fridge! The room had air-conditioning so it was not hot at all. You cannot expect luxury but definatelly worth the money you pay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skrkna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Creepy statues and paintings, weird rules: Wifi is only in the lobby, which closes at midnight, but yet the doors are all open. They just wont let you sit in the lobby. So we ended up sitting outside on the curb to get wifi. 24 hour wifi is necessary for travelers in terms of time zones!
The staff weren't very nice, but the room was decent, price was ok. It had AC which was probably it's greatest feature.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
Thank amybartlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

My 6 bed dorm room was very nice for the price I paid with lots of space, a fridge and a private bathroom. The hostel did have some very strange rules for no obvious reason and the staff seemed quite unhelpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thepark82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I have stayed here previously and witnessed the unhelpful attitude of the staff towards other guests, but as I was not on the receiving end myself I thought maybe the guests had been confrontational or had unrealistic expectations, so decided on my next visit to stay again.
So when I returned ( with quite a friendly demeanor) I could not understand why the staff were not just so rude and unhelpful but so hostile with it. I asked a simple question to 'David' who replied " I've only been on for ten minutes and I'm already getting grief" He turned his his back on me and walked away into the kitchen with no answer. He did this in plain view of other guests and quite humiliated me. I heard him speaking to others in a similar tone later that evening.
The room had been cleaned but it stank of feet from the previous occupant (not the staffs' fault),
but they could at least have made some attempt to reduce the odour.
Would never stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blotcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

You get what you pay for. This place is cheap and extremely basic. Not the cleanest. We stayed in a private room. They misunderstood us when we said two singles and gave us a double bed. Awkward. It was tiny and there was no soap. As is common in Israel, the shower, sink and toilet were on top of each other. They gave us towels, but apparently they usually cost extra.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

I had an unplanned stop in Eilat for a couple of days and found this place. I got a private room, needing some peace and quiet after quite an ordeal I had experienced earlier. I found it to be exactly what I needed! Though the cabins are rather small it was perfect for 1 person, has plenty of channels on the lovely flat screen tv and I found the owner to be very helpful. I would advise however if you arrive Friday, make sure u get something to eat before all the shops close due to Shabbat and don't reopen until sat evening and u will be restricted to the minimart across the road.
Great location, there are washing facilities about 2 small blocks away and so close to bus terminal. Bakery across the road is phenomenal also! Internet is very slow though so be prepared. Overall would stay again :)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Arava Hostel Eilat
Arava Hostel Eilat
#6 of 54 in Eilat
172 reviews
4.2 mi away
HI Eilat Hostel
HI Eilat Hostel
#4 of 54 in Eilat
28 reviews
0.5 mi away
Guest House MT
Guest House MT
#37 of 54 in Eilat
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Little Prince Hostel
Little Prince Hostel
#36 of 54 in Eilat
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset inn
Sunset inn
#3 of 54 in Eilat
208 reviews
0.5 mi away
City Suites
City Suites
#25 of 54 in Eilat
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinne Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinne Hostel

Address: 127 / 1 Retamim St., Eilat, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Eilat
Price Range: £25 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Corinne Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing