We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unkempt and noisy”
Review of Be Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Be Center
Ranked #51 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unkempt and noisy”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We went to Eilat for a day of scuba diving and needed an inexpensive place to sleep. The Hotel was recommended as nice if unassuming.
The room and bathroom were clean. Aside from that, paint was peeling from the walls, 3 out of 4 light fixtures did not work. The a/c was average.
During the first night there was an unholy racket going on in the hall by our room. We called the reception twice to notify but nothing was done. Finally, I went out to find a dozen young people having a noisy get together. I asked them to leave and was barely heard. Finally I had to scream at them, twice, before we could get some sleep.
In the morning, I complained at the front desk, to which I was told that I should have come down to point out the problem at the night clerk (who is not supposed to leave his post),
The second night was quieter.

Room Tip: None. Unless it is for an overnight, find another place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daniel1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    21
    19
    15
    21
See reviews for
13
35
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Rio in Eilat before going on a tour to Petra. It is a lovely little hotel, slightly away from the main tourist area. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and it is a short walk to the beach. The staff were very friendly and informative. I have no idea where the people writing the bad reviews are coming from. For the price you pay - no, it's not the Hilton, but it has nice, spacious rooms with A/C, a nice pool, and tasty breakfast. Internet only works in the lobby. We will definitely stay here again if we go back to Eilat!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Kaylaco13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level Contributor
195 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

we had booked 2 nights for about 50$/room/night - breakfast included
The rooms are relatively clean but have to be refurbished. However the beds covers had cigarette burned holes.
We did not had big expectations for such a price and the hotel supplied more or less what they have promissed.
The breakfast was very basic but the quanntity was sufficient inspite the small variety.
the low rating is due to the extremly noise during all day and mainly during the night.
Shouting in the public areas, noise of doors closing until 2 AM and staring 6 AM.
I understand that it is not the hotel which has to educate guests to respect other guests. the low rating is because the staff did not had done nothing when some young drunken girls had shouting at 1AM in the pool area (near the rooms windows) and they hallowed some guest to do a party in their room with lous music and shouting, with open doors until 2 AM.
We have left after one day and did not wait for the 2nd night of nightmare.

The hotel call himself "boutique" hotel but did not take care of the guests minimum comfort
Close to the shopping area, far from the town attractions
Will not come again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eilat hotels

Belarus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Might be what you get for the money but not worth staying anyway. The location is very bad, outside the main tourist area and ca 15-20 minutes away from decent restaurants and beaches. The pool is closed for the winter, which was never mentioned on their website. The room was shabby with a damaged wall and ceiling in the bathroom, and a damaged bath as well. The breakfast is served at a smelly room, with plastic cuttlery. The only good things are free wifi internet in the lobby and a friendly staff - but that won't compensate for the rest.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

So I don't understand why this hotel gets such bad feedback. It costs significantly less than the competitors and even the closest HOSTELS charge about the same for a double (maybe 10 euros less) but with that extra 5 euros each with two of you, you get a very good breakfast, access to a clean pool, a good selection of TV channels, coffee making facilities, towels, shampoo, SUNLOUNGERS on the beach and luggage storage etc. The staff are not rude on the whole. There were a few who seemed less than satisfied in their role but a couple of them were awesome. There's one staff member called KATYA who work on the afternoons/evenings and she was so helpful and polite. Very good experience!

Room Tip: Go on agoda or booking.com to make massive savings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexjjbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

frienldy staff, proximity to the airport (200m)
i found someone's hair in the towels :( and there were one bed next to the other one while it was written in the booking confirmation "1 large double bed".
and too much noise made by teens

Room Tip: the farther the room the weaker wifi signal - choose the one closer to reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexandrP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

There is no escape from the "arsim" who plague this hotel. The management don't care - take earplugs! However this hotel has great central location and everything is clean. It is only a 5 minute walk from Eilat airport and 10 minute walk to beach. I would really recommend day trip to Petra in Jordan.

Room Tip: There is no escape from the "arsim" who plague this hotel. The management don't care...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Edinburgh_UKFee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.4 mi away
Melony Hotel
Melony Hotel
#41 of 62 in Eilat
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Hotel
Blue Hotel
#37 of 62 in Eilat
137 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Adi
Hotel Adi
#44 of 62 in Eilat
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
0.7 mi away
Club In Eilat
Club In Eilat
#43 of 62 in Eilat
118 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vista Hotel
Vista Hotel
#39 of 62 in Eilat
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Center

Property: Be Center
Address: Hatmarim Avenue 9, Eilat 88000, Israel (Formerly Rio Hotel)
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Be Center 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Be Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing