We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and clean. Service just ok” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of U Suites Eilat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
U Suites Eilat
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Beautiful and clean. Service just ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel has nice and spacious rooms which are clean. The pool area and view are spectacular. The people who work there act and look like they can't determine if they want to exist in this world. Lazy, sad looking, look confused and bewildered when you ask for help. Picture the diva look without the credentials. The, I can't be bothered with you, look. Yes I'm standing behind a bar but doin have to make you a drink? I would return because we were only there for two days and found it to be quite amusing. I suggest beach bar for dinner.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lcrunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, General Manager at U Suites Eilat, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about your stay with us.
We aim for excellence in all aspects and aim to lead our hotels to the highest level of hospitality.
Our guests comments regarding the level of service and the hotel in general is an important tool,
one that enables us to continually improve and adjust our service to meet our guests needs.
We would be very happy to see you visit us again very soon and to provide you with a rewarding experience.
Sincerely,
Shlomi Koren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    583
    148
    66
    34
    39
See reviews for
409
194
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kfar saba
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Everytime i go to Eilat i stay in Le Meridien Hotel. its the best!
The service is so good that you feel like a king there.
The food varity is huge and you can choose whatever you like when ever you feel like it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erezgotlieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, General Manager at U Suites Eilat, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about staying at Le Meridien Eilat.
It’s a great pleasure to hear that you liked our service.
We would be very happy to see you visit us again very soon and to provide you with a rewarding experience.
Sincerely,
Shlomi Koren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed last month with a couple of friends.
We got the 2 bedroom suite, it was great!
No fighting over beds as there was a lot of space and there were 2 bathrooms which helped.
The room was really nice although a bit dated (i mentioned this to the reception and they said that they there is a renovation coming up)
We really enjoyed the food and the pool and the service was great.
Definitly coming back.

Room Tip: High floors have great sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Itai_Hinkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, General Manager at U Suites Eilat, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about staying at Le Meridien Eilat.
It is a great reward for all of us to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We always strive to provide quality accommodation, value for money and a great guest experience.
We invite you to stay at Le Meridien Eilat again.
Sincerely,
Shlomi Koren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

great service, friendly people, good meals, great pool, very helpful when needed, flexible on your needs. Perfect place for a vacation, no actual need to leave the hotel if you go over weekend. rooms are quite spacious, not new, but very well maintained.

Room Tip: ask for it in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perfectioniste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, General Manager at U Suites Eilat, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about staying at Le Meridien Eilat.
It was a great pleasure to read your detailed review.
We would be glad to welcome you again at Le Meridien Eilat Hotel for your next visit to Eilat.
Sincerely,
Shlomi Koren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Right from the second we stepped through the front door we were made to feel welcome. My Hebrew is fluent but the front desk were just as fluent in English. As SPG (Starwood Preferred Guest) Gold members we were upgraded to a suite. We got the top floor overlooking the ocean and the view was just breathtaking. We were provided a great 2 bedroom suite (was perfect for our 9 month old daughter). A great bottle of wine as well as a fruit platter was waiting for us upstairs (and not to mention the mineral water). We left for dinner and when we returned there was another bottle of wine as well as fresh fruit (exotic) to enjoy at night while overlooking the ocean.

Anytime we needed help from suggestions of places to go, trips to take to general questions we were provided amazing service. From the bottom all the way up we were just impressed and amazed at how all the staff excel in what they do.

If you looking for a quiet hotel that has it all I would highly recommend you visit here!

Room Tip: Try and get a suite overlooking the water, rooms are quiet and view is just gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CholentTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, General Manager at U Suites Eilat, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your recent experience at the Le Meridien Hotel Eilat.
We are very proud in delivering extraordinary service to our guests,
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Shlomi Koren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOREST HILLS
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the way to and from Petra... The reception was very efficient, I recall a young lady Danielle or Daniella...Our room was large, mini suite facing the pool and Gulf of Aqaba/Eilat... My only complaint is the WFI. Upon checking we were given a code for WIFI. This code was valid for just ONE device, so if you had two laptops or IPad's the second device would not be able to use the internet... and who in the world these days travels with just one device? Given the technological superiority of Israel and its technology, I expect better from such property...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NISIN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

This hotel is overpriced and not very clean. Service is marginal. Front desk refused to enter my Starwood account number so that I did not receive credit. This has since been corrected by contacting Starwood directly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, General Manager at U Suites Eilat, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review regarding your experience.
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention.
We strive to exceed our guests expectations and create memorable experiences.
We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations.
We would be very happy to see you visit us again very soon and to provide you with a rewarding experience.
Sincerely,
Shlomi Koren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.9 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.8 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.8 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#11 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
0.7 mi away
U Magic Palace
U Magic Palace
#3 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
0.6 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#24 of 63 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Suites Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Suites Eilat

Property: U Suites Eilat
Address: North Beach, Eilat 88119, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#9 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#9 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#10 Business Hotel in Eilat
#10 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#23 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — U Suites Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your U Suites Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Eilat Hotel Eilat
Eilat Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing