We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dan Panorama Eilat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dan Panorama Eilat
Ranked #16 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
143 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

It is a 4* hotel but it gives the feeling of a 5* one. This is due to the pleasant look of the interior as well as exterior parts and an excellent service from all staff. they all are very nice and it seems they really care to provide the best service possible for the guest satisfactory.
The rooms are somewhat bigger than standard by about 20%. Very clean (well, up to the point that you'll take a wet duster and go over the shelves in the closet as well as in the cases, but show me a hotel that is that clean) and all is working in order. The bathroom (no shower) and the beds are definitely very clean. As for the TV - plenty of channels including movies. There is a small refrigerator and coffee and tea. A safe concludes the room facilities.
BTW, Internet is not free - $18.4 / day and this is a pity but it seems to be the standard in all Eilat hotels.
There are rooms that have a lagoon view and other are looking towards the city that is nice as well. If you prefer the lagoon look, you should specifically ask for it in advance.
The hotel is very close (about 3 minutes walk) to the tourist esplanade as well as to a bus station. It also has its own parking lot.
The breakfast and dinner were included in our cost. Absolutely wonderful. Plenty of food to choose from, buffet style, and very delicious. The chef is excellent.
We stayed for 5 days and enjoyed very much. We'll return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with lagoon view for the day or the city view for the night, whichever you prefer the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qarliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,041 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,343
    455
    140
    60
    43
See reviews for
702
715
94
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (356)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

the hotel is good and the staff is very helphy and friendly the food is very israely that meen for the france people miss the croizon,the room is confortable,the locaiton is good close to every were but is bruille,the hotel is clean,the swiming pool and also the reception staff are very profetional.

Room Tip: superior room with lagoon view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanessa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

I stayed in the hotel for 1 night over a weekend. Dan Panorama Eilat is nice hotel, clean, friendly and efficient staff, with a good breakfast. My interaction with the reception, especially with Mrs. Stav Kedem, the reception manager, was excellent and efficient. Considering the relatively reasonable price it's a good value choice to stay in Eilat. It is my first time at the Dan Panorama, but one thing I know for sure - can't wait to be back again!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilanith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushey, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

My wife and I stayed for 10 days March/April 2012, we had no complaints regarding food, accommodation or service but I did find the wifi expensive. We will be returning to this hotel later in the year

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We booked to stay at the Dan Panorama Marina view room for 3 nights before sailing on the Red Sea. On arrival we were upgraded to a terrace room with a jacuzzi. The room was very clean and comfortable and the jacuzzi was lovely . The staff were very nice and friendly also very helpful, especially Karen head of Guest Relations. The breakfast was great and had plenty of choice and freshly made latte included in the deal. The pool was good, but it was nice to have free use of the beach outside the sister holel Dan Eilat a short walk away. The location was good with the views over the Marina and only a short walk to the shops and restaurants of Eilat. We would stay at this hotel again when we return to Eilat.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debs19_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, NY
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel is centrally located and about a 15 minute walk from the airport. The reception was very helpful while checking in. I thought it was a little unusual not to have any free wifi in the lobby - you had to pay for access anywhere and it was a little on the expensive side (33 shekels for 1 hr). There was somewhat of a language barrier with some of the restaurant staff, which I was surprised by. Most of my stays in the middle east the staff spoke very good English. Although I don't expect everyone to be fluent in a foreign country, I guess I was surprised because Eilat is such a tourist destination. The rooms were well appointed and we had a great view of the harbor. Overall for what we paid, it was one of the better values on our Middle East trip. We checked in on the evening of Holocaust Memorial Day, so there were some restrictions with alcohol. I would stay here again though.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattyC82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed in the hotel for 3 days and 2 nights over a weekend.
It's not the most luxurious hotel in Eilat but still a nice hotel, clean, friendly and efficient staff, with a good breakfast.
Pool area seems small, the hotel was not full when we stayed there and we had no issues with it but looks like there might be when in full capacity.
They have a nice service for families with infants, providing (free of charge) requested meals for the kids to the room at any time.
Considering the relatively reasonable price it's a good value choice to stay in Eilat.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asaf78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#24 of 62 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#13 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#17 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
0.6 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.5 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Eilat

Property: Dan Panorama Eilat
Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Eilat
#11 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#12 Business Hotel in Eilat
#15 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Panorama Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for a vacation that blends sun and fun with Eilat's spectacular natural attractions. The hotel overlooks Eilat's lovely lagoon, just a few minutes walk from the relaxing North Beach, where the clear waters of the Red Sea lap the sunny shores perfect for sunbathing, swimming, snorkeling and a variety of water sports. Eilat’s climate is ideal for sun lovers, as it is warm and sunny all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Panorama Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Eilat Hotel Eilat
Dan Panorama Hotel Eilat
Eilat Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing