We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Paradise place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Ranked #4 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
“A Paradise place”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is not my first time in this Hotel .we used to come in the past with the Jazz Festival every year .this time we vame with a group and as always we are very happy .this Hotel have a wonderful locatjon and the service of the staff is great .my special thanks to all the staff and to Mercedes who always take care of us and give us all the service se need.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itzikjohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Itzik ,
Thank you for your great feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to hear that the design of the hotel, food and staff met your expectations, and the location added convenience to your stay.
We thank you for recommending the Leonardo Plaza eilat and look forward to welcoming you back.
Warm regards,
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,606
    309
    104
    55
    33
See reviews for
843
585
44
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beer Yackov
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights with the family. Which included 2 young girls 4 yo and 2 yo. We had a great time here with the girls. And would defently go back. However this hotel is far from perfect if looking for luxury.
Pros-
Can't beat the location on the north beach walking distance to shopping and kids activities.
Great pool area for kids our girls had a blast.
Food was pretty good.
Price is somewhat lower. Although still high.
Service was good most of the time.
Rooms are comfy and great view -449.
Cons -
Not enough parking for guests.
The services at the door to help with luggage must be improved.
The rooms and the whole hotel is dated. The furniture is old. But everything is clean.
If coming later to dinner/breakfast there were large queues at the entrance. Gladly we avoided that.

On the whole there is a nice atmosphere in the hotel and you can't beat the location.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JackTheShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Jack,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on the site following your stay at the Leonardo Plaza Eilat.
We are delighted to read that you appreciate our Hotel location and the service we gave you .
We aim for excellence in all aspects and aim to lead our hotel to the highest level of hospitality and your comments are an important toll for us .
Once again, I thank you and look forward to hosting you again at our hotel.
Best regards .
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for peace and quiet, this hotel is not for you! It is a family oriented hotel and there are lots of kids and families around. The location is great with a private beach and the staff was very helpful. The rooms are average and seemed to be not completely ready for new guests. We had to call to ask for towels and toiletries.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank OMD_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercedes b, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Leonardo Plaza Eilat.
We are delighted to read that you appreciate our Hotel location , our beach and the service .
We apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay and we're very sorry to hear that our Hotel was not to your entire expectation.
Our hotel is not oriented for families only , during periods of school holidays we have more demand for families with children.
Your comments will be relayed to the hotel staff the management.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With my personal Best regards ,
Mercedes Ben Haim- Guest and Public Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spresiano, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Great vacation delicious food superb hospitality especially by Mercedes. Was there in the past will always go back. Location is great and rooms are spacious and comfortable. You shouldn't be troubled by families and children since there is a lot of space

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dandan1317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Dr Amroch,
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Leonardo Plaza Eilat,
It’s a real pleasure to have you among us and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel as usual.
Your kind comments and gratitude will be relayed to the hotel staff the management .
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With my personal Best regards ,
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmette, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The Leonardo Plaza is one of the big hotels on the North Beach "strip". We should have been forewarned by the requirement to eat dinner there. We're not group travel types, so the "mass feeding" was particularly unappealing to us. The food was fine, but too many people. Otherwise, the hotel itself was fine--spacious rooms and good pools/access to beach. Just really didn't like the dining/breakfast experience. The second night we spent extra to go out to a local restaurant. Per a Trip Advisor advice, we paid extra for a higher room with better view, more quiet. I think that entitled us to the Business Center which was nice. Also, wifi in the room was tough to get. I wouldn't return here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMZWilmette_Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on the site following your stay at the Leonardo Plaza Eilat.
thank you for your positive comments about our rooms, pools, and our location.
We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our restaurant due to the fact that it was full.
For your convenience do not hesitate in your next visit with me I will be happy to advise you for more convenient hours.
I will be happy if you contact me for the next visit in our Hotel .
Best Regards
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Next to the sea with a private beach. To those who doesn't like the sea there is a Very good pool for the kids and another one for the adults. and great food. Short walk to the mall ans lots of shops for the girls , the airport is very close about 4 minutes by car or 15 by foot and the open bazar is next to the hotel. I return to this hotel every year.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank guygrossman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Client,
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Leonardo Plaza Eilat,
We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, the location and the service .
Your kind comments and gratitude will be relayed to the hotel staff and management.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
With my personal Best regards ,
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem District, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We feel very good in this Hotel we arrived few times a years and we are always very happy. The service is very good .the food exellent an the location is on top ..we will come back in January . I would like to give my special thanks
To Mercedes and the staff to the reception..

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terezhahamov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for all your constructive comments regarding the services you received in our Hotel.
I was extremely pleased to read the compliments you wrote and that you feel like at Home .
Hoping to see you again on your next visit to Eilat.
Until then, thank you once again.
Best regards ,
Mercedes Ben Haim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.6 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.5 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.4 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#9 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
U Magic Palace
U Magic Palace
#3 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#15 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,082 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#12 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat

Property: Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Address: North Shore Eilat, POB 1944, Eilat 88100, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Eilat
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#4 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#4 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#4 Family Hotel in Eilat
#7 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Eilat
Eilat Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing