We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Respite in Eilat”
Review of Cactus B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eilat
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cactus B&B
Ranked #2 of 24 Eilat B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 June 2013

A quiet, clean and well serviced B&B. Rooms are basic but well sized. We enjoyed our private patio complete with friendly and welcoming cat. Coffee and tea always available. Breakfasts were very good. Sandra was helpful in providing a map and local information. Conveniently located near a small market for all your grocery needs, several very nice restaurants and within walking distance of the downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2013

The Cactus B&B is a small B&B with only a few rooms. Our room was in a stand-alone building. The attached picture shows the room - the room is smaller than the picture shows, but it's still a decent size room. As you can see, it is decorated very nicely.

Breakfasts were substantial with a hard-boiled egg, cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc.

The neighborhood is nice with conveniences. There's a grocery store immediately accross the street, that sells most of what you'd want - it also has an ATM, which was handy. To go into downtown Eilat, required an inexpensive cab ride - and taxis always seemed to be driving in the area, so they were easy to get. There are several restaurants within easy walking distance, and a laundramat is just down the street.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We had to go to a Bar-Mitzva celabration in Eilat and decided to stay for a night and enjoy the great spring weather and the cool sea. As we do-not like to stay a dull standard hotels when travelling, we were very glad to stay with Sandra at the Cactus B&B. This is a small and very friendly place, clean and comfortable. Great location and we will certainly come back on our next visit to Eilat. Thanks Sandra for your kind hospitality and great breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hilda57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We liked our room at the Cactus B&B in Eilat a lot. Sandra offers a wonderful breakfast and all informations on where to go in Eilat and surroundings. The room is not luxurious but clean and everything is available (except for a hair dryer that she gave me only when I asked for it). You can sit outside under a Jacaranda tree. The neighbourhood is quiet. There is a 24 hour shop right over the street. You need a car to get around.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Warm and friendly hospitality, clean rooms, wonderful breakfast, private terasse and lots of good advices. Sandra made us fit easily into the Eilat experience. we're so happy we didn't stay in a Hotel. None of us wanted to leave her B& B. Thanks.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

This was my 4th stay at the Cactus B&B and once again Sandra proved to be a most wonderful host. Her knowledge of the surrounding areas and her personal contacts with the people makes trips to Israeli destinations and other places like Petra and Wadi Rum, Jordan awesome and worry-free experiences.
Absolutely one of my favorite B&B's in all my travels!

Room Tip: All rooms are nicely appointed with each having an individual patio for relaxing. Complimentary bott...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rhaps63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Stayed for 6 nights with 2 kids. Had a great visit. Kids loved the breakfast that Sandra made every morning. Sandra was very helpful with suggestions of things to do (and to avoid). The location is perfect for family, away from the main activites, it is about 15 min walk to center of Eilat. Using a rental car it is very easy to get to all attractions in and around Eilat. 1 min walk from Cactus is a small convenience store, and 5 away is a super market, sports store, toy store and home appliance store in a small shopping center. Also 2 min walk away is a great restaurant (Pedros).

If you want a nice quiet family stay central to Eilat but not in the middle of the hotel area and city, Cactus is an excellent place!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nrdlnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.4 mi away
Blue Hotel
Blue Hotel
#38 of 61 in Eilat
145 reviews
0.9 mi away
Club In Eilat
Club In Eilat
#41 of 61 in Eilat
143 reviews
0.9 mi away
Club Hotel Eilat
Club Hotel Eilat
#50 of 61 in Eilat
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Happy Guest House
Happy Guest House
#7 of 24 in Eilat
9 reviews
1 mi away
Alla's Home Guesthouse
0 mi away
The Cactus Village - Kibbutz Elifaz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cactus B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cactus B&B

Address: Ye'elim St, Eilat, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Eilat
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing