We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best of the Best of the Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best of the Best of the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

This place is so pricey, there is no doubt about it. But you have to think of the value you are putting your money towards. Herod's has three different tiers in Eilat and Vitalis is known for their fitness and health stuff. The spa is not free but they do offer a lot of different choices. There are a lot of different pools all around the different tiers of the hotel for you to enjoy and a beach nearby which is never so busy since Herod's is at the 'end' of the beach line of hotels, which is nice because it's more private and quiet (if that is what you're looking for). My favorite was the buffet. It's all kosher (breakfast dairy, dinner meat) and there are several areas for you to eat your buffet. Each hotel has a small room, but there is one huge main dining area that has a gigantic variety of foods. The problem is trying to save your seat from another person coming to your table. (Keep one person at the table at all times to save your table, especially during busy hours because you will have trouble getting one again). This was the only disappointment I had from this hotel (restaurant management). In Vitalis only is a small seating area filled with a huge amounts of extremely delicious desserts to snack on after swimming or tanning. If you don't like the water or sun, there is also a gym. Just about a 5 minute walk away from the hotel are shops, touristy areas, more beaches, water activities (different stands offer different prices on what they offer, check around for prices - ie. jet ski, water parasailing, etc...), walking areas, restaurants and bars. It's like the beach resort of Vegas, where all the touristy stuff and hotels are all compacted into one area. If you have a car, go a bit north to some good bars and beach areas with a different look and even go visit all the other attractions Eilat has. Of all the hotels in the world I've experienced, this really gives you the value for the money. Not just a place you sleep, but a whole experience of what a hotel really can give you. My room had several small balconies to open up and get some fresh ocean air. The bed was huge and comfy. The room had all the things we needed (ie. soap, shampoo, water boiler, cups, free water, fruit, robes, slippers, etc.). The bathroom is a shower/bath. The room was very spacious with lots of closet space. The rooms were cleaned everyday, sometimes a bit different than the other days, but no complaint overall. I suggest Vitalis is more for a couples retreat or a couple of girl friends going on a holiday rather than family or with a large group of friends. For families, I suggest Herod's Boutique (although it was quite loud and not as private as Vitalis).

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mera Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,186
    56
    21
    20
    20
See reviews for
106
957
30
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

every time one of my sister from aboad coame to israel i take them to vitalis
why? because for me it s the best hotel in eilat and i want them to get the best of their vacation
rooms are gorgeous huge clean and very well furnished. the bathroom it s a real luxury huge and a lot of thick towel it s very important and a lot of little things they put you on display and if you need anything you call and they bring it immediately Beds are comfortable
the wiew from the windows is spectacular every thing it s amazing.
the spa it like heavens
all the staff is so nice and always triying to make your vacation the best one
concerning the food it s delicious and very well display
i will recommende this hotel if you really want have a good time and fell like a million dollar
i have an excellent souvenir from vitalis i have been for already more than 4 times and every time i enjoyed more the hotel and the staff thank vitalis for making my vacation a dream thank to dora lorly elena olga thalia and of course chila

Room Tip: higher floors but even if you get a lower you gone be ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aviewlchai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Le Zion, HaMerkaz, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

we just came back from a vacation in herods vitallis and it was excellent!!!
the restaurant is tasty, and the service of the people in the hotel is 10 from 10!
dora the manager in the desk are amazing !!
this hotel is the best place to go in eilat of you want to feel heven.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

you have everything at the hotel, you don't have to go outside. the staff is getting out of their way to help you. the location is excellent: at the center, a walking distance from the shopping area and a 2 minute walk to the beach. i liked the seperation from the main hotel, it helps getting a peacefull vacation. recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leegoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

it's excellent hotel. this hotel is the best in Israel!!!
the view breathtaking...
i'm in love with this hotel :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank limor_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rison lezyon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

It's a great hotel.The food is good.The view is buteful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ilana a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We were in this hotel for our first time. It's a great hotel. The decoration is beautiful, and everything was perfect. The food, the spa, the rooms were extremely clean and comfortable and also the service was just great. we recommend everyone to go there.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank netanelagurman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.1 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.6 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#12 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#24 of 63 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
U Magic Palace
U Magic Palace
#3 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.8 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat

Property: Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Address: North Beach 1, Ha-Yam, Eilat 8851020, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#1 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#6 Family Hotel in Eilat
#9 Business Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing