We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton - Queen of Sheba”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Ranked #25 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Montrea, Canada
1 review
“Hilton - Queen of Sheba”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

What to feel special? The staff at Queen of Sheba in Eilat will make you feel very special. Rooms are very clean, staff is very charming. By far my best hotel experience, and I stay in hotels every week for the past 15 years. Great job!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Utina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davina S, Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear guest
Thank you for a lovely review. Our guests satisfaction is what makes our efforts fulfilling.
Your kind words will be conveyed to our entire team and we all look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.
Thank you
Davina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    272
    158
    110
    96
See reviews for
448
377
27
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This hotel has an excellent location and is very pleasant to stay in. The staff are helpful - particularly Sara on reception. The breakfast buffet was the best we had during our stay in Israel. The rooms are large with extra-king size beds, and the bathrooms luxurious.
If I have one complaint, is all the various exits from the back of the hotel, which should lead straight to the beach are permanently locked, so you have to go through the hotel reception and round the block. When I asked, it was the usual "security" excuse, yet the other hotels along the beach all had back doors working.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJA58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davina S, Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear guest,
Thanks for your review and your nice comments of our hotel. We have two other routes to the promenade that are very quick as we are located right on the promenade. One is through the shopping mall and there is the main entrance. Im sorry the back exit was closed however it leads to the promenade also.
We hope to have you again here in the future. Thank you again for your comments. I will be sure to forward it to Sara as well as the rest of the team.
Best regards
Davina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I stayed at Hilton for business in a renovated prestige room executive floor. Rooms are well decorated, but few amenities are missing for five stars hotel like hair dryer and magnifying mirror. The managers should perk the contractor for better reconstruction work. I hope room furniture is durable against “local climate” for constant experience.

The lounge has been updated since my last visit a year ago. Staff is extremely attentive, making genuine efforts to resolve any issue if occur. Unfortunately opening hours are different for a resort hotel, but still offer great service and value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paddington-25-il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davina S, Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review. We are proud of our new executive superior rooms and with this I am glad for your comments. The new rooms were designed by one of the well known architects in Israel and renovated using the finest quality materials. Magnifying mirrors are in process of being installed, the room has 4 lamps, led lighting beneath the curtain rail and surrounding the bed headboard and another imbedded in the hallway ceiling. The hairdryer is in the drawer of the dressing table. I am sorry if it was absent. We will be sure to fix the rest.
Our lounge gives the extra unique experience for a perfect holiday or business stay. We are pleased you enjoyed and I will convey your praise to the team.

We hope to have you back soon.
Kind regards,
Davina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

this is from a loyal diamond member at Hilton for over 15 years staying at the Hilton hotels all over the world.
For my birthday, my husband decided to surprise me by inviting my entire family to the Eilat resort in Israel, where we got 6 rooms (4 suites & 2 deluxe).
As part of my surprise we were supposed to enjoy a dinner at the hotel in a secluded area, and on Sunday a farewell breakfast in the lounge. These were all coordinated well in advance.
To our complete shock, Friday night dinner was not only not in a secluded area- but- right in the middle of the dining room in a long table of 25 people, that people couldn't see each other; And the farewell breakfast was just ignored. management decided to cancel it because they didn't know if 17 or 19 people were joining.
When we addressed these issues with the hotel's customer relations they were distraught and very understanding. They were overruled by the operations manager, who introduced himself as the acting hotel director.
This guy is the best example of one person who can shatter 15 years of loyalty.
In a discussion with him, he humiliated, berated and completely dismissed our discontent, claiming:" if I had to listen to every single guest complaint that the dinner wasn't like you expected and the breakfast was cancelled I would be out of business. This is not a business hotel, it is a resort and you cannot expect the service to be like in a business hotel". We didn't even know how to address these statements.
I decided to bring my complaint to the Hotel GM, who was even more rude to me, and scolded me for my discontent. He told me that this is a resort not a business hotel and that Diamond members cannot receive preferential treatment. Second, he said he didn't believe that we didn't eat the main course and that he would be looking at security cameras to verify my point. His answer to me was that we should have had dinner for 25 in our room, but then he mentioned that they don't serve dinner on Friday night out of the dining room for kosher reasons. My honesty as your loyal 15 year customer has never been challenged before this encounter with the general manager. We now understand why the Hilton is rated so low on tripadvisor. It is an embarrassment and a liability to the chain.
This was the lowest level of service. Never before has any hotel staff anywhere in the world called us liars.
We want to thank the GM and the head of operations for ruining our celebration and vacation. We bid you farewell, you will never ever see us again, and if we can help it nor any of the people we care about.
Choose a different hotel in Eilat, you can do so much better.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mMeir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davina S, Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear guest
Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate all comments as constructive to our service and hospitality and this specific chain of events is one we remember. Your claims and complaints were handled directly at the hotel, on the spot and an official reply was sent to you November 19th 2013 therefore I will reply in short to them here. You were given the option to book a private venue for your birthday dinner but you refused since this incurred additional cost, this was conveyed to you via email. It was explained to you exactly what table you will be receiving in the dining room in advance and even when you complained that this wasn’t sufficient for you, you refused to allow the dining room team to re arrange the seating and begin your dinner. Our team was very willing to do everything in no time to keep you pleased.
In regards to the breakfast in the Executive Lounge, despite the fact that the booking for a table for the farewell breakfast was not confirmed by your husband, we had no trouble in setting up the tables which would have taken us under 10 minutes to set up. You were asked to wait just a few minutes while the staff organized the tables, but yet you chose to become aggravated and refused the offer.
After speaking to the Director of Operations you were given a 25% discount off the dinner rates, and the extra charge for the breakfast in the Executive Lounge was cancelled. This total amounting to 1200 shekels (over $340). We believe that this offer was generous and showed our efforts to keep you satisfied customers.
I am truly sorry that the bookings made for both meals were not conveyed clearly enough and led to confusion and misunderstandings.
Please accept my sincere apologies for your inconvenience.
Davina Semana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rehovot israel
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This is an excellent hotel ,with no real disadvantages,so I dont really understand why it is only rated number 27 of all eilat hotels. The hotel is really ouite luxury,even the standard rooms,which are suites with a separate bedroom and sitting room with a sofa and table and chairs.There is a kitchenette with a microwave and kettle and a modern bathroom.The rooms are clean and the beds very comfortable Front desk reception staff were helpfull.The hotel is right near the beach and on the central promenade....well situated. The breakfast buffet is amazing!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool ,as rooms on the other side (facing north east) overlook the street w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davina S, Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review! I appreciate you taking the time to post it. Your feedback makes our efforts more satisfying and fulfilling.
We are renovating more rooms so I hope that on your next visit you can enjoy one of them.
The Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba is in its 15th year and constantly improving in all aspects.
It would be great to have you visit again.
Thanks again.
Davina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This is a luxurious hotel, beautiful rooms, up to date bathroom, king beds with soft linens and blankets. The breakfast is divine. Service efficient and friendly. Outdoor pool area lovely, and we were encouraged to take the towels to the beach (nice feature). I would most definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davina S, Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for chosing the Hilton Eilat and for posting a lovely review.
Our team and management do their best to give our guest the level of service expected by the Hilton brand.
I recommend you join the hilton honors loyalty program and enjoy our many benefits, and look forward to having you again at our luxury hotel on your next holiday to Eilat.
Kind regards,
Davina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wedowee, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We spent two nights at the Hilton Queen of Sheba Eilat Hotel during our one-week trip to Israel. We arrived late afternoon on a Saturday and check-in was very easy. We had two separate reservations (one on a certificate award and the other using Hilton points). The hotel upgraded our room to one in the Executive Level with lounge access. We also received welcome treats of bottled water and candy in our room each day. The lounge was a great perk with wine, beer and drinks in the evenings with snacks. The room was one that had been renovated and was very nice. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was great. We had prearranged a day trip to Petra in Jordan and since our stay breakfast we were advised that a boxed breakfast would be available early in the morning for our day trip. The breakfast was huge! It included rolls, butter and jam, salad, olives, cheese, apples and water. It was much appreciated since the drive to the Petra site would be several hours. On our second morning the breakfast buffet in the lounge was very nice. We would recommend staying at this hotel and would stay here again if we travel to Eilat.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linmikga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davina S, Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in a new beautiful superior room with access to the executive lounge.
As Hilton honors members you recieve the very best we have to offer our guests and I hope that you are able to return to us in the near future.
Thank you again for being loyal guests of the Hilton chain.
Best regards
Davina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#11 of 62 in Eilat
2,167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#15 of 62 in Eilat
1,250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#12 of 62 in Eilat
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#21 of 62 in Eilat
702 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rimonim Eilat
Rimonim Eilat
#18 of 62 in Eilat
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen of Sheba Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen of Sheba Eilat

Property: Queen of Sheba Eilat
Address: 8 Antib Road | North Shore, Eilat 8851016, Israel (Formerly Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba)
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#23 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Queen of Sheba Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Eilat, within walking distance to the city center, the Queen of Sheba Eilat hotel boasts a seafront pool, spa and adjoining shopping mall. Designed as an imaginary biblical palace, the building offers a majestic atmosphere and breathtaking views of the Red Sea. Discover fantastic shopping, dining and entertainments opportunities at North Beach Promenade, just minutes from this beachfront hotel. Choose from an array of cuisines and dining opportunities at this Eilat hotel. Enjoy authentic Israeli breakfast buffets and international dinner buffets at Makeda restaurant. Refresh with a poolside snack at Ebony or enjoy an evening meal or appetizers at the Chicago Grill Bar. Unwind with an evening drink in Axum, overlooking the atrium and pool. Sip cocktails or sample light snacks at this late-night Eilat bar. Host a meeting or event in one of the six meeting rooms offering wireless internet access, or celebrate a special occasion in the Canaan Ballroom or poolside area. Discover a fantastic range of water sports at the beach, enjoy a refreshing swim in the seafront pool or rejuvenate in the gym. Relax in the sauna or jacuzzi. Work out in the free access fitness room and enjoy free Wi-Fi access in rooms and hotel aareas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Queen of Sheba Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Eilat Queen Of Sheba Hotel Eilat
Hilton International Eilat
Eilat Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing