We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Herods Vitalis Eilat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Ranked #1 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed at the seder night. Enjoyed delicious meals and excellent service. The VITALIS Director Sheila Amsalem concern for our requests. In VITALIS has a wonderful restaurant named "Lawrence". The restaurant manager Orly gives amazing service from the heart. Hotel rooms orderly. I'll be back for sure the hotel soon. Have fun, wish Linor Cohen Patito

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linor c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,439)
There are newer reviews for Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

645 - 651 of 1,440 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

We have just returned from 5 days at this exemplary hotel in Eilat. On arrival we were greeted with a smile by Dora on the individual reception desk (no long reception bars here), and offered a glass of wine. Being that we have stayed many times at this hotel, we expected no less a welcome. The rooms are spacious and lacking for nothing. The food in the Lawrence restaurant whether breakfast or dinner, is amazing in both presentation and quality, the service always accompanied with a smile could not be better, and it so ably led by Orly during the day and Yael at night. The hotel only accepts half board which is certainly no hardship due to the excellence of the food and the elegance of the setting. No children under 16 means that it is restful and relaxing. The only comment we would make of a constructive nature is that there seems to be minimal pool and spa facility supervision and the "pool manager" at best is seen quickly a couple of times in a day, and even then he only seems to be "passing through" !! Some new umbrellas around the pool would not go amiss either. Not withstanding these, the hotel is maintaining its superior position in the resort and we would not wish to stay at another hotel in Eilat. We look forward to our next visit in the near future.

Anne and David Silverman - Netanya, Israel

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hihosilv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

My dear husband surprised me in a romantic weekend at the vitals
No words can describe they way we enjoyed there.
The food is aswome the service is wow all the facilities are amazing,,,

Room Tip: Take An aroveda massage
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shmulik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

The food is excellent, service excellent and warm attitude high level hotel

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yasmin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

this hotel is the rigft place for couple who are looking to spend a romantic vocation in quit place. (children under 16 y'old are not allowed).every thing in this hotel is above expectation.the spa facilities the pools the rooms and the resterants.must try.

Room Tip: room with balconny.sitting relaxing and enjoy the view and the silence
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shuki860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

great hotel, excellent spa, the rooms are beutiful, the food was amazing, the service was wonderfull, my very best vacation, go there you'll enjoy every moment

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabriel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We were on vacation in Eilat Herods Vitalis Hotel dates March 29 April 1, 2012. This boutique hotel all intents and purposes, the food was excellent, the lounge was open throughout the day was varied and tasty, service is courteous and luxurious, high-quality facilities - just a wonderful vacation.
Noted that recent years we spent more hotels in Eilat as Dan Eilat Queen of Sheba and the Royal Beach - without any doubt, Herods Vitalis takes them all and definitely we will go back there again.
gil

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.0 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.3 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 61 in Eilat
1,169 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#14 of 61 in Eilat
1,562 reviews
0.9 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#11 of 61 in Eilat
923 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat

Address: North Beach 1 5, Ha-Yam, Eilat 8851020, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#1 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#6 Family Hotel in Eilat
#9 Business Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: £250 - £2,109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing