We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No problem with this Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of U Suites Eilat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
U Suites Eilat
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“No problem with this Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Hotel is located slightly to the south of the downtown area, but a short nice walk. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, room was ready when we arrived and was clean. All rooms are suites and this was great as we had our children. We received nightly gifts as an SPG Gold member, any issues with service where dealt with immediately. The buffet breakfast was really good. Main complaint was the pool staff would rush you out at 3 pm. We would stay here again. Not sure where other people stayed. The view is excellent and we saw fireworks on New Years Eve in both Eilat and Akaba.

Room Tip: Higher floors closer to the Red Sea give better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLMCto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    151
    67
    34
    39
See reviews for
418
196
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

We checked in around 4:30 PM, when all rooms should have been readied. After 30-minutes waiting, we were sent to a room and walked in to find that it was not ready at all. We returned to the front desk and waited another 15-minutes before getting a second room, less desirable view than the first one. We walked in to find that room too was not ready. Sheets were still on the couch and toilet not clean. Once again, returned to the lobby. The management was not generous to offer us an upgrade or comp us in any meaningful way after being inconvenienced. We were simply told to wait until they cleaned the second, less desirable room. While waiting at the lobby, we noticed food crumbs everywhere but no staff to attend to these issues. We did not even want to sit on the chairs in the lobby. However, they did try to up-sell us to a honeymoon suite if we paid an additional $150 per night.
Once we finally got in our room, we proceeded to shower but found that the shower lever was missing so we had to get dressed and wait for maintenance to arrive. The hallway carpets were filthy and leftover food, such as pizza boxes, were left in the hallways by rooms for hours.
The hotel staff were rude and aggressive. In one occasion, one of them physically bumped into us without even apologizing.
The dining experience was awful... they pack people like sardines at dinner buffet time and it was more like a zoo than a restaurant. There was not enough staff to maintain order.
We would never again go to a Le Meridian, definitely not this one in Eilat. The management is poor and it is obvious at all levels. Let’s not reward such establishments with our hard-earned money. Avoid this hotel at all costs!

Room Tip: You will be better off at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SetarehLongBeachCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Frankly i'm amazed starwood allow the ' le meridien' brand to be placed on a dump like this. Over-priced and poor quality, next door to a derelict building and a short walk from down-market Shops and cafes. Rubbish and totally misrepresented on booking.com and trip advisor.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevWev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
180 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Nice location and great potential - while the lines for the front desk took forever the service when you get there is awesome - thanks Marina in particular! Make sure you get a room with a sea view and preferably the Starwood floors - the backrooms did not look pleasant at all. Overall the rooms were clean and well service - breakfast - while a great selection was not clean and the service non existant. Our cutlery was always filthy and the juice off on the first morning. To get hot water and a tea bag was a challenge. The pool is beautiful but if peace and quiet is your thing this is not your place - pool side singers at full volume from midday!

Room Tip: get sea facing starwood and dont accept anything else
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathrynSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

We reserved a room with a sea view with a large porch with 2 sunbeds. When we arrived a bit early for check in they told us that the room is not yet ready but they would call us as soon as it's available. At the line for check in they put out freshly squeezed orange juice, cut up fruits and whole fruits to munch on while getting the room ready.
When we got our room we saw that the big porch was covered by the porch from the room one floor above our room so the sun really couldn't get to our porch. We went down to reception and politely explained that we wanted a porch with lots of sunshine and within minutes they upgraded us to a huge suite with a big sun porch on the top floor!
Israeli hotels are known for large breakfast buffets but at this hotel they really go to the extreme. So many different breads, cheeses, cereals, juices, spreads fruits, salads and 2 stations to make your egg to your specifications and the only hotel that has a separate buffet for health nuts.
The only 2 drawbacks is that they don't provide free wifi in the rooms in this day and age and that the swimming pool is quite small compared to all other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank realtyagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

I am a Starwood member. The first room we were assigned to was smoky with filthy carpets. When I refused it, I was given a non- smoking room on the "Starwood floor." how did I know it was non-smoking? Because there were fewer cig burns on the coffee table. The carpet was still dirty and stained.

Front desk personnel disorganized. Am still waiting for a promised email on my res.

This hotel is run down. Paint chipped off, threadbare curtains, lobby furniture is old.

Over $300/nt-- are you kidding me?

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NSX92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Santa Fe, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Booked directly through their site and received an immediate confirming e-mail,m 24 hours later received another e-mail telling me I was overbooked. When I contacted them to say that I had purchased flights, I was told that the fine print in my first e-mail indicated they had up to 48 hours to reconfirm and that I could go on their website to see if there was additional availablilty. Woujld never book with them again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 11Paul11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.9 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.9 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#13 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
0.6 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#24 of 63 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#16 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Suites Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Suites Eilat

Property: U Suites Eilat
Address: North Beach, Eilat 88119, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#8 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#9 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#9 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#10 Business Hotel in Eilat
#23 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — U Suites Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your U Suites Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Eilat Hotel Eilat
Eilat Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing