We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Luxury Vacation- at Herods Vitalis hotel- Limor & Hillel Riskin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Ranked #1 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Luxury Vacation- at Herods Vitalis hotel- Limor & Hillel Riskin”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We waited all year for this vacation, at Herods Vitalis. We knew it was not going to be a
holiday like in any hotel. This is a unique hotel and has an exceptional hospitality. And we were not disappointed: First of all we were greeted with a reception stored for kings: check-in is by sitting on comfortable chairs while serving champagne, all in a relaxed and pleasant atmosphere. The girls at the reception were lovely. I would particularly want to mention the wonderful Sivan, that even followed us to the room to see that we are happy with it.
Facilities were beautiful and well maintained, the food was very high standard, professional and courteous service, and I would particularly want also to mention the hotel manager, Odelia Levy, who helped us with a little glitch we had,with all the respect, and without further explanation.
I recommend that hotel with love, and looking forward to our next visit
Limor and Hillel Riskin

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Limor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,292
    63
    22
    23
    20
See reviews for
114
1,051
34
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This year it was our third vacation at Herods Vitalis. Everything was excellent, as expected, starting with outstanding service during check-in (special thanks to hotel's manager Odelia Levy).
Spa is literally best in Eilat, and one of the better ones I've been to. Food in a-la carte restaurants was exquisite and room was spotless.
Thanks for great vacation - we'll be coming back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nesher
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at the Herods Vitalis for a long weekend on July 2014.
We where greeted in a very nice way with champagne and where escorted to our room.
The design of the room was excellent.
The meals where very nice, the spa was exquisite ,and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

everything in the hotel was absolutly prefect! the rooms, the food, the pool, etc. But the most amazing thing was the staff! they were so professional and kind! in addition, Odelya the manager was so nice and did everything we asked for. another important thing is that the hotel was always clean and very quiet! we enjoyed every minute and we are defenetly will come back!!

Room Tip: all the rooms are great, but the rooms with the end of "55" in each floor has the best vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hodaya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

it was our first visit at the Herods Vitalis hotel , let us tell you that after staying there for four nights it was a dream that came true...the hotel is a peaceful resort , clean, pleasant and wellcoming. the hotel manager miss Odelia is inspiring with her calm smiling personality on the whole staff . Orly is in charge of the dinningroom and being there for the meals is an experience too...We are looking forward to our next vacation in this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The food in the restaurant's hotel was good and high class.
The service was very professional, and it's also a very intimate place for couples.
The all experience in the hotel was calm and relaxing since there are no children around or cellphone use allowed outside the rooms, so nothing can ruin that.
The location is good too since it's on one end of the beach strip.
The management service was also professional, from the security guards to the hotel manager Odelya, which we met at Saturday's breakfast all were calm and understanding people which were eager to help with any problem.
I recommend this hotel to any couple who just want to relax for the weekend and no worry about anything.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EquinsuOcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

although my husband and I are not great fans of Eilat vacations, we have stayed at Herods' Vitalis twice and plan on returning in the future. The service is excellent, all the staff are friendly and show a genuine interest in making sure that their guests enjoy an unbelievable vacation! On our second day at the hotel Orly put in our orders for coffee and juice as she had remembered the previous day without us even asking - she is a real asset to the hotel! Fattal has done it again when they picked Odelia as the hotel's manager! Her broad smile and personal touch cannot be beaten!
Thanks for a wonderful and relaxing vacation. We will be back!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uzan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.0 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#13 of 62 in Eilat
1,534 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#11 of 62 in Eilat
2,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 62 in Eilat
1,137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.9 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 62 in Eilat
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat

Property: Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Address: North Beach 1 5, Ha-Yam, Eilat 8851020, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#1 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#6 Family Hotel in Eilat
#9 Business Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing