We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,491)
Filter reviews
1,491 results
Traveller rating
1,349
72
23
25
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,349
72
23
25
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hotel managerlawrence restaurantodelia levyno cell phonespersonal attentionevery guesttamarind restaurantdream vacationenjoyable vacationbusiness loungepublic areasexcellent foodindoor poolhalf boardspecial thanksgreat vacationthe general manager
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 1,491 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The hotel (if you are looking for relaxation, peace, cultural people, excellent food & service experience) yu've come to the best place in Eilat.
We return to this hotel every few months and never disappointed.
Dining Room (kosher but gourmet cuisine) conducted by the principal Orly, who remembers your favorite table, the dishes enjoyed and etc.
The rooms are equipped exactly the level you would expect from such a hotel ...
Spa - probably the richest in Eilat, with plenty of experiences and facilities
In addition you can relax in a huge variety of massages and other treatments.

The hotel is managed professionally but also warmly by the talented Ms. Galle Ben Simon, giving the feeling that you are staying in a warm and comfortable home rather than a hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

An excellent hotel! We had a lot of fun, excellent service and personal attention. The food was delicious, varied and excellent. The room was spacious, pleasant and luxurious. Highly recommended! We had great view to the sea - really beautiful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuval k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I really wanted to love this hotel since I read so many glowing reviews. It could have been great, but there were several problems. The location is fabulous, and the fact that we could use all the facilities of the bigger Herod Hotel (the swimming pool, the lobby, the restaurants) was a big plus. The Vitalis Spa could use a little upgrade of the furniture, which some people might like as 'old-fashioned', but others might consider it a little shabby.
We were not impressed with the food or the service for that matter. Our friend at dinner didn't like her meal and returned it uneaten, and the waitress perhaps should have inquired why that was so. Our second dinner we had at the main hotel, and my dinner of fettuccine was overcooked to the point of it being only mush. Not what I would have expected.
Another matter is the underground parking lot. It's like parking in a sewer. It's not well lit, filthy, and smells like sewage. There are huge plastic containers strewn around when they should have been in storage somewhere. I know it doesn't generate any income for the hotel, but it should at least be cleaned and well lit. Our guests wouldn't even go there, and I had to pick them up at the upstairs entrance.
All this being said, we did enjoy our time at the hotel. We loved the spa and the staff there. The jacuzzi and the waterfall pool were so relaxing - we just loved it. The other staff were helpful and attentive. We enjoyed the quiet ambiance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We were greeted by front desk and shown to our room 1153 which is overlooking the sea and pool area. I was not expecting such a nice room as I know the hotel is due for renervations but was pleasantly surprised. Liat at the spa made all our reservations. We then met Gala the manager of the hotel. What a lovely warm welcome and really happy to make our stay enjoyable. I look forward to enjoying the rest of my stay

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feliceh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Arrived with friends Monday, Nov. 4th 2013 on an early morning Israir flight from Sde Dov Tel Aviv.
We were met at the airport by the Hotel courtesy van and arrived in time to enjoy a fantastic breakfast with an unbelievable range of dishes at their Lawrence room. Waitresses were very friendly and catered to our every whim.
After breakfast we were given spa-lockers so that we were able to immediately to change and go poolside without waiting for our rooms. The lounge offered a great variety of delicious treats and drinks from 12-18 PM which more than kept us well-fed until dinner at their Tamarin retaurant which we highly recommend.

We checked out Thursday Nov. 7th but kept our free-of-charge spa-locker until evening which allowed us to enjoy a full day at the pool and lounge even though we only paid for 3 nights.

We all felt that we got real value for our money and had a wonderful vacation. Service and staff friendliness are unmatched. Especially enjoyed the various poolside spa facilities, whirlpools, etc., and gym. Their lounge just off the pool area with free snacks, dishes and drinks most of the day is the ultimate treat and easily beats any other hotel in Eilat.

We're definitely coming back for more of the same next year!

Room Tip: Choose high floors facing the pool. Graet view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews