We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The location is superb but the hotel is old and shabby.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The location is superb but the hotel is old and shabby.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

You get a nice impression from the lobby although it could struck you that the furniture is too old. But when you get to your room you understand why is that so. Because the whole hotel is old.
The most disgusting thing was that there were stains everywhere in the room - on the carpet, on the blanket and even on the lampshade!
The cleaneliness in the rooms is definitely not the strongest point of this hotel.
Public areas are okey, but rooms...
There are two pools in the hotel and I couldn't say that they are large. They seemed smaller and smaller as more people started to arrive as the Easter was approaching.
It great that the beach is at the stone's throw, but be aware that there is no sand on the beach but some mix of small stones on the ground. And in the water too! But you can buy some special swimming shoes and then your precious feet are saved.
The food was nice and various. We prefer healthy food and even we had a choice.
I liked the facilities for children. You could get everywhere with a pram.
Everybody was friendly and helpful.

But next time, if ever again I go to Eilat, I would try another hotel, something across the laguna. That area seems more calm and sofisticated, the hotels more modern and the beach is more spacious than that in front of Leonardo Plaza.

Room Tip: Ask a room at the top floor overlooking the shoping center and not directly the sea. From these room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank multilingua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about us on Trip Advisor.
We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay.
We aim for excellence in all aspects and aim to lead our hotel to the highest level of hospitality. Our guests’ comments regarding the level of service and the hotel in general is an important tool, one that enables us to continually improve and adjust our service to meet our guests’ needs.
will be happy if you contact me for the next visit in our Hotel .
Hoping to see you again on your next visit to Eilat.
Best Regards
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,578
    305
    103
    54
    32
See reviews for
828
571
44
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
94 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel have a good spa and privet beach hotel room very good service good company fatal is good I been for 2 days wit friend I recommend I am going today to Jordan to radisson hotel if we can we stay more but must go hotel good ,,,,,,,

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yonigabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about us on Trip Advisor.
It was a pleasure to read your comments and we are happy that you enjoyed yourself at the Leonardo Plaza Eilat.
I was happy to read your comments and am looking forward to seeing you again.
Best Regards
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiberias, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

is not the first time that we come in this Hotel the Leonardo Plaza and always we are very happy to come back.the food is exellent a big choice in the buffet .the service of all the team is very kind ,courteous and professional. and on the top the location is the best one .we will come back as usual.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yhoditche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for writing such a nice and positive review about the Leonardo Plaza Eilat during your stay.
Your kind comments and gratitude will be relayed to the hotel staff and management.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon .
Until then, thank you once again.
Best regards ,
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Family vacation with our 3 children .Perfect location in the middle of Eilat. Nice service-Miss Ben-Haim was very nice and helpful . She gave us a gret service. One part of the hotel is very old ,and part of the room were in a very bed condition. .

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are better because they are new
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LILIT P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about us on Trip Advisor.
It was a pleasure to read your comments and we are happy that you enjoyed yourself at the Leonardo Plaza Eilat.
Hoping to see you again on your next visit to Eilat.
Until then, thank you once again.
Best Regards
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Family vacation, two adults two children(3/8)
Location is right at the beach on the main promenade.
Nice rooms, great helpful and nice stuff, the food was great and tasty.
Few shops, shows at night, nice pool, and 2 rooms for children games
We will be back

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank nadav1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Leonardo Plaza Eilat, and thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our Hotel .
I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your kind comments and gratitude will be relayed to the hotel staff and management.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another memorable stay.
Until then, thank you once again.
Best regards,
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Perfect location in the middle of Eilat main attraction area, great service, beds are very comfortable with fluffy pillows. Very nice view to the red sea. Breakfast and dinner were also really good and offered a big variety of delicious food.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liran84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about us on Trip Advisor.
It was a pleasure to read your comments and we are happy that you enjoyed yourself at the Leonardo Plaza Eilat.
Hoping to see you again on your next visit to Eilat.
Until then, thank you once again.
Best Regards
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toroni, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We come every yearr for minimum two weeks and we are very pleased , the location is the best on the promenade , the dining room staff are very kind and professionals .the variety of the food is much better then the Hotels in Tel Aviv .when ever we have a request we are satisfied with the response s . One person in particular is Mercedes Ben haim she is most professional and welcoming and we appreciated her very much.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for all your constructive comments regarding the services you received in our Hotel.
I was extremely pleased to read the compliments you wrote and will share them with the staff.
Hoping to see you again on your next visit to Eilat as usual .
Until then, thank you once again.
Best regards ,
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.6 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.5 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.4 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#9 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
U Magic Palace
U Magic Palace
#3 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#16 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,041 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#13 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat

Property: Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Address: North Shore Eilat, POB 1944, Eilat 88100, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Eilat
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#4 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#4 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#4 Family Hotel in Eilat
#7 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Eilat
Eilat Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing