We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very spacious rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of U Suites Eilat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
U Suites Eilat
Ranked #10 of 63 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very spacious rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

We were surprised when we opened the door to find a separate living room, equipped with a wet bar and dining area from our bedroom. Both the living room and the bedroom were equipped with new TVs. There were also two sliding glass doors to the balcony, one from the bedroom and the other from the main living room. This made for a quiet escape to the balcony for early morning coffee and reading while not disturbing my wife. The bathroom was nice and equipped with a hair dryer and dead sea bath products like so many hotels in the area. One nice surprise was the fact that there were two closets. The hotel has one of the best buffets for breakfast and dinner that we experienced on the whole tour. All in all, I'd stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BMTrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, General Manager at U Suites Eilat, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback.
We are very grateful for your positive comments which will be shared with our hotel team.
Inspired with this one, we assure you that we will continue to deliver great service at all times.
It is a great pleasure to hear that you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel.
We would be glad to welcome you again at Le Meridien for your next visit to Eilat.
Yours sincerely,
Shlomi Koren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    148
    65
    34
    39
See reviews for
408
193
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

This property had a nice pool and a decent room. However, that's about it. It's not near the other hotels or the boardwalk area. They are owned by starwood but could not accommodate a check out later than 10am. They attempted to kick us out of the lounge area even though we had full access with our reservation. Staff was unfriendly. Internet was terrible and required a person to walk a code up to the room multiple times.

Room Tip: All the rooms were seemingly the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rlavorgna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, General Manager at U Suites Eilat, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
It’s a pleasure to hear that you liked our pool & rooms.
We were truly sorry to read that you had a bad experience while staying with us. We offer you our sincere apologies.
We truly hope you welcome you back and allow us to offer you an amending experience and change your opinion about us.
Sincerely,
Shlomi Koren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raanana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Everything was great , we enjoyed the hotel very much.
The food was very good, the rooms are beautiful and clean
The pool is nice (and the temputure of the water is warm when it's cold outside)
We made a massage that was very good and not expensive
I recommend people to stay at the meridian hotel !!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oded6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, General Manager at U Suites Eilat, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for such an amazing review.
We happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Shlomi Koren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

If you are planning a pampering vacation in a 5 star hotel, please skip on this one and keep on looking.
We were planning for a vacation for a couple+ child (2y).
We arrived in the hotel in the afternoon hours of a busy check in day. No one agreed to help us with the luggage- that’s right there where bellboys, but they told us that they have other assignments, so I and my pregnant wife found ourselves dragging the suit cases while also caring our child. We arrived at the reception desk at the preferred members of the Fattal group, no one was there and no one told us that we should not wait in that line.
In that point we decided to leave, but the reception manager insisted that after we see our room, we will decide to stay, so we went along. After seeing the room, we wanted to leave but all hotels in the area were taken.
I'll keep the rest of this vacation mishaps short:
1. We found a lot of hair in the bathroom- that is right- of the kind you don't want to find.
2. The door to the bedroom was broken and was not fixed throughout the trip. We bagged to fix it only to be told that the carpenter is off duty for the weekend.
3. The phones in the room did not work and were not fixed. They called us on our cell phones while the "Do Not Disturb" sign was on the door, woke us up and told us that the phones in the room cannot be fixed.
4. The room was cleaned once in 4 days we stayed there since the cleaning person arrived at 17:00 and we found it very un-comfortable for our room to be cleaned at that time. It was so every day despite the fact that we asked for a cleaning to take place in the morning hours.
5. Pool area is small, also the access to the beach is not comfortable as you cannot go into the sea with your bare feet in this area and you only have a tiny peer to get into the sea which causes a lot of pushing and long lines just to enjoy the sea waters.
5. The worst- we went to the hotel PR and told her that we paid for 5 star hotel and their service worth 3 at best. She listened to us, but the feeling was that she just told us to go F ourselves.
Bottom line- if you are looking for an OK place to spend your time- go to multiple 3 stars hotels in the Eilat area and save some money. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel, do not repeat the mistake I did, go to other hotels. I recommend Herods (also from Fattal group) or Royal Beach.
Only thing I can say that worked properly in this hotel is the food- it was very good.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Constantine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, General Manager at U Suites Eilat, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about your stay with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our food.
We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations.
We truly hope to welcome you back in order to offer you an amazing stay as we know we can provide and to change the impression left in your last stay.
Sincerely,
Shlomi Koren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We chose Le Meridien because we needed a suite. Sofabed had bugs. A/C didn't work properly. Carpets throughout hotel are filthy. It's a 10 minute walk from the main boardwalk. No beach. Pool shady most of the day. Hotel is directly under flight path to airport - you can almost touch the planes! We "ducked" every time a plane came over. On the plus side - food is excellent. Amazing breakfasts and Friday night dinner was great. We had a good time but next time would pick one of the other resort hotels which are about try same price. Le Meridien is very overpriced - full of Israelis who probably pay a fraction of what we did.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PPS12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, General Manager at U Suites Eilat, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to post a review for us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and Friday dinner.
We are sincerely hoping that you will allow us another opportunity to improve your impression and that we can welcome you back again.
Sincerely,
Shlomi Koren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed with our 2 children aged 4 and 2 for 4 nights in a standard suite facing the pool/sea on the 7th floor (highest).

It was great and very very convenient with the kids who enjoyed it very much as well.

Pros:
- The standard room is very spacious and it's essentially a little suite. The parents have their own small room within the suite with a separate bed, TV and a slide door which can be closed.
- Balcony with great views of the sea and pool.
- There's a small refrigerator (not a mini bar one) which is nice for keeping food/drinks/snacks for kids
- Pool area is very pleasant with comfy sun beds..
- A private beach which is a stone throw from the pool area. The beach isn't sandy but it's very nice you don't have to cross a road or get out of the hotel compound in order to get to the sea (like you do in Herods, Hilton Sheba, Royal Beach...)
- Really awesome food. We've had breakfast and dinner included. It was very diverse and very tasty. Kudos to the chef.
- If you've got small kids - There's a kids club with many neat activities and super friendly girls running it. Very convenient and fun for the kids.
- The staff and service were of a very high standard. I believe the best we've seen in Eilat.

Cons:
- No Free WiFi ? We used 3G so it didn't matter much to us. You can pay around 80NIS per 24 hours worst case.
- It's not a new hotel with a glitzy facade and a theme oriented building (such as Herods, Hilton Queen Sheba). However it was renovated and the rooms are very nice compared to others we've been to like Herods, Princess, Hilton. We don't care much for this and I believe that it even makes them work harder on the service level which is what really counts.

Overall it's one of the best. Highly recommended !

Room Tip: Choose a room in the high floor with a view of the pool/sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eyalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, General Manager at U Suites Eilat, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for such an amazing review.
We happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would be glad to welcome you again at Le Meridien for your next visit to Eilat.
Yours Sincerely,
Shlomi Koren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel has nice and spacious rooms which are clean. The pool area and view are spectacular. The people who work there act and look like they can't determine if they want to exist in this world. Lazy, sad looking, look confused and bewildered when you ask for help. Picture the diva look without the credentials. The, I can't be bothered with you, look. Yes I'm standing behind a bar but doin have to make you a drink? I would return because we were only there for two days and found it to be quite amusing. I suggest beach bar for dinner.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lcrunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, General Manager at U Suites Eilat, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts about your stay with us.
We aim for excellence in all aspects and aim to lead our hotels to the highest level of hospitality.
Our guests comments regarding the level of service and the hotel in general is an important tool,
one that enables us to continually improve and adjust our service to meet our guests needs.
We would be very happy to see you visit us again very soon and to provide you with a rewarding experience.
Sincerely,
Shlomi Koren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.9 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.8 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.8 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#24 of 63 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.5 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#11 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Suites Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Suites Eilat

Property: U Suites Eilat
Address: North Beach, Eilat 88119, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#9 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#9 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#10 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#10 Business Hotel in Eilat
#23 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — U Suites Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your U Suites Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Eilat Hotel Eilat
Eilat Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing