We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible horrible service!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Ranked #31 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Horrible horrible service!!!!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Hotel was nice. Good location. Service sucked! Very non caring staff! They baisicly ignored my requests!!! I will NEVER go back to a Crown Plaza hotel again. Pool was FREEZING even though they lied online about how it was heated!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samJk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear guest,

I was very dissapointed to read your review since our "moto" at our hotel is service, service, service!
yet, i thank you for your remarks. we can only learn from them and make sure it will never happen again.
at the Crowne Plaza chain we are very dedicated to our guests. i am sure that if you will come again you will see that things can definately be different!
We will surely be glad to host you again.

Best regards,
Liat Gueta
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    146
    115
    90
    95
See reviews for
320
204
26
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This hotel is advertised in Israel as a 5 star hotel. This was certainly true 15 years ago when we first stayed in this hotel. Today, unfortunately it is hardly a 3 star and shames the international brand "Crowne Plaza". I and my wife stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. From the very beginning one could see that this hotel needs grand renovation. As "Priority Club" members, we were upgraded to the 9 (top) floor. Our room (great view of the laguna) had broken tiles; the lock to the small balcony was also broken and couldn't be locked. The towels have known better times; they were so thin that you could see through, no hand or face towels (5 stars???).
The furniture in the lobby is old and in bad shape.
The breakfast is good but the dinner especially for vegetarians is poor and unbalanced; in the same dinner 4 different ways of potato cooking out of 5 vegetarian dishes. The coffee cups were dirty with stains of coffee and 2 long woman's hair were found in the salad. I was looking for the dining room manager to complain but he wasn't there. In fact he wasn't there through our whole stay. I found out that he was in Barcelona and no one felt that someone should be there.
The next morning I asked the receptionist to speak to the hotel manager. She insisted to know what the nature of my request is; refused to let me speak to the manager but promised that I will be contacted by the hotel's P.R. I'm still waiting for this call. I had few encounters with the front desk and to be honest, I felt that I'm a nuisance. When I asked way there are hammer's strokes noises next to my room during noon time, I was promised by the front desk that she will call me back in few minutes. I'm still waiting for this call; when I informed them that the elevator has a problem and the door reopens after it is closed, I was surprised to learn that they know about this problem. If you know, why you simply don't fix it?
But all the above is nothing, comparing to the following; In front of the hotel's rooms right near the laguna there is a night club called "Alice". During the day it is very quiet there but they come alive toward midnight. The sound system is very loud and even with earplugs you can't sleep. I assume that the hotel's windows aren't double glazed. The first night the music stopped at 3:30 AM, and then we were lucky to have a free music night. The third night they played House music till 5:30 AM, we were awake the whole night. The next morning I was amazed to learn from the front desk that they are aware of this issue but nothing can be done. I reminded them that there is a law forbidding playing loud music after 11PM. They replied that they know but the police aren't forcing this law!!!.
They don't understand that people are having vacation to relax, rest and not for experiencing nightmares. I assume that when they will run out of guests, they will start showing some interest in this crucial issue and others as well.
As for us, never again in this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are facing the loud night club. You will not be able to sleep. Simply choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Dr S,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Eilat, Israel.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Booked a room for 2 nights. Thinking it would of been a nice 4 star hotel but I was very wrong. There was workers in the room next door, it wasn't clean. I felt like the hotel wasn't finished... The breakfast buffet looks nice but that is it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samyboy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Samyboy48,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate to see you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Booked this hotel for 3 nights in February ! Thought its a real 5 stars but it's not at all ! Just old and not much clean , location is ok , food so so , staff is not the best but it's ok
If your looking for a 5 stars that's not the one maybe 3 stars

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moataz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Guest,

First, i was very sorry to read your review.
We are doing everything in our power to make sure our guests will have the best service according to the Holiday inn & Crowne Plaza hotels tradition.
I was very sorry to read it wasnt so in your case.

We hope that the next time you will come to eilat, you will come to us again and see that things can be totally different.

Best regards,
Gueta Liat
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We came as family, the entertainment was one of a kind, the food was great, service was wonderful and the facilities were perfectly maintained. We can't complain, during our stay the management took care of all our needs. Can highly recommend!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Danr1238787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We do our best to keep our guests happy and a review like yours only tells us that we are on the right track.

We will very much love to see you again among our returning & happy guests!

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We decided on Tuesday to spent the weekend in Eilat. We got a very good deal from an agent just to find an hour later that we could have got a better one at Tripadvisor, but at list we got two meals.
It was our second time in Eilat, the first was 8 years ago. We were quite surprised by the development and by the many more hotel compare to our last visit.
The hotel was a good surprise too, we had some expectation but not much, we pay an off season price of 200 Euros for two adults two nights and in Eilat its always the season. The hotel is a bit old but very well maintained and clean, the crew is nice and willing to serve you. The food, two breakfasts and two dinners was very good and in huge quantities, Israeli style.
There are activities for kids and all togather we had a very good experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room and 2nd floor and up
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank israel b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We do our best to keep our guests happy and a review like yours only tells us that we are on the right track.

We will very much love to see you again among our returning & happy guests!

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vigo
Level Contributor
141 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This is a very good place to stay in Eilat.

Rooms are large, well equipped and reasonably clean, despite some clear signs of aging and lack of maintenance (carpets, furniture, toilet equipment).

WiFi is free and of good quality (good enough for skype and occasional email and web browsing), though not excellent.

Location is very good, in the marina and with most rooms with large balconies towards the red sea. Possibly the second-best location at Eilat, right after sea-front hotels.

Check-in and check-out were fast and friendly. Same for other staff.

Breakfast was of good quality, with plenty of options.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john2008a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We do our best to keep our guests happy and a review like yours only tells us that we are on the right track.

We will very much love to see you again among our returning & happy guests!

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#15 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,079 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#24 of 62 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
0.1 mi away
U Magic Palace
U Magic Palace
#3 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
0.1 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#17 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isrotel Agamim
Isrotel Agamim
#16 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Address: 1 North Beach | PO Box 1666, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#28 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the splendor of paradise, the renovated Crowne Plaza Eilat hotel is located on the Eilat Promenade across from the Lagoon s rolling beaches. The hotel offers lavish, spacious rooms, perfect for a heavenly vacation the whole family will treasure.Crowne Plaza Eilat hotel houses a large swimming pool, surrounded by lawns.The hotel s Adam and Eve restaurant serves three meals a day. The rich and varied breakfast includes a salad bar with a selection of cheeses and breads. At lunch and dinner, a rich meat menu is offered. Lobby Restaurant is the hotel s dairy restaurant, serving an assortment of salads, sandwiches, toasts, pizza, ice cream, homemade cakes and a selection of hot, cold and alcoholic beverages. The spa provides treatments in an intimate ambience while maintaining a tranquil atmosphere and includes an aerobic fitness room with treadmills, steppers, bicycles and wet and dry saunas as well as rooms for massages and cosmetic and mud treatments. The hotel s entertainment staff offers a varied program of activities including shows, guest artists, games, workshops, trivia games, cocktails, pool activities, music for dancing and more. Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available.** Check-in time update : for saturday evenings is 19:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, IHG, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Eilat
Eilat Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing