We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the most luxurious hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
Ranked #7 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I spent a great vacation Herods Palace Hotel in Eilat this week. Hotel staff, reception, dining room, pool area, beach, spa, maintenance staff and cleaners are effective and courteous and do everything to please the guests' stay at the hotel. The hotel is one of the most luxurious hotels as well as hotel rooms. The food in the hotel is excellent quality.
We encourage those who want to experience a vacation in a luxurious hotel and High quality spend at Harrods Pal

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isor55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,992)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

296 - 302 of 1,992 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed at the Herods Palace for a two night mid-week break. We were given an OK room on the 4th floor. Nicely designed with standard features. The problem was that it had a connecting door and the people next door happened to be quite lively at two o'clock in the morning! After a poor nights sleep I was looking forward to a nice cup of coffee. Found the coffee, sugar, cups but no kettle! I also noticed that the spelling on the vanity set in the bathroom was incorrect. A five star hotel should pay better attention to detail.

Now for the good...after I complained, the hotel manager had the sense to make sure that the rest of our short stay at the hotel was positive and I thank him for upgrading us to a lovely suite on the 7th floor. We had a bedroom, lounge and two bathrooms plus Jacuzzi!! We spent a wonderful time in the hotel's spa. I particularly enjoyed the hot water waterfall pool. The service was good and the food was tasty. We only had breakfast but it was really like lunch with an amazing choice of food. Another little detail that I have to point out and was overlooked is that the jam was placed far away from the bread and butter.

In all we enjoyed our stay and pleased to say that the "customer is always right" attitude and good service paid off.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YaelKTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We were 3 cuples of friends and we spent 2 great nights. Lovely rooms, well designed. We want to thank Almer, the evening manager who helped us with a little problem of a mattress. Meals were so good. It is nice to be in places where people like almer take care about their guests.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rafael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed in the hotel 5 nights from Sunday till Friday with our 2 yrs old. The room was very good, large and clean. The only downside was the reception process, we were missing some things we were promised and it took several calls to the reception desk to get what we wanted, but the hotel guest relations manager was very kind and pleasant so we got what we wanted and a compensation. The pool was excellent, though the NO SMOKING rule can be better enforced by the hotel staff, and the pool area could have been cleaner. The food was amazing (!!!), we took HB, so we ate there 2 times a day, was worth every penny. We were there in high season so the hotel was packed and you had to wait for the lifts quite a long time, besides that, perfect family vacation.

Room Tip: pay the extra so you can be 10th floor or higher and enjoy the private dining room for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taltul29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I was with my friends at the herods palace to attend the women festival . We had such a good time.we got the best service.aproblem we had was solved in the best manner by the evening manager elmar . He made sure that we felt like qweens. The food was excellent and the view we had from our room is unforgettable !!! Thank you Elmar you are big like!!!! And Anna to!! Will see you next time!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ifatle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Great hotel, very high level.
Big rooms, very clean and fancy.
Great service, especially Elmar from herodes palace which helped us with everything we nedded and gave us an amazing service.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keidar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The hotel is really gorgeous and especial. It is one of best hotels in Eilat however, the service is not as it should be in 5 stars premium hotel. As an example in breakfast the waiter poured me a cup of coffee while he was holding his cell phone between the shoulder and head and talking to someone. Things like that are unacceptable in any hotel and especially in 5 stars hotels. Unfortunately, such kind of service is typical for Israel and you can meet it in almost any hotel and Herods is not an exception. Good service is not the strongest side of this country :)

So if you are not concentrating on those small things, Herods Palace is a best choice for vacation. I'm rating it as 4 since IMHO, there is no hotels in Israel which could be rated as 5 according to world standards.

Room Tip: Take suit if you planning something romantic. The price difference between club room and suit is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#14 of 61 in Eilat
1,596 reviews
0.9 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 61 in Eilat
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.4 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 61 in Eilat
1,212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Palace Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Palace Hotel Eilat

Address: 6 Ha-Yam, Eilat 8851025, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Eilat
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#7 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#7 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#10 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#11 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: £167 - £1,298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Palace Hotel Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious Boutique Spa Hotel offering outstanding spa facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Herods Palace Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Eilat
Hotel Herods Palace
Herods Eilat
Herods Palace Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing