We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Soleil Boutique Hotel Eilat(Eilat)(Great Value!)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,760
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Tsabar(Eilat)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,030
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,030
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$2,899
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$2,000
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$2,000
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,697)
Filter reviews
1,697 results
Traveller rating
1,174
293
125
61
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,174
293
125
61
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswirl poolgreat hoteluntil noonterrace roomprivate beachbreakfast buffetpool areathe executive loungefamily roomexcellent foodroom was largestar hotelisraeli hotelshigh levelkids clubgreat vacationsalad
Filter
Updating list...
580 - 585 of 1,697 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We have recently returned from the Dan hotel in Eilat. We had a fabulous week weather good and the hotel good. Our room was excellent and housekeeping was excellent. The staff in the executive lounge were first class worth upgrading our room to enable us to use the executive lounge. They were helpful, polite and spoke excellent English. The view from the balcony from executive lounge was wonderful. The food in the restaurant was first class and plentiful. One small criticism staff in restaurant were slow in clearing away dirty plates when the restaurant was busy.
Swimming pool was excellent lovely and warm and plenty of pool towels available. We took the hotel shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel but was a little disappointed that it didn't work in the reverse. After all it's only a few minutes drive to the airport. Will definitely look at staying again but have to lose the weight gained from the excellent food first

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hils123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Public Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear hils123_11,
Thank you for your warm words and for taking the time to share them.
Everyone here at Dan Eilat goes to great lengths to ensure the peaceful relaxing vacation for our guests and to help create remarkable memories; we try to ensure guests will want to return and for this we are truly happy we have excelled this time.
I'll be sure to share your kind compliments with the team as a whole as it is comments such as these that make the hard work all worthwhile; thank you for enabling us to give credit where it is due.
We'll be looking forward to welcome you again soon and just advise to join the e-dan club, unless already done so, to benefit from great deals and discounts of being part of the Dan Family.
Until the nest time,
best regards,
Limor Aharoni
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

we have just returned from our yearly visit to Eilat.
The Dan is the most amazing hotel.
Everything is just perfect.
The rooms are very nice...this year we were given an upgrade to a mini suite which had the addition of a jaccuzzi and a large terrace with sunbeds, table, chairs and sun shade.
It was tempting not to leave the comfort and luxury of the room and to spend the entire time enjoying our own private luxury.
We did, however, and went on long walks and of course the obligatory shopping spree (Eilat has no VAT).
The shopping malls are full of bargains at this time of the year.
The Ice Mall is a place not to be missed. it is circular, the middle is an ice rink which is surrounded by shops.
There are tours in and around Eilat but we have been there so many times that we don't bother.
The breakfast at the Dan is not to be missed.
The buffet offers evey kind of the most delicious food.. It runs the lenghth of the enormous dining room.
The selection is unbelievable
We look forward to our annual visit and hope we can continue to enjoy the excellent service, beautiful hotel, fabulous food and kindness, helpfulness and caring of the staff again and again.
We have never been disappointed or found reason to complain at the Dan Eilat.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. We've never been bothered by noise. The more you pay, the more you get.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitzan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Public Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear nitzan_10,

The entire team here at the Dan Eilat is always overjoyed to hear when a guest enjoys their stay, and had a wonderful experience to remember us by and to look forward to again when they join us once more on their next stay in Eilat. I'm so happy that you were able to take in everything Eilat offered, especially the food prepared by our Head Chef, Ofir Kedem, who puts his heart and soul into every meal he and his staff prepare. Thank you again and looking forward to the next time,

best regards,

Limor Aharoni
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We are Dan-club members and stayed three nights at the hotel in January . We arrived by plane and used the hotel's free shuttle service from the airport. Upon arrival a most polite and courteous clerk at the reception desk welcomed us. My husband mentioned it was my birthday and we were immediately upgraded to a very spacious and beautiful executive room on the 11th floor with the most beautiful view of the sea.
The room as well as the bathroom and the balcony were spotless, clean and extremely well maintained.
Shortly after we had settled in a chambermaid came to ask if we needed anything, extra towels, toileteries etc...
In the evening there is also a turn-down service and every evening a nice little surprise, choclates, nuts and raisins, a box with stationary awaited us.
The hotel has a very pleasand Middle Eastern Restaurant "Shipudei Habustan" which offers a choice of barbecued skewered meats, freshly prepared salads, pita and humus at very reasonable prices and the service too was pleasand and good.
The beds are very comfortable but the pillows were unfortunately very uncomfortable. Maintenance sent us 4 different pillows but alas... but then we are probably too fussy about our pillows.
Breakfast at the hotel is everything you can dream of. I reccommend, if possible, a table near the patio where you get a beautiful view of the palm trees and the sea. There is a great choice of everything and the variety!!! Just name the coffee you like and you get it, the same goes for eggs, fruit, salads, bread, cheeses, cooked vegetables, pastries ad cakes. And everything is so tasty.
All in all it was a superb vacation with the best service we could have imagined. We highly reccommend this hotel

Room Tip: The higher the better.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSZ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Public Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear PSZ2014,
Thank you for sharing your kind words and happy thoughts following your stay with us; it is always gratifying to hear from contented guests.
Throughout the hotel, every effort is made to create special touches that enhance the guest experience; we're delighted to hear that all the team managed to provide that special essence for you. Thank you for your kind commendations, we will be sure to share with the team as a whole as it is comments such as these that make the hard work all worthwhile.
Looking forward to the next opportunity to welcome you,
Best regards,
Limor Aharoni
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Not having been to Eilat for quite a few years and never having stayed at the Dan I was curious to see what it was like. We arrived around 7pm to find nobody around to take our bags from the taxi. The security guard gave us a hand and after check in they found someone to bring the bags up to our room. We found the room to be more than satisfactory, a good size with everything you could need. The bathroom was nice with a separate compartment for the toilet. The shower was over the bath but powerful enough for a good shower. The only issue was you had to position the curtain very carefully so that the water did not go onto the floor which did happen a couple of times. Only one sink but spacious bathroom with complimentary toiletries. The balcony was very pleasant with a small table and 2 chairs and we sat on the balcony at the end of the day to get the last rays of sun. The first morning we went to breakfast which was amazing! I have had Israeli breakfasts but this surpassed them all. Everything and anything you could imagine even fresh pizza and ice cream! The breakfast is also served till mid day which is great for a lie in. We had dinner in the hotel one night which was a buffet and again the food quality was excellent. We had a fantastic massage in the spa one afternoon which was very reasonable in price. The concierge was very helpful, booking restaurants for us every night and recommended a great place for us and our friends for New Year's Eve. The pool area is busy with children but we found a quiet spot by the smaller pool. I would recommend the hotel and would stay there again, especially as the price we paid was much more reasonable than another 5 star hotel we usually stay when in Eilat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waxyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Public Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear waxyLondon,

I'm glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable time with us. The food we have the opportunity to serve our guests here is a pride and joy for us, and our head chef, Ofir Kedem, goes to all lengths to prepare the most sumptious of meals for our guests. Our entire kitchen staff works around the clock to ensure that everything is delicious and made fresh, and I will be more than happy to pass on your kind words and compliments to the chef and his entire team.

Thank you for the kind words, and I'm happy that we were able to make your first time in years in Eilat enjoyable, and your first time at the Dan Eilat a memorable experience. Looking forward to seeing you again on your next stay in this part of the world!

Limor Aharoni
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Great hotel. Probably the best in Eilat. Service, food, cleanliness and any thing else you are looking for in a hotel, are excellent. Customer center, taking personal care for any call and act fast. They verify that any issue was solved to your complete satisfaction.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlgur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Public Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear tlgur,

Thank you for leaving your thoughts here for us and the rest of the TripAdvisor community. It's great to hear that you had such a great time with us! We make every effort to see to our customers' needs, and do our utmost to make sure they have a relaxing and enjoyable vacation.
Since you loved it so much, do make sure to join our e-dan club for discounts and great deals throughout the chain.
Thank you once more, and I look forward to seeing you again soon!

best regards,
Limor Aharoni
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews