We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible, horrible, horrible!”
Review of Corinne Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Corinne Hostel
Ranked #28 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Eilat
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Horrible, horrible, horrible!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Disguisting sinthetic sheets, poor common area, no breakfast, no towels, no lockers, even such a detail like no personal light near bed! If you need to wake up very early like me and go to excursion, you will wake up all others in the room. Compare to another hostels in Israel and in the world-horrible experience. Try to find another one to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikaFichidindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    36
    21
    13
    20
See reviews for
4
14
40
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This hostel is one of the best hostels I have stayed in. The location is fantastic; 2 minutes from the Bus Station, 5 minutes from a big supermarket; 10 minutes from the beach and central town.
The dorm rooms are nice and clean (cleaned every morning by a lovely woman) and the bathrooms are unlike other hostel bathroom horror stories. A friend was staying in the private rooms so I also went in them; they were also very nice and probably worth spending the little extra if you are tempted stay in one instead of a dorm.
The cleaning lady and the owner, David, are absolutely lovely and extremely helpful. I was staying at the hostel for quite a few days and they made an effort to get to know me and have a joke. The other worker, a man with an odd Oz accent, was one of the rudest people I have ever met. He would shout at customers AND other employees to an unnecessary and ridiculous degree.
Overall, I had a very pleasant stay and would recommend this hostel to anyone visiting Eilat.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

This hostel was very inexpensive, yet provided a lot. There was free wifi in the lobby, a kitchen for guest use, and a bathroom in the room. Rooms were well air condiioned, too. It was directly around the corner from a cheap supermarket and the bus station and only a few minutes' walk from the airport. The beach wasn't much further than the airport, either. I have no idea what the other reviews are referring to with the rude staff, as they were generally very nice unless you were doing something ridiculous. My only real complaint was that the beds were pretty uncomfortable, but this was pretty minor since you will probably be so exhausted anyway.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shimone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Poor. Poor. poor. The Australian sounding manager with the grey moustache showed a complete lack of respect to his customers and was extremely rude to us. For example, he gave very monosolabic answers and spoke about us to other staff members infront of us. The place had an unfriendly atmosphere and the rooms were impossibly small. One ray of light emerging from the hostel from hell was the American woman who was very kind and helpful because she probably felt sorry for the appalling manner in which customers of the hostel were treated. In summary, dont stay at the Corinne unless all other hostels, park benches and bins are full.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Conrad213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eilat hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This hotel is cheap, and so are the accommodations. All the other reviews are exactly right. Sometimes you get friendly staff, and sometimes you get some that are having a bad day. Yes, the shower, toilet, and sink are all in one, and yes, the room is tiny, and a double bed means one big bed. However, it is very cheap and while in Eilat you don't want to stay in the room anyways.

Good place to sleep and extremely close to the bus station (a plus). It does take a bit to walk to the central pier, but whatevs.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

This place was so clean and the dorm room we stayed in was spacious and had brilliant air con. The staff were nice and as we were leaving, the woman was stripping all the sheets off the beds - always reassuring!
The wifi worked really well in the dorm downstairs.
I don't know what everyone is complaining about - its simple, clean and good value for money. Just what the type of traveller that would stay here would want/need.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shilohmilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolni Nemci
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed there just one night but can recommend even for a group of people. We were 7 people in total and got one of the basement rooms - it was very clean, the room had its own shower and WC and also a fridge! The room had air-conditioning so it was not hot at all. You cannot expect luxury but definatelly worth the money you pay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skrkna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.0 mi away
Blue Hotel
Blue Hotel
#37 of 61 in Eilat
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arava Hostel Eilat
Arava Hostel Eilat
#6 of 52 in Eilat
172 reviews
4.2 mi away
HI Eilat Hostel
HI Eilat Hostel
#4 of 52 in Eilat
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Classic Inn
Classic Inn
#12 of 52 in Eilat
67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunset inn
Sunset inn
#3 of 52 in Eilat
208 reviews
1.2 mi away
Happy Guest House
Happy Guest House
#7 of 23 in Eilat
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinne Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinne Hostel

Property: Corinne Hostel
Address: 127 / 1 Retamim St., Eilat, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Corinne Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing