We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another amazing holiday at Dan Panorama Eilat”
Review of Dan Panorama Eilat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dan Panorama Eilat
Ranked #13 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another amazing holiday at Dan Panorama Eilat”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We have just returned from another wonderful holiday at this hotel. A new childrens play area has been added and this is a great success. Cannot wait until our return visit in March 2014. The hotel is excellently run with competent and friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosarnechinosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Friends,
Thank you for deciding to come back to us and for sharing with others, returning guests are a big compliment for any hotel so it is truly appreciated.
We're so happy you enjoy our facilities and have created your home away from home with us, and for your loyalty membership to our e-dan club being a part of the Dan family.
We'll see you again soon,
best regards,

Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,414
    472
    142
    61
    46
See reviews for
752
742
96
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

From the moment we arrived, we were treated like royalty. The check in staff were friendly, competent, friendly and very helpful. We were given an upgrade to a penthouse mini-suite, with two balconies (one with a Jacuzzi). It was beside the airport, but with the doors closed, we didn't really notice much noise. And there are no flights at night. We were also given an invitation to a coffee and cake reception, that afternoon. Later in the evening, a bottle of Israeli wine and two glasses were delivered to our room, compliments of the hotel.

The breakfast buffet was excellent, on both mornings we were there. Free wi fi is available only in the lobby, but it is very comfortable. The room's electricity is turned on by fitting a room key card into a slot by the door. The hotel makes accommodations for those who are more observant.

Room Tip: Some rooms are directly beside the runway of the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DWolf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear DWolf1,
Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to share them; while we try to treat every guest 'like Royalty' we're so happy to hear when we have excelled.
It is always our pleasure to upgrade guests when we have the availability and happy that this was the case with your stay.
We'll be looking forward to the next opportunity to welcome you and just advise to join the e-dan club prior to your next booking to enjoy benefits and discounts throughout the chain.
With best regards,
Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed in Dan Panorama for 2 weeks in November 2013. I am very much satisfied with the service, location, food and attitude of people who work there. thanks to Liya from the business lounge for good service and cooperation.
The choice of food for breakfast was great. the idea of opening a business lounge with no kids and no noise, with good service and food is great. It is open from 11 a.m. to 11 p.m.
The beach is 7 min by walk but I think it is the best part of the beach in Eilat with free chairs.
There is also a very nice area in the pool with all kind of chairs to rest and fruits to eat.
Thanks or a great vacation!

Room Tip: executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Mrs Olga R,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your wonderful experiences; it is truly heartwarming to know that we helped create such a memorable vacation.
We're so happy to read that you enjoyed your vacation room, dinning lounge pool and that hotel in general was to your satisfaction.
I can assure you that your kind compliments to the staff in general and Liya (lounge attendant) in specific will be shared.
We'd be so delighted to see you back among our guests again in the near future; and don't forget to join the e-Dan club for great discounts on your next stays throughout the chain.

With very best regards,
Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager
alex.gilboa@danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
506 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We chose Dan Panorama for quick weekend break. I've looked at the options, but prices at the members of major international chains (like Hilton or Crowne Plaza) were unreasonable, so we decided to give this hotel (being member of major Israeli chain of hotels a try).

Couple of things about Eilat first. What not too many people realize is:
a) not too many hotels in Eilat are located on the beach, majority will require a walk of differing duration - from Dan Panorama Eilat it is 10-15 minutes.
b) many of the hotel are located within not very comfortable distance from the airport. Granted it does not handle night flights, but when flights take off/land it is noisy

We arrived ~7pm on Thursday and faced our first challenge: no parking. Hotel have very limited parking facilities (I'd say for 40-50 cars only), if it is full, they send people to free municipal parking around the corner. Lucky for us, by the time we finished check-in, one parking spot became available so we finally found place for our car. I'd prefer hotel to mention on their web site that parking is limited, so at least guests can research other park options.

Check-in was quite slow, it didn't help that there was 1-2 persons available to handle the check-in and when queue formed, they did not call for additional staff from back office. I was given registration form complete with someone else's details (including home address, passport number etc.). When I informed check-in person that details are not mine, I was advised to write my details over. So much for other people's private information.

I was given the room on 6th floor (it seem to be superior lagoon view based on web site description, so it was an upgrade to the standard room I booked), facing marina directly in front and the airport runway to the left. Room had 2 single beds put together and a rollaway bed (which was made up for some reason). There was writing desk with chair, LCD TV on the wall, empty fridge (no minibar) and a balcony with 2 chairs. In bathroom there was a shower over bath, toilet and sink with the mirror. Dan hotel branded toiletries were provided - shampoo/conditioner, bath foam and lotion. There was enough towels but their quality was paper-thin. No bathrobe or slippers. Light in the room was controlled by the main switch one have to put room key into to get it working. Unfortunately air-conditioning also switches off when card is removed.

On the first day we were departing early and therefore ordered breakfast basket, which consisted of: sandwich, yogurt, apple, sharon fruit, some salad (tomato/cucumber, tuna), olives and bottle of water. Although yogurt was included there was no spoon (only fork and knife).

On the second day we tried hotel breakfast in the main restaurant. Breakfast was plentiful in enormous restaurant and quite busy (I guess all guests have breakfast included into room rate). Choice of hot dishes was limited due to Shabbat, but this is understandable.

On Shabbat evening hotel sent Shabbat cake to the room, which was nice gesture from them.

Internet: free downstairs in the lobby, ~$25 in guest rooms.
Fitness centre is reasonably equipped with several cardio machines, free weights etc.
I did not use swimming pool and have seen it only at night, but it's territory is not too large so it could become quite crowded.

Check-out was reasonably fast and bill did not have errors.

At the end of the day, solid choice if one knows what to expect, but there are some other options around.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear AX9465,
Thank you for your detailed and thorough description of your recent stay with us, only through guest feedback can we truly grow.
We're happy that you overall enjoyed your time with us and appreciate all comments made in a bid to enhance our guests stay in the future.
We'd be delighted to see you back again and invite you to be in touch with me directly so as I may offer personal added assistance where possible.
With best regards,
Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager
Alex.gilboa@Danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Very good Hotel with exelent food and staff. The staff does everything to make you feel good in the Hotel.
The pool is not very big but warmed up to 29 Degrees - very pleasant for the winter.
Hotel and rooms is clean

Recommended.

Room Tip: High floor, Lagune view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amos_new
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Eilat, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear amos_new,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your wonderful experiences.
We always aim to provide our guests with service and experience above and beyond their expectations so it is always a pleasure to hear when we have excelled.
your kind compliments I will be passed on to the management and staff
We'd be so delighted to see you back among our guests again in the near future, and don't forget to join the e-dan club for great discounts on your next stays throughout the chain.

best regards,

Alex Gilboa
Guest Relations Manager
Alex.gilboa@danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jhb
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My stay at Dan panorama was great from start to finish. My flight arrived early and the front desk staff were very willing to accommodate me and make me feel comfortable. I was fortunate enough to get the top corner suite with a jacuzzi which is fit for a king, lovely. Breakfasts were delicious and there was enough variety to have something different each day. The free wifi in the lobby made for a good meeting spot. I highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: 602 is a win
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_zaJhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bat Yam, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Location and excellent hotel atmosphere.
The staff very nice and friendly, and everything Induced as the result!!
Highly recommended.
As I know, Dan Hotels chain has a general two levels: Dan more expensive, And Dan Panorama usually cheaper.
We were the Dan Panorama and we enjoyed a very great cheat!
Dining room level was high, and the room also.
When we will come to Eilat again - sure we asked this Excellent hotel, and we will recommend it to all our acquaintances!!!

Room Tip: The hotel has two sides: one side facing the city, and the Mountains of Eilat, and to the Sea - to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayala G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.2 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 62 in Eilat
1,125 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#14 of 62 in Eilat
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rimonim Eilat
Rimonim Eilat
#18 of 62 in Eilat
690 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#15 of 62 in Eilat
1,223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Isrotel Agamim
Isrotel Agamim
#17 of 62 in Eilat
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Eilat

Property: Dan Panorama Eilat
Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Eilat
#11 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#12 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#12 Business Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Panorama Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for a vacation that blends sun and fun with Eilat's spectacular natural attractions. The hotel overlooks Eilat's lovely lagoon, just a few minutes walk from the relaxing North Beach, where the clear waters of the Red Sea lap the sunny shores perfect for sunbathing, swimming, snorkeling and a variety of water sports. Eilat’s climate is ideal for sun lovers, as it is warm and sunny all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dan Panorama Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Eilat Hotel Eilat
Dan Panorama Hotel Eilat
Eilat Dan Panorama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing