We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing experience !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Ranked #33 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We got the room earlier then expected with the most stunning sea
Excellent service and food experience
Highly recommended
An amazing experience !!!!
Spacious dining waiters smile and GeV as attention it is recommended to eat lunch at snack bar

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orin201207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your kind words.
Our main goal is to make sure that our guests are satisfied and happy!
We are more than glad to know that it has been a very good vacation for you and hope seeing you again at Crowne Plaza Eilat among our returning happy guests.

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (947)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 948 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

If you are looking for a modern hotel with lovely design, this isn't it. It was worn out and a bit tattered. Our carpet was old and stained and the furniture quite worn. Don't expect much service either -- particularly early in the morning as no one is available. Be sure to set you own alarm as the wake up service is unreliable.

However, the views are stunning and the pool area very nice. Good place for families which makes is pretty noisy at times (although we never had much noise from the pool area).

Buffet was extensive and quite good but getting a cup of American coffee was often a challenge.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chipper2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Chipper2012,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We are pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. We appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

With very good to excellent hospitality experiences with the Crowne Plaza hotel in Eilat (I wrote about them on this website before) I was happy to be coming back to Israel, to Eilat and as always to this hotel.
After a long drive to Eilat as a returning guest with a very advanced customer card I would initially at the reception expect a more personal, somewhat cordial welcome though the hotel is obviously very busy (which is usually a positive indicator). But then staff and middle management present themselves as friendly, attentive and they act whenever you ask them - even the more difficult things. But you must make yourself heard.
I somehow admired the morning breakfast "battle" being handled with dedication and also with personal service whenever expressively required like e.g. for my old mother. The breakfast food quality and choice is good, albeit in a very busy self service environment.
The hotel very much lives from a wonderful, quiet location with stunning views overlooking the marina but still being in close walking distance to the main seashore promenade where most of the action is.
The rooms are appointed up to acceptable standards and we got wonderful views from the Little balconies there upon the marina and further down to the Gulf of Eilat.
Sometimes housekeeping appeared to be somewhat erratic in minor service and amenities details which is apparently caused by only moderately qualified hirings.
Altogther again a wonderful stay in a vivid hotel with helpful, pleasant, dedicated middle management and customer relations staff. And all this in a prime location - not really cheap but for acceptable rates.
And finally another positive little "extra": the supermarket diagonally opposite the main entrance (near "Americana") is the nicest and with many specials pretty much the cheapest one around.

Room Tip: It appears that by intelligent architecture of the building all rooms face more or less forward and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Easy_Flying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We do our best to keep our guests happy and a review like yours only tells us that we are on the right track.

We will very much love to see you again among our returning & happy guests!

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The rooms old and not clean, there is a mold all over the bathroom. The pool is small, the food disgusting. Not recommended!!! A little bit far from the sea. Nothing is working on sabbath. The closest doors are broken. Only thing that was good is the view.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evgenyl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Evgenyl85,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We take all comments seriously and value the chance to make improvements where possible.

I am concerned to read that your stay with us was not what you expected. I humbly extend an apology for the dissatisfaction and inconvenience you had with our level of cleanliness. It is our fullest intention to fulfill and meet our guests' needs, as such, we are working very hard to provide you with the best service and amenities and we deeply regret that we fell short on our regular standards on this occasion.

Your experience is definitely not reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves with. As such, your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future improvements where possible. Once again, thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Let me be honest: I didn't like Eilat at all. I find it much to touristy. And of course this was also the case at Crowne Plaza. We stayed at the executive floor and it was a bit worn out. The carpets in the aisles were stained several Places. The lobby looked like a mall and the front desk had all kinds of flashing lights - it was a bit like going to the disco. The breakfast was nice - but don't be to late - it gets crowded after 8:30 AM.For a family with kids this hotel might be just great. If you like it a little more silent then find one another place.

When we came to our room the first day, it wasn't cleaned properly (plastic wrapping on the floor) and one of the days during our stay our room wasn't cleaned. Another day the cleaning staff took the rest of the last roll of toilet paper without supplying os with a new. The same happened with our last piece of soap. The staff is friendly and it is possible to book tours - e.g. a tour to Petra in Jordan - from a bureau at the ground floor.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Dear Philip M,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are pleased that you liked the breakfast during your stay. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable stay to all of our valued guest and make their stay a memorable one. The issues you have raised about the condition of the property and housekeeping service will be addressed and appropriate actions will be taken. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

If you are an english speaker do not go to this hotel.

the location of this hotel is central and gives easy access to the best parts of the city, however that is the only positive I will take from my stay there.

Our major issue is this:We booked online and breakfast was supposed to be included. When we went down for breakfast on the first day the dining hall manager 'shlomi' said it was not. After our insistence that it was meant to be included he told us to go ahead and eat 'ill take care of it.' We ate, it was very poor quality food but that is besides the point. The next day we went to a restaraunt for breakfast.

Upon checkout we discovered that we were charged for 3 breakfasts. 2 on the first day and 1 on the second. When we explained the situation to 'Claude' he told us that we were liars and that there was nothing he could do. We were outraged! So after 10 minutes of Claude fussing around(we were starting to be late for our flight) he was able to call a manager on the phone. No decision makers were present at the hotel.

During that timeMy girlfriend went to find the dining room manager but was greeted by an attendant who was too busy playing on his phone an told her 'eat breakfast or go away'

On the phone the manager, who we had never met, swore that he had seen us eat the previous day(although we were at the restaurant) and that we MUST be charged because Claude should not let them steal his hotels food.

After almost a half hour of Claude telling us we are liars we finally were able to find Shlomi, the dining hall manager. He said that someone else had claimed they were saying with us and ate breakfast on the second day! After having to convince them it was just us they were willing to take off that charge. however the first days breakfast, which Shlomi had 'taken care of for us' was still on the bill. We said this was completely unfair and Claude became VERY HOSTILE with us.


Eventually, Shlomi was able to calm Claude down and asked us to pay for just one breakfast. We obliged because we needed to get your flight. But this was a terrible experience. And Claude never wanted to apologize.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nhoffenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Nhoffenberg,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back in the area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed there in August 2013 which is when many Israelis are on holidays. The hotel was very busy. On the Wednesday night the pool was open to 11PM and there was music playing that was very loud and could be heard in our room. There was no point in trying to go to sleep before 11PM and seeking quiet in the lobby didn't work either as there was so many kids running around there. Earlier in the evening there was some free kids entertainment in one of the rooms in the lobby. If we had young kids and were looking for this type of atmosphere this might have been welcomed but with older kids and just wanting to relax this didn't fit the bill. Some of the rooms had a really strong cigarette smell to them which wasn't masked with whatever cleaning substances were used. The pull out bed was broken and didn't lie flat. A cot that was provided was far too soft for anyone to sleep on. On the plus side: breakfast was plentiful; there was free wifi in the rooms; the front desk staff were very helpful with directions and assistance; checking in and out was quick; family rooms that slept 4 were available which saves on having to pay for two rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosieBToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear RosieBToronto,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding breakfast.

However, We’re sorry about the cigarette smoke smell, the cot and the noise during your stay. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 61 in Eilat
1,209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#23 of 61 in Eilat
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Astral Village Hotel
Astral Village Hotel
#30 of 61 in Eilat
381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caesar Premier Eilat
Caesar Premier Eilat
#12 of 61 in Eilat
896 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isrotel Agamim
Isrotel Agamim
#17 of 61 in Eilat
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat

Address: 1 North Beach | PO Box 1666, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#29 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: £63 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the splendor of paradise, the renovated Crowne Plaza Eilat hotel is located on the Eilat Promenade across from the Lagoon s rolling beaches. The hotel offers lavish, spacious rooms, perfect for a heavenly vacation the whole family will treasure.Crowne Plaza Eilat hotel houses a large swimming pool, surrounded by lawns.The hotel s Adam and Eve restaurant serves three meals a day. The rich and varied breakfast includes a salad bar with a selection of cheeses and breads. At lunch and dinner, a rich meat menu is offered. Lobby Restaurant is the hotel s dairy restaurant, serving an assortment of salads, sandwiches, toasts, pizza, ice cream, homemade cakes and a selection of hot, cold and alcoholic beverages. The spa provides treatments in an intimate ambience while maintaining a tranquil atmosphere and includes an aerobic fitness room with treadmills, steppers, bicycles and wet and dry saunas as well as rooms for massages and cosmetic and mud treatments. The hotel s entertainment staff offers a varied program of activities including shows, guest artists, games, workshops, trivia games, cocktails, pool activities, music for dancing and more. Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available.** Check-in time update : for saturday evenings is 19:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Eilat
Eilat Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing