We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was bland and tasteless”
Review of Rak Dagim

Rak Dagim
Ranked #5 of 227 Restaurants in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Rak Dagim is rated the second best place to eat in Eilat, we turned up without a reservation and were very lucky to be seated. The manager was delightful! She made every effort to ensure that we were seated and happy.

Sadly for the price, one pays for 6 scallops NIS 125, 5 grilled jumbo shrimp NIS 120, it was not worth it.

Food was bland and tasteless. I will not be returning.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank sholeenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

508 - 512 of 1,999 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2016

We ordered steak and seafood mix, both were excellent!
Great food and great service! We really enjoined the meal, thank you!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Natalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
תירצה ק, Manager at Rak Dagim, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you for review well be happy to serve you again rak dagim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

The servis is wonderful.
The fish very fresh, the pasta with cream and mushroom very testy.
If you come to visit in Eilat go there is the best restauran in eilat.

Date of visit: September 2016
1  Thank נופר ט
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
תירצה ק, Manager at Rak Dagim, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you for review well be happy to serve you again rak dagim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

A small but VERY good Restaurant with a great Service. Very polite and high Knowledge of the dishes, therefore it's very easy to decide what to order because all dishes are very well explained if you ask and even don't ask. Portions seem small but you will realize that they are not at all after you finish, since they are served in "deep" plates.
The Espresso after dinner we even got "on the house".

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank danitini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
תירצה ק, Manager at Rak Dagim, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you for review well be happy to serve you again rak dagim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Food was not that good as described, fish was very fried. Only salad was fine. Overpriced place, there are other restaurants nearby the way better and cheaper. Waitress included tips without asking. I don't know if it's normal in Israel to do like that, but in other countries it's forbidden by law.i wouldn't go there the second time

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank pollys314
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Rak Dagim also viewed

Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 
Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 

Been to Rak Dagim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.