We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,743)
Filter reviews
1,744 results
Traveller rating
1,211
298
128
62
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,211
298
128
62
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswirl poolgreat hoteluntil noonprivate beachbreakfast buffetdeluxe roompool areafamily roomthe executive loungeexcellent foodstar hoteldining roomisraeli hotelsrooms are largehigh levelkids clubgreat vacation
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 1,744 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights in October and it was very comfortable and relaxing. Being so close to everything meant we could walk everywhere. Our room on the seventh floor had a balcony with commanding views over the sea. Breakfast on the first floor is quite good although we could not get boiling water for a cup of tea. The lounge area is great for relaxing and we had dinner there one night and the atlantic salmon was as good as you will get anywhere. The one problem we had was finding an ATM that would take Australian VISA cards.

Room Tip: sea view room with balcony
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beheaded c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

It was our second stay at this hotel. The service was good, the breakfast was just amazing with very high standard and variety, the rooms are well maintained and there is free room service for children which is very helpful when you travel with small kids.
The only disadvantage is the outer isolation. The music from the pool and the preparations for breakfast are very loud and can be heard with a closed window (even on the 5th floor).
Nevertheless, this is definately the best hotel we have visited in Eilat.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank PavelRud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Stayed in April for a week with my husband and our 2.5 year old. We had a fantastic time, we were in a spacious and well appointed renovated room which was great. Breakfast was to die for, everything you could possibly want and more. Dinners were also great, some of the best quality food I've had in Israel over the years. Service was great and staff were all very helpful. Pool was spotless and our son enjoyed the slide. Whilst it's one of the pricier hotels in Eilat the great food, service and little extras like free water and ice by the pool were appreciated touches. Booked as a package flying direct with Monarch.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danhotels1, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Anna J
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts following your stay with us at Dan Eilat. It was pleasure to read your warm words regarding the hotel, food and the service. We are so happy we had the chance to host you and assist in making your vacation a success.
looking forward to welcome you back again soon and just remind you to join the e-dan club for great deals and discounts throughout the chain.
Best regards,
Karine Muyal
Guest relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I think these days this is the best hotel you can have in Eilat. Rooms are very clean, service is good and food is good. Breakfast is very good as well. The location is very good, just in the front of the sea. Also the hotel has its private beach, so within 1 min you will be on the beach.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Kiril N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

This is a very good hotel. We base it on the following points:
1. We had the deluxe room Seaview on the 9th floor. The room was a bit old, however, it was large, the bed was very cosy, on the hard side (as we like) and it was very clean throughout our stay. The small balcony with the magnificent Red Sea view was great!
2. The room was very quiet.
3. Breakfast was good. It was a buffet style, with a lot of options and fresh and cooked food (we were on midweek).
4. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5. The beach is one of the strongest points about this hotel. Although we stayed on the summer holiday, due to the fact that the hotel is at the end of the north beach, it was quiet, and we got sun-beds from the hotel. You can have a nice swim there.
This hotel is one of the best in Eilat.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tamar38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews