We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we come back each year” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Toroni, Greece
1 review
“we come back each year”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We come every yearr for minimum two weeks and we are very pleased , the location is the best on the promenade , the dining room staff are very kind and professionals .the variety of the food is much better then the Hotels in Tel Aviv .when ever we have a request we are satisfied with the response s . One person in particular is Mercedes Ben haim she is most professional and welcoming and we appreciated her very much.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for all your constructive comments regarding the services you received in our Hotel.
I was extremely pleased to read the compliments you wrote and will share them with the staff.
Hoping to see you again on your next visit to Eilat as usual .
Until then, thank you once again.
Best regards ,
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,571
    302
    103
    54
    30
See reviews for
822
569
44
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Nice and fast service, great location - a minute from the beach and close to everywhere.
Big clean and comfortable room,
varied and delicious food (although much too much if you ask me...)
All you need on vacation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nuritsnir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Leonardo Plaza Eilat, we are really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your kind comments and gratitude will be relayed to the hotel staff and management.
We look forward to having you back again with us for another memorable stay .
With my best personal regards ,
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Givata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Starting from furnished room and the overlooking to the pool area and the beach . I would like to mentioned the excellent service and the welcoming staff and the pleasant evening programs and accommodations. The architecture of the Hotel is very esthetic and with a pleasent view. We can say that the architects did a master piece.we love and enjoy our vacation in this Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hadasdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Leonardo Plaza Eilat, we are really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are very proud and honored regarding your feedback .
Your kind comments and gratitude will be relayed to the hotel staff and management.
We look forward to having you back again with us for another memorable stay .
With my best personal regards ,
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binyamina, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed 5 nights in the hotel and enjoyed it very much. the food and service were excellent, and we recommend it very much. the location is also excellent - in the center and near the beach. Elitzur family

Room Tip: Room with a view to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank celitzur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for all your constructive comments regarding the services you received in our Hotel.
I was extremely pleased to read the compliments and your recommendation you wrote and will share them with the staff.
Hoping to see you again on your next visit to Eilat.
Until then, thank you once again.
Best regards ,
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We enjoyed our 7-days vacation in this hotel: comfortable location, minimal distance from the hotel to the beach, good and various food (we had HB). Besides we liked VIP lounge very much. It is very pleasant place, so we visited it every day and had a good time there. We are grateful to administrator of this lounge (Regina) for good and friendly service.

Room Tip: Deluxe with balcony and sea view is very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

+
Good location
Comfortable entrance to the beach and water
Distance from the hotel to the beach is minimal
Food is nice and various
-
Old hotel (needs restoration)
No free wifi (30 mins a day)
Many old people in winter
Bartenders are not experienced
Water is wasteful afternoon

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Olesya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on the site following your stay at the Leonardo Plaza Eilat.
We are delighted to read that you was impressed about the Hotel location and our cuisine .
The hotel provides to all his customers half an hour a day or more if needed in addition to the position of the website located at the hotel
lobby free of charge .
Our guests’ comments in general is an important tool, one that enables us to continually improve and adjust our service to meet our guests’ needs.
Once again, I thank you and look forward to hosting you again at our hotel.
Best regards .
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

After a despoilment vacation at Dead Sea Fattal chain - Leonardo Clab all inclusive, we had very good experience this time.
We had HB and The food for both breakfast and dinner was amazing. Variety of dishes was great freshness amazing, everything was clean and tidy. Just waiting to get to the dining room to be surprised every time.
The front desk were helpful, the children club and shows was good. and the location is the best, right on the boardwalk and the beach. most of Eilat attractions can be reached by foot
(no need to move the car all our vacation).
Some less great things :
The pool was not heated - Despite the claim that it was.
Rooms, at least in the area where we were, tattered and old and require renovation (although they were very clean).
Porch in one of the rooms was ridiculous, you could hardly stand inside it.
But In summary it was a great vacation.

Room Tip: i presume you should ask for the new building
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YROAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for writing such a nice and positive review about the Leonardo Plaza Eilat during your stay.
It is a real pleasure to hear that you particularly had a good experience in our Hotel and you like the variety of food served in our buffet .
Your comments regarding the rooms and gratitude will be relayed to the hotel staff and management.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon .
Until then, thank you once again.
Best regards ,
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.2 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.4 mi away
U Magic Palace
U Magic Palace
#3 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#16 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#11 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat

Property: Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Address: North Shore Eilat, POB 1944, Eilat 88100, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Eilat
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#4 Family Hotel in Eilat
#4 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#4 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#7 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Eilat
Eilat Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing