We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but not 5 stars Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Ranked #25 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We just got back from a seminar in hilton queen of sheba. If it wasn't on a seminar ( speichel price ) probably we had never meet...
It already written the major problem in the hotel for me that's "smoking near the pool" i think that not the hotel problem, It's a matter of education.
pro :
- nice pool. very clean.
- spacious room
- every demand that we had to room service was execute immediately.
an employee named: KAREM (קארם) was the the only person that remind me what is a really 5 star service.
con :
i have hilton hhonors, and at day one i asked for an upgrade and answered " the hotel is fully booked"' i asked it will be like this all my 4 nights stay ? and answered "yes". The day after i found that there is a free suites.. it felt wrong....
- one day, our fourth of 5 there was a chaos in breakfast. we waited more than 30 minutes to be seated and the staff seems hopeless.
To sum it up :
nice hotel, if you got it on special price grab it.. but let me assure you it is not 5 star hilton

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dingo_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davina S, Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear dingo_27

We appreciate your review and thank you for sharing your experience.
It is unfortunate that we were unable to give you the experience you expected from the Hilton Eilat and hope that you will have the chance to return to our hotel and allow us to prove otherwise.
Thank you for the kind comments about the facilities.
Hilton honors guests are a high priority o us and we do our best to give them the benefits they are entitled to, I apologize for your impression of the way your request was handled, no doubt it could have been managed in a better way.

We learn from your comments to improve and reach the standards you expect.
I thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us.
Kind regards
Davina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 1,242 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Not that the facilities are not nice, but the Queen would have fired the service staff, at least those that we dealt with. How many times do you need to be promised something that never arrives, before you get the handle of the place. Service is spotty at best. Spend your money elsewhere.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank sment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davina S, Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear sment,

Thank you for your review, it is important for us to know what did not meet our guests satisfaction as well as the good points of their holiday. Please contact our guest relations manager at shiran.sahar@hilton.com so we can look into your experience.
The service we provide is our top priority therefore our team participates in service trainings on a regular basis. We look forwrad to hearing specifics so we can improve. Your comments have been forwarded to all department heads including our training manager for immediate action.

We hope to hear from you to try to rectify your experience with the Hilton Eilat.

Kind regards
Davina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A very good hotel located close to all what you need in eilat tourist area. Good dinning. Room are good. Rooms are very clean so is the service. Very close to the beach. Very easy accsess to the coral beach.
To sum this is one of the best hotels in Eilat

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsraelAvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davina S, Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear IsraelAvi

Thanks for your comments. Its great that you enjoyed our location our restaurants and rooms.
We appreciate all guests comments as these help us evaluate ourselves.
We hope to host you again for another great holiday in the best hotel in Eilat.

Thanks again
Davina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at the new(very recomended) supirior rooms with a view to the sea it was a great, clean, big, quite room .
The Bath has a great shower head .
The staff was very helpful.
It was a delight.
The check in could be quicker.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniebdbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davina S, Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear daniebdbd,

Thank you for a lovely review, we appreciate your satisfaction and take your note into consideration for future improvement.
We love our new superior rooms and have invested much thought and detail in their design. Thanks for mentioning your satisfaction from them. Your comments will be forwarded to all team members with thanks from our management for a job well done.

We hope to have you again as our guests.

Best regards
Davina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Very nice hotel in the best location of Eilat. We got a beautiful family room which was huge, recommended to families. The pool area was nice, the kids paradise was very nice and it was the only place in the hotel with friendly staff. The overall service was very disappointing, their staff need immediate customer service re-training, not suitable for Hilton at all. The breakfast was great with a wide variety of everything, but very disappointing to get cheap juices made from syrup. I think the guests would enjoy more to have less selection of food and get a normal glass of fresh juice in the morning. Would be also great to have a bottle of water on every table and the guests will not have to stand in the line (and yes the lines are huge when the hotel is busy) to fill in those ennoying small glasses with water. Overall we have enjoyed the vacation and would gladly return to the hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davina S, Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Chen B
Thank you for your review. It is praising and informative to us as well as to our future guests. I will immediatley bring your notes to the attention of all the department heads to review and take action.
Your comments are important to us as they allow us to review ourselves to improve our service.
I appreciate you taking the time to post your review.
Thank you again and we hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Davina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A superb hotel perfectly located for all amenities and offering a top notch service. Looks classically beautiful and offers a very good dining experience in all the restaurants we used. Super clean and very tidy throughout, staff very attentive, pool area the perfect place to relax. A really super hotel in a perfect location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davina S, Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Sara C
Thank you for a great review. You have described the hotel beatuifully :)
Its great to know that our hard work does not go unnoticed and is appreciated.
We hope to have you stay with us in the future for another great relaxing holiday.
Kind regards
Davina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stayed in Hilton Eilat in May, 2014.

Very disappointing stay. Found dirty socks and feminine napkins in the drawers. First thing I saw when I walked into the mini-suite 426 was a dirty, stained mattress in the front room. The breakfast was the worst I had in any hotel in Israel. Very poor quality food. Service at the front desk and in the dining room was way below average. I would never stay there again.

Location is very good, outward appearance is beautiful but it is not enough to have an enjoyable stay in Eilat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adagio777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davina S, Manager at Queen of Sheba Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Adagio777

Thank you for your review. Your comments do not reflect the standards and service we work so hard to maintain and I apologize sincerely for your dissatisfaction.
I am sorry you didnt enjoy the breakfast, tis is actually surprising since all our products are fresh and of the best quality available. Sorry that the room you received was not clean, I can only think this was an unfortunate error and I hope this was fixed immediatley.
Please contact us at shiran.sahar@hilton.com so we can do our best to change your opinion.
Kind regards,
Davina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.1 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#15 of 61 in Eilat
1,385 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#14 of 61 in Eilat
1,617 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#11 of 61 in Eilat
2,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#23 of 61 in Eilat
757 reviews
0.4 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.4 mi away
Herods Boutique
Herods Boutique
#27 of 61 in Eilat
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen of Sheba Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen of Sheba Eilat

Address: 8 Antib Road | North Shore, Eilat 8851016, Israel (Formerly Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba)
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#22 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: £135 - £422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Queen of Sheba Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Eilat, within walking distance to the city center, the Queen of Sheba Eilat hotel boasts a seafront pool, spa and adjoining shopping mall. Designed as an imaginary biblical palace, the building offers a majestic atmosphere and breathtaking views of the Red Sea. Discover fantastic shopping, dining and entertainments opportunities at North Beach Promenade, just minutes from this beachfront hotel. Choose from an array of cuisines and dining opportunities at this Eilat hotel. Enjoy authentic Israeli breakfast buffets and international dinner buffets at Makeda restaurant. Refresh with a poolside snack at Ebony or enjoy an evening meal or appetizers at the Chicago Grill Bar. Unwind with an evening drink in Axum, overlooking the atrium and pool. Sip cocktails or sample light snacks at this late-night Eilat bar. Host a meeting or event in one of the six meeting rooms offering wireless internet access, or celebrate a special occasion in the Canaan Ballroom or poolside area. Discover a fantastic range of water sports at the beach, enjoy a refreshing swim in the seafront pool or rejuvenate in the gym. Relax in the sauna or jacuzzi. Work out in the free access fitness room and enjoy free Wi-Fi access in rooms and hotel aareas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Queen of Sheba Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Eilat Queen Of Sheba Hotel Eilat
Hilton International Eilat
Eilat Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing