We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“herods vitalis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“herods vitalis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

This is the third time we are staying at the hotel and each time it re-experience ... food, service, excellent restaurants. Highly recommended !!! Thank you Director Odelia Levy for the wonderful hospitality!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,237
    62
    22
    22
    20
See reviews for
109
1,005
33
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I was most impressed by the attitude and customer orientation of the hotel staff. It started with the hotel manager (Odelia) who welcomed us with a smile and gave us a personal treatment and ended with the rest of the hotel staff who were great thru our staying. The hotel is quiet (no cell phones in public areas and no children allowed). The food is excellent. Tasty and lots to chose from. The room is big and well equipped. You can get bicycles for free at the hotel and tour the city. The sea is nearby and easily accessible. Things to improve: the price is still high. The water bottles in the room are way overpriced (25 NIS). No free Wifi.

Room Tip: Take the free hotel bicycles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kushi1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is hotel featured at the highest Service oriented level we encountered today. Beyond the well-equipped rooms and pampering, attention to the smallest things, the willingness to help with anything we asked, genuinely interested from all staff and others. Just perfect. this hotel is more then highly recomended to coples are lookiing to enjoy relaxing holiday on top level. we take this opportunity to thank Heli from reception,Orli, and of course charming Odelia. We will return for sure.

Room Tip: all the rooms are high Equipped and very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlada h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petah Tikwah, HaMerkaz, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

me and my husband went there for few days of relaxation and that is exactly what we got there.
the peace and quiet, and spa and ofcourse the amazing food!

the sea from the window each morning is amazing way to start your day.

we'll definitely return!

Room Tip: sea side :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maayan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have been 4 times at the herods vitalis.,
perfect for vacation for couples , very nice staff, excellent food, tapas bar open and free during the day. greate spa, rooms are amazing and luxurious, excellent service, location is very convenient (center Promenade Eilat). Odelia ( the hotel Director) and Orly ( the in charge of the dining room) are lovely and they did everything to make sure our holiday was perfect... Of course the price is not cheap but worth every penny,and gives great value for our money,.sure we will continue to return each year

Room Tip: all the rooms are great! you can ask a view to the pool/sea..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petah Tiqva, HaMerkaz, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We enjoyed very much our holiday at Herods Vitalis hotel.
The hotel facilities and staff were great.
Wonderful hotel pool.
There is a lounge with good food.
Delicious chef's restaurant
Special thanks to the hotel manager Odelia.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfouchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot, HaMerkaz, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

The best hotel in Eilat! This is the fourth time we return to vacation at this hotel.
In the last vacation, my girlfriend and I came to celebrate our birthdays. When we arrived we found Choclate and bottle of wine in the room. That was so nice :)
The food is so good. The hotel is warm and bueatiful and the service, oh the service is perfect!! and that is thanks to Odelia and the great team.
If you are planing a vacation in Eilat, don't think twice, choose Herods Vitalis.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.0 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#13 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#24 of 63 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.6 mi away
U Magic Palace
U Magic Palace
#3 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
0.9 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#9 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat

Property: Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Address: North Beach 1 5, Ha-Yam, Eilat 8851020, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#1 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#6 Family Hotel in Eilat
#9 Business Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing