We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Improvement”
Review of U Suites Eilat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
U Suites Eilat
Ranked #12 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The hotel was not up to our expectations. Not really five star. The hotel is not clean at all, dirty rooms with traces of previous guests, even in the dining room is not clean dishes.
Days the hotel was full there was plenty but when many people left the hotel very reduced service and food.
The service was gracious not by everyone. Too bad.
What's good at this location: close to the supermarket and mall.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linor c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (962)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 962 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel is a a good choice in Eilat. It was way overpriced for what you get, but this is Israel. $670 per night got us a small 'suite' true it had ocean view and a small hot tub on the deck that didn't heat water. The furnishings are worn and scratched. Again, this is a good choice for Eilat, just don't expect it to be real. 5 star or up to Starwood standards in America. We enjoyed our stay, the pool is beautiful (but not well cleaned) the ocean is great for swimmming. The food is good. Location is perfect.

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blbaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

The access to the sea is nice and breakfast is top, rooms are large and bright but if you dont enjoy tons of howling children and thick, not so clean carpets and house music pumping all day at the pool, then dont go. Reception people are nice. Security and service is ok. Spa has very good therapist

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank OttiliaBells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

I spent 3 nights with my wife and 2 kids.

The rooms is comfort and clean.

The food is Simple and not exciting.

The Pool's waters is cool and you have an easy access to the sea (full of rocks-only for snorkling)

Half of the hotel's rooms has the worst view I've never seen. A poor, old hotel for Sudans workers of the nearby hotels. They demend 150 NIS to get a normal view room (even that they'll tell you in phone they'll upgrade you if available -They wont!).

About the Hotel's facilities, My baby got 30 thorns in his legs because of old wood deck in the pool. We spent 2 hours of surgery to put them out. 2 weeks passed and the hotel not gonna fix it... They even not contact me...

I suggest to stay away from this Hotel. The are many good hotels in eilat.

Enjoy your vacation.
Yoni.

About

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank יוני ח
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

After experiencing one of the most perfect vacations our family has had, a change of plans required us to postpone leaving on our planned departure day. Both the front desk staff and the manager went above and beyond to accommodate us for an extra night stay. During our entire stay, My children enjoyed the entertainment and feeling of independence, as we felt comfortable with the safety provided by the hotel staff. First time both adults and children had food they enjoyed at every meal!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

A wonderful suite hotel in Eilat, right on the beach, away from the commotion of the North Shore Promenade, and just a 10 minutes walk from the airport. Suites are spacious and are a much better value then the claustrophobic average hotel room. Dining room serves good breakfasts and dinners. May be packed with families and noisy kids during holidays and weekends.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the pool are by far better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ori T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for two nights (Sunday April 6th and Monday April 7th). We were on a group tour which arranged the hotels. A few couples from our tour stayed at this hotel. We arrived at 5:30 PM after touring the desert and the underwater observatory. We were very warm because it was about 90 degrees out. We were longing to swim in the pool or the ocean as quickly as we could. At check in, the woman at the desk informed us that the pool closed at 5PM but we could swim in the ocean. We were disappointed but said fine and planned to use the beach. The woman said the beach is rocky so wear water shoes. She neglected to inform us than this hotel has no beach at all. Just a stairway into the water for snorkeling. The water area looked very uninviting and there were warnings about sea urchins. After an extensive day of touring, looking for our suits and changing and checking in, we were too exhausted to walk the two blocks to the nearest beach. Also, the property next door looked like a flop house. It was really frightening to walk past it in the evening.

This hotel is in an inconvenient area of Eilat. Our room was another problem. Although it was spacious and had a beautiful terrace, it was very dirty. The carpeting was very old and very stained. The hall outside of our room was filthy. I felt like vacuuming it myself. Our bathtub was dirty and very very old. It had several scratch marks which were filled in with dirt.

We were staying in Eilat to tour Petra the next day. The hotel was supposed to pack a boxed breakfast because we were leaving at 6:45 AM and the buffet started at 7AM. Our breakfast consisted of one small orange and two stale rolls with really thin and bad pieces of cheese. This meager fare was supposed to hold us until the group lunch in Jordan at 4PM. The other people on our tour from the other hotels had egg sandwiches and decent packed foods.When we got back from Petra about 5:30 PM guess what? The pool was closed.

To their credit, the lobby area and the pool area were spotless and very beautiful. The flower arrangements were magnificent. The breakfast that we had on Tuesday morning was wonderful. There was an extensive selection of food beautifully displayed. The woman who made the omelets was terrific. When a lamp didn't work in our bedroom, we called and got immediate service.

I would not recommended this hotel if you like a clean room and want to swim at the pool or the beach in this beach resort town. The Dan has a giant beach area. Stay there.

Room Tip: Maybe they have rooms that have recently been renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.4 mi away
Rimonim Eilat
Rimonim Eilat
#16 of 61 in Eilat
769 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#11 of 61 in Eilat
2,354 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Hotel
Blue Hotel
#39 of 61 in Eilat
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
1,606 reviews
0.8 mi away
Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel
0.7 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#24 of 61 in Eilat
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Suites Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Suites Eilat

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88119, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#9 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#10 Business Hotel in Eilat
#11 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#11 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#20 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: £106 - £387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — U Suites Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 245
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your U Suites Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Eilat Hotel Eilat
Eilat Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing