We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a 5 stars at all !!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Ranked #29 of 63 Hotels in Eilat
Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not a 5 stars at all !!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Booked this hotel for 3 nights in February ! Thought its a real 5 stars but it's not at all ! Just old and not much clean , location is ok , food so so , staff is not the best but it's ok
If your looking for a 5 stars that's not the one maybe 3 stars

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moataz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Guest,

First, i was very sorry to read your review.
We are doing everything in our power to make sure our guests will have the best service according to the Holiday inn & Crowne Plaza hotels tradition.
I was very sorry to read it wasnt so in your case.

We hope that the next time you will come to eilat, you will come to us again and see that things can be totally different.

Best regards,
Gueta Liat
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    144
    113
    85
    93
See reviews for
305
198
26
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We came as family, the entertainment was one of a kind, the food was great, service was wonderful and the facilities were perfectly maintained. We can't complain, during our stay the management took care of all our needs. Can highly recommend!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Danr1238787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We do our best to keep our guests happy and a review like yours only tells us that we are on the right track.

We will very much love to see you again among our returning & happy guests!

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

We decided on Tuesday to spent the weekend in Eilat. We got a very good deal from an agent just to find an hour later that we could have got a better one at Tripadvisor, but at list we got two meals.
It was our second time in Eilat, the first was 8 years ago. We were quite surprised by the development and by the many more hotel compare to our last visit.
The hotel was a good surprise too, we had some expectation but not much, we pay an off season price of 200 Euros for two adults two nights and in Eilat its always the season. The hotel is a bit old but very well maintained and clean, the crew is nice and willing to serve you. The food, two breakfasts and two dinners was very good and in huge quantities, Israeli style.
There are activities for kids and all togather we had a very good experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room and 2nd floor and up
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank israel b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We do our best to keep our guests happy and a review like yours only tells us that we are on the right track.

We will very much love to see you again among our returning & happy guests!

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vigo
Level Contributor
141 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

This is a very good place to stay in Eilat.

Rooms are large, well equipped and reasonably clean, despite some clear signs of aging and lack of maintenance (carpets, furniture, toilet equipment).

WiFi is free and of good quality (good enough for skype and occasional email and web browsing), though not excellent.

Location is very good, in the marina and with most rooms with large balconies towards the red sea. Possibly the second-best location at Eilat, right after sea-front hotels.

Check-in and check-out were fast and friendly. Same for other staff.

Breakfast was of good quality, with plenty of options.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john2008a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We do our best to keep our guests happy and a review like yours only tells us that we are on the right track.

We will very much love to see you again among our returning & happy guests!

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedarhurst, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

I just returned from Israel and felt compelled to briefly inform others about my stay at The Crowne Plaza Eilat. My daughter and I love to hike and received assistance from the front desk on locations nearby. They suggested Timna National Park (a must see for hikers) and were spot on!
The room was perfect and we were upgraded without request from us. The breakfast was fantastic! There was even entertainment at night!
The pool area was really nice and the pool looked sooo inviting but we didn't get a chance to swim due to the cool temps (not complaining though about 78F mid-winter).
I look forward to my next stay at this excellent hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidMP1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We do our best to keep our guests happy and a review like yours only tells us that we are on the right track.

We will very much love to see you again among our returning & happy guests!

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

This hotel is a bit old, the rooms don't have too many electricity sockets, the air condition is not always doing what it's supposed to do (for example i put it on heating and it cools the room further), the blankets are not always enough, the beds are not comfortable.
Wifi works OK, not too fast - if you would try to watch a Youtube video expect many pauses.
It's more quite than the hotels on the sea front because there is less clubs/bars with loud music next by, but it's still a bit noisy, specially in the lower floors, even floor 5 can be noisy. The windows are not double glazed.

Room Tip: 9th floor has the better rooms - they renovated only the rooms on the 9th floor. If you want a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Y G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear guest,
First, I was very disappointed to read your review.
We are doing everything in our power to give the best vacation to our guests, according to the Crowne Plaza Hotels tradition.
I was very sorry to learn that it wasn't so in your case.
I hope that next time you will come to Eilat you will come to us and see that things can be different.
We are expecting to see you again among our returning happy guests.
Best regards,
Gueta Liat
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

I stayed 3 days in Eilat with my family. We had a very good assistance from everybody in the Hotel as we asked so many questions in order to have the best from the short stay. In particular Mr. Sawad was very friendly and available.
I will suggest this place to my friends!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonid G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your kind words.
Our main goal is to make sure that our guests are satisfied and happy!
We are more than glad to know that it has been a very good vacation for you and hope seeing you again at Crowne Plaza Eilat among our returning happy guests.

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#16 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#24 of 63 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
0.1 mi away
U Magic Palace
U Magic Palace
#3 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
0.1 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#17 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isrotel Agamim
Isrotel Agamim
#15 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Address: 1 North Beach | PO Box 1666, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#27 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the splendor of paradise, the renovated Crowne Plaza Eilat hotel is located on the Eilat Promenade across from the Lagoon s rolling beaches. The hotel offers lavish, spacious rooms, perfect for a heavenly vacation the whole family will treasure.Crowne Plaza Eilat hotel houses a large swimming pool, surrounded by lawns.The hotel s Adam and Eve restaurant serves three meals a day. The rich and varied breakfast includes a salad bar with a selection of cheeses and breads. At lunch and dinner, a rich meat menu is offered. Lobby Restaurant is the hotel s dairy restaurant, serving an assortment of salads, sandwiches, toasts, pizza, ice cream, homemade cakes and a selection of hot, cold and alcoholic beverages. The spa provides treatments in an intimate ambience while maintaining a tranquil atmosphere and includes an aerobic fitness room with treadmills, steppers, bicycles and wet and dry saunas as well as rooms for massages and cosmetic and mud treatments. The hotel s entertainment staff offers a varied program of activities including shows, guest artists, games, workshops, trivia games, cocktails, pool activities, music for dancing and more. Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available.** Check-in time update : for saturday evenings is 19:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Eilat
Eilat Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing