We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Ranked #4 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Vacation”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had an exellent vacation in this hotel the Leonardo Plaza Eilat .the food is very good tasty and varied ,the location is on top near every where and on the beach ,the staff arevery kind and give very good service ,the Hotel is clean with a very good athmosphere .we come every year to spend our vacation with our family,thanks to Mercedes,regy,magd,ali and all the rest of the very kind staff ..

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miramalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercedes b, Public Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Mira,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Leonardo Plaza Eilat and, and thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our Hotel .
I was extremely pleased to read the compliments you wrote and will share them with the staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another memorable stay .
Until then, thank you once again.
Best regards,
Mercedes Ben Haim – Guest Relation Manager Leonardo Plaza Eilat .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,606
    309
    103
    54
    32
See reviews for
842
583
44
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We had a great time at the hotel !!
The food was great in the evening and in the morning-many spaciel food!
the staff was very kind and nice .. espaciely roni the su-shef !
Our room was big and great , we all had a great time !

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ravit Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercedes b, Public Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Ravit,
Thank you for taking the time to write about us on Trip Advisor.
It was a pleasure to read your kinds comments and we are happy that you enjoyed yourself in our Hotel .
Your kind comments and gratitude will be relayed to the hotel staff the management .
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon...
Best Regards
Mercedes Ben Haim-Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TelAviv
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We arrive in this Hotel for many years and as always we feel very well enjoying the kindness of the staff, we always receive very special treatment and our children's loves to come every year.
The location is perfect, it's near everywhere and the food is very tasty .
The atmosphere is perfect, we will come back !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GilMyara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercedes b, Public Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Gil,
Thank you for choosing to stay as always at the Leonardo Plaza Eilat and to be so loyal to us, and thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our Hotel .
I was extremely pleased to read the compliments you wrote and will share them with the staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another memorable stay .
Until then, thank you once again.
Best regards,
Mercedes Ben Haim – Guest Relation Manager Leonardo Plaza Eilat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We visited for my spouse birthday. I told them that she has a birthday, and they surprised us with a cake, two battles of wine, some chocolate and fruits, delivered to our room free of charge!

The hotel is clean, in a perfect location, has two nice pools, and a beach nearby where you are provided with everything you need to enjoy the red sea.

Had breakfast and dinner, both were really good.

Second time here, and will definitely come back again. Fantastic value for this 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: We stayd at one of the upper floors, and the view from there is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liran84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercedes b, Public Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Liran,
Thank you for taking the time to write about us on Trip Advisor.
It was a pleasure to read your comments and we are happy that you enjoyed yourself at the Leonardo Plaza Eilat.
I was happy to read your comments and am looking forward to seeing you again for the next birthday.
Best Regards
Mercedes Ben Haim-Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiberia
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We come in this hotel last sunday we saw so many clients and we feel afraid ,but after few hour we have been there we change our mind . The staff of this Hotel are very helpful and very professional and kind my special thanks to maya ,mercedes the public relation manager and majd from the reception ,Shimon.
Due to the very good service we add two more nights and we will come back in our next vacation .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nissimabram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercedes b, Public Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Nissim,
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Leonardo Plaza Eilat,
It’s a real pleasure to have you among us and we are delighted to hear that you enjoy your vacation in our Hotel.
Your kind comments and gratitude will be relayed to the hotel staff the management .
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With my personal Best regards ,
Mercedes Ben Haim – Guest Relation Manager Leonardo Plaza Eilat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashkelon, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We come every year is this Hotel for my anniversary and always we are very happy we fell at home the location is perfect the food very good and the staff are very nice and helpfull. We will come back for my next vacation ...
.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yaelroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercedes b, Public Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Yael,
Thank you for choosing to stay as always at Leonardo Plaza Eilat and to be so loyal to us, and thank you for taking the time to write about your experience in our Hotel .
I was extremely pleased to read the compliments you wrote and will share them with the staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another memorable stay for your birthday ( or before ).
Until then, thank you once again.
Best regards,
Mercedes Ben Haim – Guest Relation Manager Leonardo Plaza Eilat .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Lezion, Israel, Middle East
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Its our first time in this hotel and we are very happy ,the location is exellant near the center of Eilat and the beach .on the top of this Hotel is the staff they are very kind professional and helpful my thanks to the management and staff.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellaten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercedes b, Public Relations Manager at Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Bella,
I am so pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us and I thank you for your time to share your impression with us.
Your kind comments and gratitude will be relayed to the hotel staff and management.
Hoping to see you again on your next visit to Eilat.
Until then, thank you once again.
Best regards ,
Mercedes Ben Haim – Guest Relation Manager Leonardo Plaza Eilat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.6 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.5 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.4 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#9 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
U Magic Palace
U Magic Palace
#3 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,585 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#15 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,074 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#12 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat

Property: Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Address: North Shore Eilat, POB 1944, Eilat 88100, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Eilat
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#4 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#4 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#4 Family Hotel in Eilat
#7 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Eilat
Eilat Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing