We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Ranked #30 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Our stay in the Crown Plaza is everything that I would expect. We stayed for 4 nights in May 2014.

We upgraded our room to a Deluxe Room before we arrived and we had a great view from the 9th floor, which is also the quiet zone which was ideal. The room was well designed, had a good bathroom, TV, iron, large comfy bed and good air conditioning. The view was brilliant from the room. The staff behind reception were excellent and couldnt be faulted.

Pool area is large with loads of sunbeds and unlike other reviews, we didnt have any load music round the pool whilst we were there.

Breakfast was OK, was abit of a battle some mornings as it does get busy around 8.30 onwards. I thought the choice was abit boring, its OK if you like eggs, cheese, bread and omlettes every morning.

The only downside was the staff behind the bar, they didnt speak English which made it difficult to order drinks and just looked miserable. We brought are own beers and drinsk in after this but would have spent more money in the bar if not for above.

Overallm, we enjoyed our stay and would definately recommended upgrading to a Deluxe room which are recently rennovated, quieter and have the best views.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review.
Our main goal is to satisfy our guests and make their stay as much enjoyable as possible.
I am very glad that you are pleased from your vacation with us and wish to see you again at the hotel for another enjoyable vacation.
Best regards,
Gueta Liat
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    144
    114
    89
    94
See reviews for
313
202
26
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel last weekend and we had a lovely vacation.
The hotel has good location, the room was beautifull, the staff was warm & friendly.
the food was great. As a family with kids we have a lot of needs and the staff assist us with any require we had.
especially i want to thank Mr. hugo (the captain) in the dining room for his high quality service!
definitely we will stay there again...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yuval A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review.
Our main goal is to satisfy our guests and make their stay as much enjoyable as possible.
I am very glad that you are pleased from your vacation with us and wish to see you again at the hotel for another enjoyable vacation.
Best regards,
Gueta Liat
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

It's a very good hotel !
The service is great, reception is very helpful .
Beautiful rooms and have view to the marine.
The pool parties were great.
The location is perfect, and close to the promenades.
Really had fun here, will come back.

Room Tip: All rooms have balcony and view to the pool and the marine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eliran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review.
Our main goal is to satisfy our guests and make their stay as much enjoyable as possible.
I am very glad that you are pleased from your vacation with us and wish to see you again at the hotel for another enjoyable vacation.
Best regards,
Gueta Liat
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed here because of a trek through Israel and this was our base for our day in Petra. The lobby may have been the nicest part of the hotel, and that isn't saying much. I took my welcome drink and went up to my room. When I got in, the first thing I did was use the bathroom. Something seemed off and I couldn't tell what it was. I then went to take a shower. I pulled the sheets back (because I don't sit on comforters) and noticed several PUBIC HAIRS in the bed. I immediately called down to the front desk for them to send someone to change my sheets. I got in the shower and noticed that there was a used shampoo sitting in the shower. The used towels and toiletries were also never replaced.

Several hours later after going out for dinner and returning, my sheets still had not been changed. I called down and told them to either change my sheets or give us a new room. Someone knocked on the door in 5 minutes. They brought one set of sheets and had to go back so they could change our other bed. They "cleaned" the bathroom. The following day, we went to Petra and came back. The bed was made, the bathroom towels were replenished, but they left all of the dirty dishes in the bathroom. Because of all of these issues, I refused to eat anything else at this establishment.

Crown Plaza should be ashamed of themselves for letting this place operate. I didn't care about the loud parties happening throughout the balcony that I could hear all night, but the fact is, the sheets on my bed hadn't been changed, were blatantly filthy, but yet were made up for me to sleep in them and the problem was begrudgingly fixed by the staff was my problem. Filthy!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear ndhawkins,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Eilat.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a huge disappointment. When we arrived we were told that the king sized bed deluxe room we had paid for was not available. We could upgrade to a suite for a mere $40 a night. Oops, sorry that room was booked. How about a suite with a jacuzzi for a mere $85 extra per night? Our answer was no. Oh, just a minute, we do have your choice available after all! Uh huh. Our 7th floor room was decrepit. The carpets were disgustingly stained and dirty. The decorative pillows on the bed were stained. The drawers of the dresser and night tables were full of hairs and dirt. The bath tub was chipped and disgusting. The bed linen and pillow cases were clean...one good thing. The lamps were chipped and the bathroom door was falling apart at the bottom from being soaked with water. The fridge was a mess and cracked inside. Breakfast in the filthy dining room was $20 a day each. No way were we eating in the hotel! The pool was fine except for the loud disco music they blared all day long. We would never consider staying at this dump again. Also, if you're Jewish you definitely don't want to stay here. Enough said. Pay more and stay at a nice hotel. If the reviews are generally awful, stay away!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Penny S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re very sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the room. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

unresponsive service probably due to a fully booked hotel. the room was dirty when we arrived and albeit our repeated request for assistance we got no response. afterwards there was an attempt by hotel personnel to improve our experience. they moved us to a better room however the door of the balcony didn't close and the noise from outside disturbed our sleep until sunrise. unacceptable

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vegedairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear an_orthodox_rabbi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments online. It is with regret to read that you did not enjoy your overall stay with us due to the level of customer service received and maintenance levels being a disappointment. The points you have raised were noted and will be used to consider for improvements on our end to ensure similar incidents are avoided in the future.

Again, we appreciate your review and our apologies for the inconvenience.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Don't expect 4 star hotel, it's 3 at max.
The rooms are old and not maintain properly, the hotel needs serious innovation.
the food is unfortunately kosher and not tasty.
The manager was nice and tried real hard to please us, and also the entertainment was ok.
There is no heated pool or sauna.
Wouldn't recommend on it to anyone of my friends, I think 4 stars is a compliment.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I was very sorry to read your review.
We are now in a process of renovation and i am sure that next time you will come to stay with us, things will be different.
We are doing the best we can in order to keep our guests happy!
We are expecting to see you with us again.

Best regards
Liat Gueta
Public relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#15 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,041 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#24 of 62 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
0.1 mi away
U Magic Palace
U Magic Palace
#3 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
0.1 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#17 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isrotel Agamim
Isrotel Agamim
#16 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Address: 1 North Beach | PO Box 1666, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#27 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the splendor of paradise, the renovated Crowne Plaza Eilat hotel is located on the Eilat Promenade across from the Lagoon s rolling beaches. The hotel offers lavish, spacious rooms, perfect for a heavenly vacation the whole family will treasure.Crowne Plaza Eilat hotel houses a large swimming pool, surrounded by lawns.The hotel s Adam and Eve restaurant serves three meals a day. The rich and varied breakfast includes a salad bar with a selection of cheeses and breads. At lunch and dinner, a rich meat menu is offered. Lobby Restaurant is the hotel s dairy restaurant, serving an assortment of salads, sandwiches, toasts, pizza, ice cream, homemade cakes and a selection of hot, cold and alcoholic beverages. The spa provides treatments in an intimate ambience while maintaining a tranquil atmosphere and includes an aerobic fitness room with treadmills, steppers, bicycles and wet and dry saunas as well as rooms for massages and cosmetic and mud treatments. The hotel s entertainment staff offers a varied program of activities including shows, guest artists, games, workshops, trivia games, cocktails, pool activities, music for dancing and more. Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available.** Check-in time update : for saturday evenings is 19:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Eilat
Eilat Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing