We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couple who was staying at the hotel”
Review of Motel Tsabar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel Tsabar
Ranked #35 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

we really had A great time in the motel and very courteous service. Even when we asked the hotel manager to stay beyond the time paid is agreed.

near the motel there is a big place where you can make a grocery shopping and other staff...

Room Tip: sometimes we heard noise from the hall of the people who pass by and so it is best to choose a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lirontrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

The room was adequate for one night's accommodation. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was clean. The package included breakfast but staff were unwilling to provide an earlier breakfast given we were due to be picked up early to tour into Petra for the day. the balcony doors also didn't lock and staff were unwilling to remedy this. The communication in general with staff wasn't good. The hotel is also in an area with lots of migrants, and police frequent it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveljourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I arrived in Eilat, looking for a nice place and cheap motel arrival I gained incredible experience and courteous service to the rooms clean and neat and all just a ten minutes from the sea.
the place was very quiet

Room Tip: take the double room on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank haim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Perfect place for vacation in eilat. Great value for money.Warm and friendly place, excellent service. Nice and clean room, very easy to get arround, close to the city center and a few minutes from the beach. Descent home style breakfast. The guy on front desk was very helpful and gave us good tips where to go in Eilat. I will defenently be back again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roni O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The Motel is clean and is quite easily found.

Booking through HostelBookers we ordered a room for two, with seaview and breakfast included. We got non of it, and was relatively rude treated by the staff.

Made in concrete and with one steeldoor between the room and the hall the stay was a noisy experience.

The pool was empty and broke, and we never heard about other possibilities.
The "free WiFi on rooms" only worked down in the reception.

Our advice; don't book in advance!

Room Tip: Find another Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AndersWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The place where price meets quality.
Great service, lovely location.
Sure, it is not a 5 star hotel, but if you're not a princess it works.
Suitable both for family week-end vacation and for single trippers.
Enjoy Eilat, enjoy Israel.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Дмитрий Д
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We were a couple weekend my wife and I in motel tsabar, we arrived at the motel for the evening and we were amazed to discover that the place looks really good as the pictures.
The room was really nice with all the necessary equipment, very clean!!!
Breakfast is good, the distance to the sea is about 10 minutes on foot (to the northern beaches of the city).

In summary a very nice motel and beautiful, the staff was very nice and helped us a lot, excellent price.
Highly recommend ...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Hotel
Blue Hotel
#38 of 61 in Eilat
145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club In Eilat
Club In Eilat
#42 of 61 in Eilat
132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melony Hotel
Melony Hotel
#44 of 61 in Eilat
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel
0.1 mi away
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
0.8 mi away
Vista Hotel
Vista Hotel
#39 of 61 in Eilat
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Tsabar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Tsabar

Address: 16 Almogim, Eilat 8801133, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range: £41 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel Tsabar 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful boutique motel modern with families and couples rooms, a lobby open 24/7 with a swimming pool and Wi-Fi. Motel lobby bar you can enjoy hot and cold drinks and alcoholic beverages. Here you can enjoy a good vacation for the whole family at reasonable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel Tsabar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing