We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I definietely recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Ranked #3 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Nice staff and excellent food at the hotel! Even vegetarians find lots of options within the large hotel menu.

Our room is nice and big. We have enough space and a nice balcony to the sea. Also for our surprise we were treated with a bottle of wine and a fruit basket!

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank senni_tuominen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Guest ,
Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing to stay in our Hotel the Leonardo Plaza Eilat.
It’s a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us, and I thank you for your recommendation.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Until then, thank you once again.
Best regards ,
Mercedes Ben Haim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

337 - 343 of 2,251 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

very friendly staff
delicious food that was served buffet style and was included in price
great view of sea from room
everyone in my family enjoyed our time in this hotel and in Eilat
mercedes and the rest of staff went out of their way to make sure we had a pleasant time
what more could we ask for ?

Room Tip: 6th floor rooms have a great view of sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markbalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about us on Trip Advisor.
It was a pleasure to read your comments and we are happy that you enjoyed yourself at the Leonardo Plaza Eilat.
I was happy to read your comments and I am looking forward to seeing you again
Best Regards
Mercedes Ben Haim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We are coming in this Hotel twice a year we stay in this Hotel because we had a very good service very personal .the reception of room is very professional and got all the request we ask . The spa is beautiful with a wonderful view and a nice jacuzzi frontal to the beach. The location is perfect direct access to the beach and to the city center is nearby .i will recommend .

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarareuven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay as always at Leonardo Plaza Eilat and to be so loyal to us, and thank you for all
your constructive comments regarding the services you received in our Hotel.
I was extremely pleased to read the compliments you wrote and will share them with the staff.
Hoping to see you again on your next visit to Eilat.
Best Regards
Mercedes Ben Haim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

For my birthday we chose to stay at this hotel and it was the perfect choice.
The hotel itself is very beautiful, great location right in the center, the staff was great and smiling, was at our disposal in every request,.
Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank liran1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Leonardo Plaza Eilat,
we are really pleased that you chose to celebrate your birthday with us,and your experience was perfect.
You have highlighted all the aspects that make our Hotel so very special.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
With my personal Best regards ,
Mercedes Ben Haim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I am a member of Moriah Plaza Club and we are coming to this Hotel for many years around 17 years .always we enjoyed this wonderfull Hotel ,the location is good on the beach ,the rooms are confortable and the public area are very big and agrable .the staff give a best service always wth a smile and with love my best thanks to Pravin,Rotem,Amit And Mercedes Benhaim who take care of all we need.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terezhahamov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, General Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay as always at Leonardo Plaza Eilat and thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our Hotel .
I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The slogan at the Fattal Hotel Chain is "hospitality is all about love", and I am pleased to see that the hotel staff brought this slogan to life. I thank you on behalf of the hotel and your kind comments and gratitude will be relayed to the hotel staff and management.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another memorable stay.
Until then, thank you once again.
Best regards ,
Mercedes Ben Haim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We had a great fun in this hotel the Leonardo plaza in Eilat .the rooms are very clean with a very good smell .
The food is tasty and fresh and when we ask for food without gluten they bring me an immediate food according to our needs .the location is perfect so we don't need the car .

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esterhalfon77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write about us on Trip Advisor.
It was a pleasure to read your comments and we are happy that you enjoyed yourself at the Leonardo Plaza Eilat.
I was happy to read your comments and I am looking forward to seeing you again
Best Regards
Mercedes Ben Haim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This Hotel the Leonardo plaza in Eilat have a very good service from the staff. The quality of food is very good and the location of this Hotel is on the top .we come with a group and all the group are very happy of our stay and we are looking to come back. Also the entertainment for the children was great and we have the pleasure to light the candles for chanuka .

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irisyehud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on the site following your stay at the Leonardo Plaza Eilat.
We are delighted to read that you appreciate our Hotel and the service we gave you .
We aim for excellence in all aspects and aim to lead our hotel to the highest level of hospitality.
Once again, I thank you and look forward to hosting you again at our hotel.
Best regards .
Mercedes Ben Haim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.4 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#11 of 61 in Eilat
946 reviews
0.5 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.6 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#14 of 61 in Eilat
1,588 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 61 in Eilat
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat

Address: North Shore Eilat, POB 1944, Eilat 88100, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Eilat
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#3 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#3 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#4 Family Hotel in Eilat
#7 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: £156 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Eilat
Eilat Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing