We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best spa in Eilat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best spa in Eilat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We went there once as a private visit and once as guests of the hotel.
The masseuses are very good anx polite, make sure you ask for the right things.
The gacussi pools are wonderful, there are 4 different types of them, a wet and dry sauna and luxurious shower facilities.
It's only from the age of 21, so no kids are around....
Great place!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Hadassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,237
    62
    22
    22
    20
See reviews for
109
1,005
33
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is a lovely spa/hotel. I have not stayed here for several years but was very impressed on my four night stay 22-26 June. My wife couldn't make it on this trip, and although it is a perfect couples hotel, I was treated just as well by the staff and looked after as if it was a special occasion.

The manger Odelia takes a keen interest and from the moment I arrived and she offered me a glass of champagne, until my departure, she was always around and checking how things were and if I was enjoying my stay. As the manager was so hands on friendly and professional, so were the staff and I felt welcome and looked after throughout my stay.

A special thank you too to Rachel on reception for being so kind and to Jane for my excellent treatments in the spa.

The hotel is in a beautiful setting, it's almost noise free (no kids, no mobiles) and after a couple of days I realised I was completely relaxed and enjoying every minute.

Yes, I would definitely go again, next time hopefully with my wife.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSoriginal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

From the moment we were picked up by Eli at the airport, to our Champagne welcome by Rachel, everyone at the hotel was so friendly. We were greeted each morning by Orly who had a genuine interest and care of how our prior day was and if we needed anything. We loved the breakfast each morning and the fact we could watch the sun set on the beach outside the hotel made the location just perfect. The hotel also sits on a wonderful boardwalk where you can stroll in the evening to stores, restaurants, and entertainment. We will highly recommend this hotel to friends when they visit Eilat. An extra thank you to Rachel and Odella for our 12th floor room.

Room Tip: Stay up high and ask for a ocean view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midwest
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

As a travel agent, I have traveled extensively and had the privilege to occasionally receive some recognition. Never in my many years have I received any VIP treatment comparable to that at Herods Vitalis. At a seminar, I had the privilege of meeting the director of sales who subsequently assured that our stay was exceptional
From the moment that we were personally greeted by Nicolle, Guest Relations, and throughout our entire stay, the hotel exceeded our expectations. The rooms, service, amenities and treatment were outstanding. In the (temporary) absence of manager Odelia, Nicolle was responsible for assuring a wonderful stay. Every request was handled graciously and efficiently. I felt like she was a friend. Upon her return, Odelia greeted us warmly and continued the exemplary service we had already been receiving.
The hotel is a beautiful, serene adult only haven with large, wonderfully appointed beautiful rooms. We had half board and enjoyed our dining at both dinner restaurants, especially Lawrence. The breakfasts were delicious with many varied and wonderful selections. And, access to the Lawrence lounge gave us substantial snacks and beverages throughout the day. Despite the serene nature of the property, I was pleasantly surprised that a water aerobics class was offered midday. Unfortunately, we did not have the opportunity to take advantage of the lovely spa but the services seemed to be comprehensive and fairly priced.
Many thanks to the wonderful staff of this lovely intimate property with special recognition to Nicolle, a charming and amazing hostess. I look forward to a continued relationship with this exceptional property and other Fattal hotels.
Cheryl
Chicago

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cs91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

The best hotel for couples in the city of Eilat. Excellent service, and a very kindfull staff.the rooms are very clean and plasent. The resturant have a great shaff, & the food is always good. This is the best vication i had in israel hotels.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gurovich Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
מזכרת בתיה, ישראל, מזרח התיכון
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Every single thing in Herods Vitalis is just perfect!
we upgrade our room to the rain suite which is amazing and so beautiful.
the staff were really nice and kind, the Spa is great and the breakfast is delicious!
my best vacation ever.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yarin013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We would like to thank you for a nice and warm welcome after a long flight and even longer drive to eilat, it was my first time in the Herods Vitalis and for sure not the last time, i enjoyed every second of it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benkgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.0 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#13 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#24 of 63 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.6 mi away
U Magic Palace
U Magic Palace
#3 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
0.9 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#9 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat

Property: Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Address: North Beach 1 5, Ha-Yam, Eilat 8851020, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#1 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#1 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#6 Family Hotel in Eilat
#9 Business Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing