We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No one cares about people smoking in non smoking areas day or night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Ranked #25 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2014

First the official picture is 100%misleading as the hotel has not private beach,it is not on the sea shore and not direct connections to the shopping centre seen in the picture in front of the hotel.
The picture is taken from a bout on the sea.
Second both israeli &arab israeli are smoking inn on smoking areas without anyone to care about.
No manager to be seen outside at the pool. As a result people with asthma should avoid this hotel as it is a heath and safety danger. I got eyes burning sensation also in the evening as everyone is smoking outside the swimming pool .
Shame on the management of this hotel which make fun of the Hilton franchise.
Yesterday 23 we complained about people smoking outside, so a security man came out after the person finished the cigarette
Today 24 we did no bother anymore because plenty of people were smoking just outside the pool door and at the swimming pool.

Breakfast was tasteless yesterday ,today 24 January was better.

We will never return to this horrible hotel to put my health at risk and my wife.s health at risk as we are not supposed to chase after smoking people the so called ugly israelis for their behaviour.

The management should not turn a bling eye on smoking people in non smoking areas.
Please do not replay with your standard answer that the management is surprised because you are lying .

You should send one of your workers at the pool to check on people.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mitzi123466789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davina S, Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review. All reviews are important for us and our future guests.
The hotel does not advertise a private beach although it is situated only minutes from the beach front.
The hotel care for all guests and has allocated areas for our smoking guests to smoke in and our security team is doing its best to enforce this law. On many occasions we involve the municipality inspectors however we cannot educate our guests only request they use the designated areas for smoking.
Our breakfast buffets are very rich with hot and cold dishes, fres vegetables and pastries and of the best quality products, I am sorry this was not to your liking.
I am also sorry you feel this way about our hotel.
We hope to be able to have the chance to change your opinion of us so pleas econtact me if you wish at davina.semana@hilton.com.

Sincerely
Davina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 1,209 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

The staff and Hotel were wonderful. The front desk help to make a reservation for dinner for the next night .The next day, they called the room to say that a a taxi had been called to take us to dinner. The cleaning help always made sure we had clean towels and enough of them. The hotel was clean, friendly and had great serves. We would go back again.
SF from Massachusetts

Room Tip: The dinner food was not as good as breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Freedland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miichal E, Guest Relations Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for such a flattering review; hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay is incredibly gratifying. I will make sure to share your wonderful words with our team.

Throughout the hotel, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest experience at all times.

We will be looking forward to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future, at which time we will do our utmost to verify your 100% satisfaction

Best regards,
Michal Evron
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

i stayed at the hilton eilat queen of sheba last week and had a great time! There was a large buffet every morning with many choices. The pool was big and very clean. I had a renovated room that was absolutely beautiful and the executive lounge was also very good with great service!! Overall my family and i had a great time and will definitely be coming back!


sarit gal January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarit g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miichal E, Guest Relations Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest,

It means so much to us that you had an amazing time and that you enjoyed everything we had to offer.

What a great pleasure reading your review, your experience and insights are important to us and we appreciate the time taken to share with other travelers.
It is review such as these that make the hard work more worthwhile.

It will be an honor for me to keep in personal touch with you on your next stay.
please contact me pree arrival.

Best Regards,
Michal Evron
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This hotel was once a five star hotel. It is now about 41/2 stars. The overall look is fantastic. Clean and spacious rooms. This hotel needs just a bit of updating. The beds are comfortable and the even floors seem to have a balcony. The breakfasts are fantastic. My only criticism would be to increase the number of baristas. The location of the hotel is right in the heart of Eilat. One problem for some may be the extra charge just to use the exercise facility which is not the best.
Overall we had a great stay and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bcleaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miichal E, Guest Relations Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you of giving us the honor of being your choice here in Eilat.

What a great pleasure reading your review, your experience and insights are important to us and we appreciate the time taken to share with other travelers.

I wish to assure you that we at the Hilton Eilat Queen Of Sheba Hotel are sincere in our aim to ensure that our guests receive a high standard of service and accommodation.

We look forward to your return and cannot wait to help make another great holiday.
make sure to join our Hilton HHonors free membership, it allows us to further tailor your experience around your needs and interests.

Best Regards,
Michal Evron
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stayed at the hilton eilat queen of sheba last week and had a great time! There was a large buffet every morning with many choices. The pool was big and very clean. I had a renovated room that was absolutely beautiful and the executive lounge was also very good with great service!! Overall my family and i had a great time and will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Belgianqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miichal E, Guest Relations Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear guest,

It means so much to us that you had an amazing time and that you enjoyed everything we had to offer.
Guest feedback is of the utmost importance to us so we appreciate that you chose to share with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We are always excited to hear of any guests delight and that the service was what made the difference for you; thank you so much for taking the time to let us know.

I happily speak on behalf of the whole team when I say how happy we are that you had these experiences and felt value to share them; we cannot wait to welcome you back!

Best regards,
Michal Evron
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We were here in 2012 and now again in January 2014 and were even more pleased this time! The staff was again warm and friendly and couldn't be nicer to us! The buffet at the Sabbath dinner was delicious and very extensive. Too much to choose from!! Had a lovely traditional meal with some of our favorite foods !! The pool area is lovely and since the weather was so mild we were able to enjoy the outdoors all weekend. Also experienced the Spa for the first time and thoroughly enjoyed the massages we had there. Had dinner one night in the Chicago Steakhouse and once again the food was delicious and prepared just the way we asked. Couldn't be happier a second time here and we recommend this hotel to everyone looking for a relaxing and enjoyable stay in Eilat!! You won't be sorry!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miichal E, Guest Relations Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear guest,

Your remarkably favorable overall evaluation of the HILTON EILAT QUEEN OF SHEBA HOTEL experience is truly appreciated, thank you for letting us know of your enjoyment.

I was so happy you had a good time during your vacation and enjoyed all that the hotel has to offer.

I was especially pleased to hear that you enjoyed your first time with us and you decided to return for another excellent stay.

It will be an honor for me to keep in personal touch with you on your next stay.
please contact me pree arrival.


Sincerely,
Michal Evron
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I would certainly come back for a stay.
It is a great hotel, and the service is above all.
The Junior Room was perfect for us 3.
the location is perfect.
the pool area is very nice.
I rated breakfast only 4 not because it wasn't good, but because my friends claimed it wasn't varied enough. Other than that, the food was fresh and well made.

Room Tip: We were 3 and the junior room was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MerviMTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miichal E, Guest Relations Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on this site.
I would like to thank you for such a flattering review.
hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay is incredibly gratifying, i will make sure to share your wonderful words with our team.

I will be happy to know in advance upon your next visit in order to take care personally of your reservation and to assure enjoyable stay.


Sincerely,
Michal Evron
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#14 of 61 in Eilat
1,588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#23 of 61 in Eilat
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#15 of 61 in Eilat
1,354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.5 mi away
Isrotel Agamim
Isrotel Agamim
#18 of 61 in Eilat
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen of Sheba Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen of Sheba Eilat

Address: 8 Antib Road | North Shore, Eilat 8851016, Israel (Formerly Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba)
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#22 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: £142 - £614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Queen of Sheba Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Eilat, within walking distance to the city center, the Queen of Sheba Eilat hotel boasts a seafront pool, spa and adjoining shopping mall. Designed as an imaginary biblical palace, the building offers a majestic atmosphere and breathtaking views of the Red Sea. Discover fantastic shopping, dining and entertainments opportunities at North Beach Promenade, just minutes from this beachfront hotel. Choose from an array of cuisines and dining opportunities at this Eilat hotel. Enjoy authentic Israeli breakfast buffets and international dinner buffets at Makeda restaurant. Refresh with a poolside snack at Ebony or enjoy an evening meal or appetizers at the Chicago Grill Bar. Unwind with an evening drink in Axum, overlooking the atrium and pool. Sip cocktails or sample light snacks at this late-night Eilat bar. Host a meeting or event in one of the six meeting rooms offering wireless internet access, or celebrate a special occasion in the Canaan Ballroom or poolside area. Discover a fantastic range of water sports at the beach, enjoy a refreshing swim in the seafront pool or rejuvenate in the gym. Relax in the sauna or jacuzzi. Work out in the free access fitness room and enjoy free Wi-Fi access in rooms and hotel aareas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Queen of Sheba Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Eilat Queen Of Sheba Hotel Eilat
Hilton International Eilat
Eilat Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing