We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tropical Oasis in the Negev”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Ranked #33 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Reviewed 4 November 2010

On our trip we did not plan to go to Eilat, because we had stayed in the north of Israel and was therefore 400km south of Tveria where we were based. A long drive. However I was completely wrong! The road is just a two lane highway but the traffic was light and we were able to enjoy the incredible change of climate zones from lush farm land, to Mars like soil, to Serengeti plains. We arrived at the Hotel which has free off street parking. Check in was simple, and we went to our room, changed and went to the pools. The Child's pool was in the shade, the adults very nice too. The breakfast was excellent and the service great.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Partsman999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for your email regarding your experience with the Crowne Plaza Eilat, Israel.

It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments
are very important to us. I hope seeing you again at Crowne Plaza Eilat among our returning happy guests.

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 937 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2010

first of all never and i mean never visit Eilat in July/Augest-its to hot! its like an oven.
Crown plazza Eilat is an ok hotel not more,its a 5 star hotel,4 star would be a fair rate as well.
the rooms are ok,the morning meal is ok-not more.
the pool is small for the amount of people that use it,and had a bad smell.
the population using the hotel is not high class(i aint high class as well),the lobby has a lack of class with people getting drunk and making noise.
the hotel is located in a good area ,and a few good resturants are located close by.
the service is nice and profesional.
over all,dont use this hotel in the "hot season" july\augest and jewish holidays-its much to crowded .

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nirox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for your email regarding your experience with the Crowne Plaza Eilat, Israel.

It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments
are very important to us. I hope seeing you again at Crowne Plaza Eilat among our returning happy guests.

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

We booked this 5-star hotel (as announced by the some operators) for a 2-weeks trip to Eilat during which we expected mostly to stay on the beach or by the pool. When we entered the room we were absolutely shocked by its looks. The large window curtain was clearly torn and had a very visible hole, the door of the room had a whole under the handle as if someone had been locked from outside and trying to get away. The corners were dirty, the wall were painted non accurately and the traces of paintings were found on the lamp attached to the wall. We booked the hotel with breakfast and dinner prepaid and were disappointed by the dinner awfully - the place was untidy and dirty, the tables were not covered. The same problem at breakfast... The area around pool were we planned to spend 50% of our time was not clean as well and dind't correspond to a 5-start hotel amenities as well... Finally we decided to change the hotel even if we had to loose some money. But definitely its not the place to stay in when you go to Eilat.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us.
your comments are now being checked seariously and therely in order to make sure that never occours again!

I am terribly sorry for the bad impression thas has been made and hope that in your next visit to eilat, you will come to us despite all of this and see it can and usually is different.

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

I booked this hotel because I had previously made a very good experience with another Crowne Plaza in Israel (City Centre in Tel Aviv). Unfortunately the Crowne Plaza in Tel Aviv is worlds apart and clearly below the standard of Crowne Plaza hotels I have visited around the world.
The check-in staff was quite rude and not very helpful. Rooms are rather old and simply run down and in some cases dirty. The only upside is the decent walking distance to the beach and a nice view of the waterfront from one of the upper balconies. Next time I will chose one of the nicer kept hotels close to the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gator2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for your email regarding your experience with the Crowne Plaza Eilat, Israel.

It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments
are very important to us. I hope seeing you again at Crowne Plaza Eilat among our returning happy guests.

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2010

The service in this hotel was terrible! The front desk attitude was extremely rude. Had several problems during our stay, told the general manager. He said he would look into it, but never did. Upon check out, he acted like he never talked to us before.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamicy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us.
your comments are now being checked seariously and therely in order to make sure that never occours again!

I am terribly sorry for the bad impression thas has been made and hope that in your next visit to eilat, you will come to us despite all of this and see it can and usually is different.

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

An average hotel, definitely not a 5-star one but rather 3-4 stars. The interior design is old fashioned, though the hotel is very clean. Our twin room was spacious with big beds and a nice veranda. However, we had problems with our room's key card, and had to replace it 3 times before getting a regular key. The mini bar didn't work as well, which was really frustrating in a hot city such as Eilat. And finally, no Internet connection. We had to find alternatives.

The best thing about this hotel is the breakfast, which was very rich and tasty. We loved it. Overall, this hotel is recommended for those of you who are on a limited budget but still want to stay in a decent, 3-4 stars hotel. Just bare in mind the hotel is located about 1km from the nearest beach, so you can probably find better ones in the same budget and a better location.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isaacmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for your email regarding your experience with the Crowne Plaza Eilat, Israel.

It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments
are very important to us. I hope seeing you again at Crowne Plaza Eilat among our returning happy guests.

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2010

Crown Plaza is a good chain hotel with no pretense or glamor. It's big and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. We stayed in a suite and it was very roomy and comfortable. We had a beautiful view of the bay and mountains. But the room's decor is obviously outdated and worn out. The location is central and you are close to the Eilat beaches and the promenade with its shops and restaurants. If you don't look for luxury and extravagance, this hotel is a good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarinPr, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for your email regarding your experience with the Crowne Plaza Eilat, Israel.

It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments
are very important to us. I hope seeing you again at Crowne Plaza Eilat among our returning happy guests.

Best regards,
shiran elkayam
Public relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 61 in Eilat
1,182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#23 of 61 in Eilat
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Astral Village Hotel
Astral Village Hotel
#30 of 61 in Eilat
368 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rimonim Eilat
Rimonim Eilat
#17 of 61 in Eilat
736 reviews
0.1 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#16 of 61 in Eilat
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat

Address: 1 North Beach | PO Box 1666, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#30 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: £81 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the splendor of paradise, the renovated Crowne Plaza Eilat hotel is located on the Eilat Promenade across from the Lagoon s rolling beaches. The hotel offers lavish, spacious rooms, perfect for a heavenly vacation the whole family will treasure.Crowne Plaza Eilat hotel houses a large swimming pool, surrounded by lawns.The hotel s Adam and Eve restaurant serves three meals a day. The rich and varied breakfast includes a salad bar with a selection of cheeses and breads. At lunch and dinner, a rich meat menu is offered. Lobby Restaurant is the hotel s dairy restaurant, serving an assortment of salads, sandwiches, toasts, pizza, ice cream, homemade cakes and a selection of hot, cold and alcoholic beverages. The spa provides treatments in an intimate ambience while maintaining a tranquil atmosphere and includes an aerobic fitness room with treadmills, steppers, bicycles and wet and dry saunas as well as rooms for massages and cosmetic and mud treatments. The hotel s entertainment staff offers a varied program of activities including shows, guest artists, games, workshops, trivia games, cocktails, pool activities, music for dancing and more. Wireless High Speed Internet Access (WiFi) is available.** Check-in time update : for saturday evenings is 19:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Eilat
Eilat Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing