We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the most relaxing and enjoyable time we have had in years!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Ranked #1 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2011

From the time we arrived through the entire stay we felt pampered, well and healthy fed and relaxed. The staff, the food the facilities can not be beat. The ambiance with no cell phones, cigarettes or noise are amazing, They can not do enough to please you. We also overlooked the sea, the beautiful land and all the spa facilities and pool are great. One of the best features is the exercise in the water but all is wonderful and we cannot begin to tell you all the good features. Thanks to the staff, the facility and the whole place. For food the Lawrence is the best.....The cooks also try to accommodate special needs, like no sugar for my diabetic husband.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janemoncharsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

684 - 690 of 1,456 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2010

It is beautiful, with great SPA, very relaxing. Very nice indoor and outdoor swimming pools. The design is amazing, palm trees on high floor balconies. The food is very good, so much choice for breakfast and dinner. Very nice atmosphere. Rooms are very nice with a great view. Beds are so comfortable, with massage :) that was nice :) Russian staff is rude - the ladies. They have some complexes and that influences their attitude towards guests - especially women. But the Dutch Front Desk Manager is a charming person. I would definitely stay there again and recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivonne6669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FattalM, Fattal Public relations at Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at the Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel.

I wanted to thank you on behalf of the hotel. Your kind comments will be relayed to the hotel staff and management.

It is so uplifting for the Hotel staff and management to read such reviews and to know that you had such a wonderful time at our Hotel.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Herods Vitalis Spa hotel soon.

Best wishes,

Ilana
Public Relations dept.
Fattal Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

I just got back from this hotel and there is no service. Americans are not used to that. I spent time in other parts of Israel and did not experience this poor level of service. There is not even room to room dialing, you must call the operator (who never answers). Of course they never heard of turn down service and never gave the extra towels we requested. The music was loud in my room late at night, from the other part of the hotel. Also, the beach was crowded. The manager said weekends are crowded and it is a public beach.

The hotel itself is dated. It needs renovation.

On a good note, the spa services were fantastic. The manager did address my issues, but only after complaining many times and finally demanding to see the manager.

Not worth the money but I loved Eliat and I am not sure which hotel is better. The guide books rated this as the best.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fltravelerNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

We stayed during one weekend. The hotel is very clean and impressive. I didn't like the arabic style the hotel offered - maybe when its new the hotel has this desert-sand schic but once things get old (and the hotel is 12 years old) it looks like that the hotel is much much older than its really is.

All the staff is very helpful and polite (both lobby, waiters, room cleaners...). Everytime we were meeting some staff member we were greeted (which is not very isreali in my opinion. And i'm an israeli).

We got a room on the 12th story. Said to be an executive room. The room is spacious, has a minibar, teapot (with some bags of tea next to it), LCD tv, simple hi-fi. The bed was geat - the matress is a 50cm one and very comfortable,. I really liked my sleep there. The room had a balcony and a great view to the pool and see. I couldn't have asked for more. Again, i didn't like the styling of the room that much. We had some green/tourquise colors dominating the furniture which for me was a bit too much.

The kitchen offers a good veriaty of meat and salads. During saturday, the breakfast was pretty poor - consisted more of fresh vagatables rather then prepared salads.

We got this weekend for a very good price but from what i've understand from the clerk, the hotel is about 1200NIS per night w/ breakfest (for a couple). In my opinion this hotel doesn't offer enough value for this price. I would say that for 900NIS per couple w/ breakfast and dinner is a suitable price for this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klitsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

This is a really nice hotel, it has a 6 star rating, although i would give it not more than 5. Rooms clean and modern, the vitalis is away from the resular hotel its adults only. Lots of people walkign around in dressing gowns and you have access to the speacial food/drink room which is all day, with fruit, cakes and wine, all included. The beach is just at the end of the main hotel and there are private loungers for guests.
I would recommend this for couples on a romantic break. If you really want to you can use the main hotel facilities aswell.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayneo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanna69_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TALI G, Manager at Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jacques S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.0 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#14 of 61 in Eilat
1,588 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 61 in Eilat
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,294 reviews
0.9 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#11 of 61 in Eilat
946 reviews
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat

Address: North Beach 1 5, Ha-Yam, Eilat 8851020, Israel
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#1 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#6 Family Hotel in Eilat
#9 Business Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: £249 - £2,144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Herods Vitalis Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing